Nastrix 1st Gear December 7, 2007 Share December 7, 2007 Folks, Pls share with us your experience on ur ride of the Mazda3. The pros and cons. Need to get some feedback from owners before i can deicide which to get I heard that M3 is made from the Volvo S40 platform. That is why it's heavy but has a firm and confort ride. Plus it's 1.2tonnes that makes the stability stink on the road. Sadly it is also known as a drinker or rather petrolholic.... I maybe wrong thus M3 owners, u know the best. Pls share your ride experience and good lobangs on mods as well. Feedback pls. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged December 7, 2007 Share December 7, 2007 I got 1, a month old. Damn happy with it.... petrolholic? i am getting 11.5km/l only thing: no mp3 support from stock headunit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nastrix 1st Gear December 7, 2007 Author Share December 7, 2007 Congrats bro thats new!! Hows the power like... I just luv the interior but a little worry on the engine. you got good deals? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mountain Neutral Newbie December 7, 2007 Share December 7, 2007 same here, thinking of gettin a mazda3 t00, any pros and cons pls advise..thks' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Manutd Clutched December 7, 2007 Share December 7, 2007 Hv one since 2006,worth the price now. Very stable went at high speed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pskvin Neutral Newbie December 7, 2007 Share December 7, 2007 mz3 heavy, lack of power? this is very subjective, i have no problem with that at all, it about the same if compare with sunny auto. by the way, im a family man, if u r kind of street racer, get other made. stability? yes very shiok especially when u r on the nshw, twisty road, sure u will like it. after 2-3 in mz3, i feel like seating in an altis = floating in a boat. cramp? the front seats space is quite big actually, the rear isn't that small actually, at least bigger then sunny. in fact, altis seat is very short, u wouldn't get enough support for a long distance travel. the interior design & finishes is too. is is also quit in the cabin. i used to get 11-12km/l (70% highway) but not only get about 10km/l (30% highway) if u want fact car, get other. if u want fuel eco, get other. if u want good re-sell value, get other. my 2cents, get a car thats u like not others say it is good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear December 7, 2007 Share December 7, 2007 Got my RS model end of 2004 and it's still kicking well & alive on the road Fuel consumption around 11 +++km/l with frequent hard driving Worse consumption is 9 +++ to 10 km/l when right foot is extremely heavy Pickup is abit like tortise compared to other rides due to it's heavy platform Mine is mildly modded with an aftermarket exhaust, air filter and ICE with soundproofing Minimum Ron is 95 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phil1001 Neutral Newbie December 7, 2007 Share December 7, 2007 Got mine (1.5) last year Nov 06. Petrol average 10-11.5 per 50% city 50% highway (so it's not a guzzler neither it is a sipper. Road holding is good. No pick up (not recommended for cheongsters). Interior is nice & comfy. So far so good. I heard there is no paper value ( will come to that when I get there). The plus factor why my wife likes the car, is the back seats can be folded to make the boot space bigger, we need that cos we travel abit, lots of luggages. The price for an MZ3 is now very afforadable as compared to 5 years ago when it was going at 70K (then again my previous Liana 1.3 cost 69K). Good ride to get you from point A to B or some call it a very good grocery getter. good luck on your car shopping and remember to post what make you decided on! taking the opportunity to wich all MCFers a Merry Christmas! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear December 7, 2007 Share December 7, 2007 Bro, yours PI one is it? Cos PI brings in 1.5L and it has higher BHP than those 1.6L from local agent Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged December 7, 2007 Share December 7, 2007 Congrats bro thats new!! Hows the power like... I just luv the interior but a little worry on the engine. you got good deals? I luv the car... But my bumper kena bang by pple in my mscp... hit n run! @$%#%^@# I think for the price now, it is worth it... made in Nippon vs Altis made in Thailand.. Roadholding def better than altis.. its not the fastest from 0km/h, but u will aprreciate it when it goes above 120km/h :) Interior is swee, comes with body kit and leather, no need top up. Also Triptronic style gearbox, i dun use it much, but nice to have lah Freebies wise, is dependent on they type of loan and the amount u r getting. So i can't comment too much. 11.x km/litre is based on 60% highway, 40% city... + 45 min in Hougang/enous jam every morning... maybe i am a road hogger! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnson 1st Gear December 7, 2007 Share December 7, 2007 The SP model should be ard 100kg lighter than previous versions liao, so can expect a slightly better pickup. Dun really stink that much lah, you appreciate it when you travel at higher speeds, and if you dun mind paying a little more, u can get the 2.0 one. Pickup is not an issue and FC is ard the same. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnson 1st Gear December 7, 2007 Share December 7, 2007 I got 1, a month old.Damn happy with it.... petrolholic? i am getting 11.5km/l only thing: no mp3 support from stock headunit Ya man, intergrated HU with no mp3 support really sucked big time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phil1001 Neutral Newbie December 7, 2007 Share December 7, 2007 Sorry Bro Mzrmazda3, sorry wrong info mine is a 1.6 from MM. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear December 7, 2007 Share December 7, 2007 No worries man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nastrix 1st Gear December 7, 2007 Author Share December 7, 2007 mz3 heavy, lack of power? this is very subjective, i have no problem with that at all, it about the same if compare with sunny auto. by the way, im a family man, if u r kind of street racer, get other made. stability? yes very shiok especially when u r on the nshw, twisty road, sure u will like it. after 2-3 in mz3, i feel like seating in an altis = floating in a boat. cramp? the front seats space is quite big actually, the rear isn't that small actually, at least bigger then sunny. in fact, altis seat is very short, u wouldn't get enough support for a long distance travel. the interior design & finishes is too. is is also quit in the cabin. i used to get 11-12km/l (70% highway) but not only get about 10km/l (30% highway) if u want fact car, get other. if u want fuel eco, get other. if u want good re-sell value, get other. my 2cents, get a car thats u like not others say it is good. Thanks bro. I can agreed with that but also must consider the price. Fast car comes with heavy tag...i definitely cant afford that. We may not get everything we want but so long as we have some...that will do rite. Great feedback. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nastrix 1st Gear December 7, 2007 Author Share December 7, 2007 Got my RS model end of 2004 and it's still kicking well & alive on the road Fuel consumption around 11 +++km/l with frequent hard driving Worse consumption is 9 +++ to 10 km/l when right foot is extremely heavy Pickup is abit like tortise compared to other rides due to it's heavy platform Mine is mildly modded with an aftermarket exhaust, air filter and ICE with soundproofing Minimum Ron is 95 So any difference after you modd ur M3 bro? Like honda its easy to get accessories and mods parts. How abt mazda? is their part expensive? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nastrix 1st Gear December 7, 2007 Author Share December 7, 2007 Got mine (1.5) last year Nov 06. Petrol average 10-11.5 per 50% city 50% highway (so it's not a guzzler neither it is a sipper. Road holding is good. No pick up (not recommended for cheongsters). Interior is nice & comfy. So far so good. I heard there is no paper value ( will come to that when I get there). The plus factor why my wife likes the car, is the back seats can be folded to make the boot space bigger, we need that cos we travel abit, lots of luggages. The price for an MZ3 is now very afforadable as compared to 5 years ago when it was going at 70K (then again my previous Liana 1.3 cost 69K). Good ride to get you from point A to B or some call it a very good grocery getter. good luck on your car shopping and remember to post what make you decided on! taking the opportunity to wich all MCFers a Merry Christmas! Thanks bro. yeaa it cheap now but not sure if they coming up with a facelift. So M3 no resale value? Is that true? Okie that's the reason i open this thread at least we can get very useful feedback. But i thought that if you send for export it will fetch u good price, since M3 has the S40 platform and solid body Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nastrix 1st Gear December 7, 2007 Author Share December 7, 2007 Btw do you guys think that M3 can go up to Genting Highland with no problem? My fren had a wish and he told me that the car stuggle to go up with 5pax in it. 3adults & 2 kids Have anyone of u had an experience to Genting with your M3? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...