Nastrix 1st Gear December 20, 2007 Author Share December 20, 2007 sounds logical. Speaking of which, I found the basic cost of mz3 & mz2 which I suppose is the cost price for MM. mz2 abt 46K, mz3 abt 48K.So definitely, won't go beyond these prices, unless MM wants to make a loss which is impossible, rite? If that's the case, I think not much room to drop further. Say Mz3 selling 50K. But this 50K price normally comes with higher interest. So in the end, better to buy it at abt 54K which is quite close to present price. What do u think? http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/auth_car_info.php?AC=250 http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/auth_car_info.php?AC=932 i think that price of MZ3 is with their rebates and high interest. wonder what's the price now? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Naimster Neutral Newbie December 20, 2007 Share December 20, 2007 (edited) Well, if you think MZ3 has poor resale value, go ask around the resale value of the other cars and you'll be surprised. I got a friend who's driving a 2 yr plus old Civic (previous model) and his car body value is worse than my 3 yr plus old Mz3! And I've been told Altis body value is also worse than Mz3. Go figure. Edited December 20, 2007 by Naimster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redboy 1st Gear December 20, 2007 Share December 20, 2007 yup, sometimes, ppl mistaken that if COE high, dun buy car first. They tend to rush in when COE super low. For instance, when COE 10K, car 58K . When COE 5K, car 55K. In this case, it doesn't make sense to choose the latter, rite? Anyway, congrats on your new ride! How's handling compared to mz3 though? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie December 20, 2007 Share December 20, 2007 bro, if my friend want to get a new mz3 now, is it a good time? Cause he dun want to be like some bros here who is victim of price drop. Will mz3 price drop any further? as long u dont belong to trendsetter group where you want to have a hand on newly launched product, you shouldnt have been burnt with those price slashes... i mean all new product launch, the dealer would want to price their product high to cover all the marketing campaign, cost in R&D etc... the price of mz3 is now more or less stabilised with occassional high and low due to coe fluctuation instead of the high margin built in. but then, i find the interest that MM ties with DxS bank give me reason to look into other make with much better and lower interest irregardless of loan and tenure... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnson 1st Gear December 21, 2007 Share December 21, 2007 yeaa i thought of testride the MZ3 again for the second time but afraid that i'm putting too much hope to the SE. and also afraid i kena brainwash by him. i would say this SE is good at his job..very indirect hard approach. That time when i went there i almost wanted to dp u know.......spent 3hrs before i can leave the place So i got to think hard before i meet him again bro To make it worst i cant even go to other place since they have this ID record system Btw how many showroom they have? i only know they have add Bukit Timah & Mac Pherson yup, only 2 showroom. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear December 21, 2007 Share December 21, 2007 if anyone's interested, here's the new mazda 6. http://www.motorauthority.com/news/sedans/...ed-2008-mazda6/ Looks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nastrix 1st Gear December 21, 2007 Author Share December 21, 2007 Thanks bro finally i find out MM ties with D** Bank. Waited quite long for the answer...now must check with the bank if they follow the Rule78 for thier car loan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nastrix 1st Gear December 21, 2007 Author Share December 21, 2007 thanks bro. another challenge to meet the SE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nastrix 1st Gear December 27, 2007 Author Share December 27, 2007 u guys know what is the sports accessories name for MZ3 for eg if toyota it will be TRD nissan = nismo mz3 = ?? any idea guys? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solitbase Neutral Newbie December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 mazdaspeed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sniperben Neutral Newbie December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 just for your information. i am aware of a DBS 2.5% interest rate currently that is not subject to rule78. it only charge an additional 6% to the money owe at the point of full settling your ride. after doing both calculation, assuming a loan of 100k over 10 years and decide to full settle after paying for 36 months. you are able to pay 3.5k lesser if you are not taking the rule78 hire-purchase. hope this help you but not sure if MM got this scheme or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nastrix 1st Gear January 4, 2008 Author Share January 4, 2008 Thanks bro. Probably will need to call the bank and check on the loan once confrim. I believe banks will have a lot of package type for different dealers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nastrix 1st Gear January 4, 2008 Author Share January 4, 2008 Folks fyi, I'm 80% confirm on the MZ3. Pls give me opinion what kind of accessories i should request for my SE Nice chap after all Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanter 3rd Gear January 4, 2008 Share January 4, 2008 I think new m3 coming out soon. Ur new car will be old model wor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear January 4, 2008 Share January 4, 2008 (edited) Normally, the freebies would be visor, sun film, servicing vounchers, floor mat, side mirror with signal indicator ... etc Edited January 4, 2008 by Mzrmazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear January 4, 2008 Share January 4, 2008 congrats on ur new ride! Not sure whether the car alarm comes with the ride - maybe u can request for it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nastrix 1st Gear January 4, 2008 Author Share January 4, 2008 yeaa by the time wait for the new MZ3 not sure when its coming out, i wont get my ride liao. now that limitation of COEs have been annouced in near future...guess it will be challenging for car traders & SE for this year so before it gets worst..i better get my ride Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nastrix 1st Gear January 4, 2008 Author Share January 4, 2008 Aitzz thanks bro for your tips. Will keep you guys updated once got my ride. Hopefully. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...