Mazda3 Owners Share your experience

Nastrix

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

If i'm not wrong, i'll give Mazda a skip the next time when i change my ride .... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

i said this the last time....but hor..somehow, when i getting the next ride, the other make either has model i dun like or too expensive...

LL, getting another mz but for one i know...i hooked on the handling and steering feel.. [:p] something i cant get on latio, aveo, sunny & corolla... [:p]

mazda sucks big time man, or at least mazda motor. drop the price like nobody biz after i bought it in oct 2005.. so glad i offload it 3 mths ago after owning it for almost 2 years..guess how much i lost, 21k in 23 mths!! Who would think that this kind of dep is for a 1.6l jap car.R eally regret not buying a 2 yrs old 318 E46 at that time, the dep will be lesser, .it looks good only, but move like a turtle, really frustrating when trying to accelerate , all noise and no movement.

No lah. It is just that it depreciates faster than other cars. Same too for the ML.

Edited by Renegade777

Folks,

Pls share with us your experience on ur ride of the Mazda3.

The pros and cons.

Need to get some feedback from owners before i can deicide which to get [sweatdrop]

I heard that M3 is made from the Volvo S40 platform. That is why it's heavy but has a firm and confort ride. Plus it's 1.2tonnes that makes the stability stink on the road.

Sadly it is also known as a drinker or rather petrolholic....

I maybe wrong thus M3 owners, u know the best. Pls share your ride experience and good lobangs on mods as well.

Feedback pls.

Bro,

Whatever can be said. You gotta to test drive yourself before the truth can be made known to you. Fuel consumption, feeling comfy in it, smoothness of the ride and easy to move the car when at halt is some of the things I look out for. Most important, I just cannot tahan car after hard accelerating still dun move or move very slowly with engine whining real hard. Dun jump the ship yet, wait for the new Corolla.

Edited by Renegade777

Did you go back to Mazda Motors or do you go to their authorised service centres? Being able to use your own oil is really a bonus. Can save a bit and use good quality oil for our own ride. Do you need to have "connections" with their service advisors before they allow you to use your own oil?

i went to MM at macpherson...i never go to their satelites and i dont have any connection with any of their service advisors...till date i only have an issue with one fellow who try to smoke me otherwise, the rest are very friendly and no 2nd word when i told them i got my own oil... [thumbsup]

MZ3 has no resale value at all. Jus worry if i get it and got sick of the ride due to low pick up.....i have to sell it away but definitely don't want to top up

that why getting more info from MZ3 owners rgds to my earlier queries [;)]

Actually, it's wrong to say 'mz3 no resale at all'. [laugh]

Like this, how about korean/china/malaysia makes? [laugh]

Rather, it's body value. Of course, if u drive less than 5 years, mz3 body will be less than toyota/honda etc. But if keep more than 5 years, almost all makes will suffer massive drop in body. So back to square one.

Also, I heard from mechanic," the more common your car, the harder it's to find buyers. Thus, not in a position to negotiate for higher selling price."

Anyway, mz3 pickup sluggish only at lower speeds. After it reach 3rd gear, the pickup is quite smooth. Afterall, it's NA ride. What do u expect?

On highways, I sometimes have to control my foot cause the engine is very willing to go up to 120kmh or more. [:p]

But mz3 drive feel is something u can't get in other jap car, not even honda.

Edited by Redboy

bro, if my friend want to get a new mz3 now, is it a good time?

Cause he dun want to be like some bros here who is victim of price drop.

Will mz3 price drop any further? [:/]

Edited by Redboy

bro, my thoughts is that the Mazda 2 is just newly launched and the price is quite high since its a new launch model.

Logically speaking Mazda 3 price will not come below Mazda 2. I think price will go down abit in a few months time provided no surge up of the COE.

But there is a baseline one, cos i dun think MM will sell their Mazda 3 for anything below 50k.

MZ3 has no resale value at all. Jus worry if i get it and got sick of the ride due to low pick up.....i have to sell it away but definitely don't want to top up

that why getting more info from MZ3 owners rgds to my earlier queries [;)]

bro, u pay the $$$, u must like the car. If not, after getting the car and see other models u like and start regretting will be too late liao.

Maybe you should try a few more rides or test drive the car again? [:)]

I took 50% loan for 6 yrs, so never worry abt top up or break even when i sell my car. I know i will suffer quite a bit of lost as its new car, but i just can't resist the IS250, been wanting to sell since i own it for 1 year, can u imagine at 1 point when my ride is just slighly more than 1 yr old, my ride has lost 24K in value!! KNN...luckily i hold on and wait for C0E to go up, so resale value also went up.. main reason for that much depreciation is due to MM slashing prices to to make it more competitive with altise, lancer etc. Was just comparing isnt it better for me to get a 2nd hand 2 yrs old 318 at that time and lose less instead of getting a new M3.. I think the answer is prettty obvious.

sounds logical. Speaking of which, I found the basic cost of mz3 & mz2 which I suppose is the cost price for MM. mz2 abt 46K, mz3 abt 48K.

So definitely, won't go beyond these prices, unless MM wants to make a loss which is impossible, rite?

If that's the case, I think not much room to drop further.

Say Mz3 selling 50K. But this 50K price normally comes with higher interest.

So in the end, better to buy it at abt 54K which is quite close to present price.

What do u think?

http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/auth_car_info.php?AC=250

http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/auth_car_info.php?AC=932

Edited by Redboy

I see. Then definitely no problem selling off early. [thumbsup]

Yup, of course mz3 power is nowhere near IS250.

Totally different class of cars, one is 2500cc, one is 1600cc.

If want to get 2nd hand, try not to get those which are too old.

Ideally, 1-3 yr old cars as they almost like brand new yet depreciate less.

So u got yourself a IS250? That's a good ride! [thumbsup]

Edited by Redboy

Yup, got the IS250, can't resist as there was a promotion by BM, low price with high COE, so just went for it. Yah, 1-3 yrs is the best. Let the car dep a huge chunk 1st. But then again now that M3's price has fallen so much, it doesnt make sense to go for 2nd hand...somemore now COE higher than 1-2 yrs back.

I think there a a few banks having different interest rates. U can opt for the one that u find it best suits your planning.

54K should be a very low price liao compared to some bros who got it at 80k to 90k 2~3 yrs back.

yeaa i thought of testride the MZ3 again for the second time but afraid that i'm putting too much hope to the SE. and also afraid i kena brainwash by him. i would say this SE is good at his job..very indirect hard approach. That time when i went there i almost wanted to dp u know.......spent 3hrs before i can leave the place

So i got to think hard before i meet him again bro [sweatdrop]

To make it worst i cant even go to other place since they have this ID record system [:/]

Btw how many showroom they have? i only know they have add Bukit Timah & Mac Pherson

wow bro ur ride is IS250!!

i can only dream for your ride bro. u must be earning fat notes mthly to service the car [:)]