Mzrmazda3 6th Gear December 11, 2007 Share December 11, 2007 2K only... when its was newly launched the difference is more than that Is it??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear December 11, 2007 Share December 11, 2007 So i guess you must have mod your ride... Any difference in terms of power and the fc? another bro to look for if i get MZ3 Mine is minor mod niah ... Change of exhaust causes slight loss in low end but the high end is better When you lut, the feeling is more 'Soon' FC for me is around 11.2km ~ 11.6km/l when right foot is light but when heavy is around 9~10 km/l Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnson 1st Gear December 11, 2007 Share December 11, 2007 they are the authorised dealer and located at macpherson. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bmz3 Neutral Newbie December 11, 2007 Share December 11, 2007 My time do not have the 2L version Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nastrix 1st Gear December 12, 2007 Author Share December 12, 2007 Oh okie Heard from a colleague of mine who test drive MZ3 at Bukit Timah a week later when he went down to MacPherson (this time with his parents to show them the car) the salesman was unfrenly and sya that his name already recorded in the database and he(salesman) cant sell/offer him any deal. My fren was told that if he wants to get the car he got to get back to the first salesman. In other words, if you test drive a car ur name already in the database. u have to get back to the first salesman u met if u intend to get the car. emmm...good for the sales folks but consumer not have much choice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nastrix 1st Gear December 12, 2007 Author Share December 12, 2007 its expensive bro 1.6 just nice ... i guess hehehee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nastrix 1st Gear December 12, 2007 Author Share December 12, 2007 Bro sori dun get you. When you change ur exhaust, you experience lost in what? What is low end and high end refer to? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bmz3 Neutral Newbie December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 I think the price I paid for my 1.6 and now can buy the 2L Just wonder why the price of the mazda3 drop so much. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jl1500k Clutched December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 Yup, 3 years ago M3 1.6 cost around 78K. i think due to COE drop alot nowaday and now cost about $56K. Can't imagine is 20K different. So those ppl who bought their ride 3 years ago sure lose alot if want to change car or sell away now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 Lose in low end meaning 'Pick up worsen ... ' Gain in High end meaning 'The ride cheongs towards higher speed faster a bit' But to be frank, Mz3 is coupled with a heavy platform hence si mi mod also can give you very mild gain or no gain at all ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 So those ppl who bought their ride 3 years ago sure lose alot if want to change car or sell away now. Definately Bro And i'm one of them ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermodynamics Neutral Newbie December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 Mazda cars have very nice sporty styling. I feel mz3 looks way much better than the ah pek altis and aging lancer. Interior wise, I think mz3 really outclass many common 1.6 in spore. I have not driven one before so I cannot comment on the performance. In terms of FC, I would say a difference of 1-2km/L from its competitors is not worth fretting over. Overall, mz3 is a good car. I have heard many good comments and feedbacks from MM servicing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnson 1st Gear December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 Oh okieHeard from a colleague of mine who test drive MZ3 at Bukit Timah a week later when he went down to MacPherson (this time with his parents to show them the car) the salesman was unfrenly and sya that his name already recorded in the database and he(salesman) cant sell/offer him any deal. My fren was told that if he wants to get the car he got to get back to the first salesman. In other words, if you test drive a car ur name already in the database. u have to get back to the first salesman u met if u intend to get the car. emmm...good for the sales folks but consumer not have much choice wah serious ah...like that their sales sibei lousy leh. Or u want me to intro u my SE? U can PM me if you need. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 Bro, i do agree with what you have said So far, MM servicing has been to me though there are others whom had negative experiences Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnson 1st Gear December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 MM servicing is good provided one dun mod the car. Else go in ho sei liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnson 1st Gear December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 Bro sori dun get you. When you change ur exhaust, you experience lost in what? What is low end and high end refer to? bro, i think stock exhaust is still the best. I regreted the first day i fitted the big fat HKS exhaust on my Mz2 last time. Low end accleration badly affected, end up have to waste more $$$ to do up other stuff to compensate. Due to exhaust the car's torque is reduced, although u see rpm going faster during high revs. Actually i dun think its travelling faster anyway. Its torque that pushes the car forward. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 Aftermarket exhaust for Mz2 is much much chio-er than those of Mz3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnson 1st Gear December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 haha ya lor, got HKS and Fujitsubo somemore. stock, stock...neighbourhood and enviromental frenly ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...