Wanderer Clutched December 13, 2007 Share December 13, 2007 I agree with you that vehicles should always move to the left if there's a faster moving car from behind. But then, they will tell u they are not wrong as in they are adhering to the speed limit of the road. It's theory VS practical/road etiquette. Some are just downright old stick in the mud. Just last nite, there's this altis which is travelling just 80km/h along the first lane. Front and the second lane was clear yet he didn't move back despite me coming fast from behind. 2nd incident was this Honda Odessy traveling at just 70km/h, same circumstance as the first. Can't be bothered much so I just overtook from the left, but I do hope that they can be more considerate to other road users. So what if I'm travelling 110km/h on the right lane? I still have to give way to the one behind if he's travelling faster than I am. the only way to eliminate this is to increase the speed limit for lane 1 to 150km/h. Safety aspect compromised and increased probability of accidents happening? You bet! But then this will also decrease the number of vehicles on the roads too! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched December 13, 2007 Share December 13, 2007 Wahahahah........ good mah.. then they can tell your frens that their far-lorry overtook a faster car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Singaporean1965 Neutral Newbie December 13, 2007 Share December 13, 2007 My car is not a "faster" car than lorry lah. Just a humble Japanese car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged December 13, 2007 Share December 13, 2007 My condolences to you on the passing of ur dad........Jus hoped that u reached there in time and was not held up by some inconsiderate ppl...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Singaporean1965 Neutral Newbie December 13, 2007 Share December 13, 2007 Thanks. Ya, I reached there just in time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
War3craft2003 2nd Gear December 13, 2007 Share December 13, 2007 For information, extracted from various sources what road hogging behaviour. Don Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paikia_rav Neutral Newbie December 13, 2007 Share December 13, 2007 Darn.... this thread is really reaching 30 pages..... http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/General_C1...!!!_P2150509-14 Ya man... i remember someone said let's make it 30 pages.... Congrats... you got your wish! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched December 13, 2007 Share December 13, 2007 got 1 decal = 10bhp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched December 13, 2007 Share December 13, 2007 This CB Black 1.8l CIVIC really makes my blood boil last night! SGH 8**7 This incident started at the T-junction of Loyang Ave near Hendon Camp, around 10:30pm last night. I've just finished my dinner with a female colleague at Changi Village, traveling along Loyang Ave towards the direction to Loyang Flyover, to send my colleague home. --------------towards --------------Hendon Camp -----------------^ -----------------| | _______________| |______________ ---------------------------------- towards-------------| me------taxi Loyang flyover-------| Verna---Civic ___________________________________ At the traffic light junction as described above, I accelerated forward as usual. Seeing that I was trying to get ahead, I believe the Verna also floored the accelerator as I heard his motor rev-ing really loud. I was gaining ground after a couple of secs. Then the Verna gave up and began to slow down. Strangely, a split sec later, the Civic made an abrupt swerve to follow right behind me. He high-beamed me once and then began to tail-gate me VERY VERY CLOSELY!!!! I was already going at a very high speed! When the left was clear, this joker then swerved abruptly to the left and paced me on the left. The driver was chinese and there was a girl with him and his window was down (aircon off?). I really think he's trying to show-off to his girl friend. He then accelerated forward and swerved right in front of me!!!!!!! A few secs later, he swerved to the left again, then he slowed down a little so that he was pacing me on the left again. This time he laughed and using hand gestures, beckoned me to accelerate! WHAT A SHOWOFF!!!!!!!! Seeing how idiotic and crazy he is, I eased the accelerator and let him off. Anyway, the area's always monitored by the police, so it's not wise to play along this road. This was between me and the Verna! WTF has it got to do with you, bl@@dy showoff Civic!!! CB!!!!!! WHAT's the glory in beating my 1.6l with a 1.8l AND WITH THE AIRCON OFF SOMEMORE!!!!!!! SO MOROONIC! Pardon me... Just letting off some steam. Bro he is a 1.8 and yours is a 1.6 but with a little mod u should be more power ma. Like what u do the Verna is 1.4 and urs is 1.6. U also makan him ma. Bro why not u try makan me i only 1000cc only. NSHW. We play on a longer striaght road. Wan a not Are you a Picanto driver? One friendly advice: try to avoid the NSHW if you are driving a 1000cc car. It's very dangerous for your car category. Other bigger cars and lorries and busses going pass you may suck your car towards them, causing unimaginable accidents. It's called the Venturi effect! Watz your f**king problem with Picanto? A properly modded Picanto can tear your PRC Crap anytime ok?!?!?! come lah, U race with me lah, buay tahan you. We run 10 km sprint lah! I let you run 2minutes before I start engine! KNN U really no respect for other peopl sia! Mod, Ban this F**ker!!! You are really taking me for a fool, aren't you? The YRV is an award winning hot hatch and you want to pit your ride against mine? Have you no shame? Win Awards??????? From my understanding of My Ride, this car NEVER WON ANYTHING except Drink Petrol!!! The award-winning Hatch is Honda JAZZ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! U kotek! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched December 13, 2007 Share December 13, 2007 Eh please lah. 989cc, 3 cylinder, 0-100 13.8s, top speed 160kph, scary meh? KNS, a 150cc Honda SP can eat me anytime leh. OT a bit, Dun underestimate Kelisa. I used to own one, I just sold all my kit in Kelisa Forum. My nick there Turbo130, check out the things I am selling you will know what your fish can do for you. I think both YOU and Bearbear are both Malaaaaaaysians........... Hahaha!!! I buy car in Malaysia means I Malaysian? hahahahaha! Then I also have a car here in Singapore then I wat now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched December 13, 2007 Share December 13, 2007 I think both YOU and Bearbear are both Malaaaaaaysians........... Hahaha!!! So what if both of them are malaysian??? Better than you... CHINA ALIEN A168 = Alien Yi Lu FART [/reply] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched December 13, 2007 Share December 13, 2007 Anyway DK, I give you benefit of the doubt. I'll be at Bishan MCF meetup this friday night. You steady, you come down look for us. We have a nice drink & chit chat first. After all, we're civilised people. Not those 60's 70's ah beng ah seng, hammer first then talk. We talk first, race later at legal venues. Swee boh? I should have guessed that you of all people would back out... How could you expect me to go Bishan for the Meet Up where there's so many forumers who have bad blood with me? i read on and off the past 25 pages and its way better than any comic books i believe nobody in this forum has bad blood with you. if you think that by meeting out people will han tam you, then you are very childish. in fact, by meeting out, clear the air, have some kopi, make some friends, life would better for you. if you keep on posting such challenging threads, your life on MCF will be a tough one. Well Said! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched December 13, 2007 Share December 13, 2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched December 13, 2007 Share December 13, 2007 My condolences to you on the passing of ur dad........Jus hoped that u reached there in time and was not held up by some inconsiderate ppl...... Stupid road hoggers never understand! Only very recently such stupid drivers prevented me from seeing my gran during her last breaths. I was just minutes away, yet I didn't make it. I sincerely hope one day they get stuck in such a situation themselves, getting hogged when they are rushing to see their loved ones before their last breaths. And like me, didn't manage to make it in time, all because of idiots like themselves. Then they will realise what a nuisance they are! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched December 13, 2007 Share December 13, 2007 I am sorry to hear that... hope you are feeling better... my condolences Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear December 13, 2007 Share December 13, 2007 (edited) Eh please lah. 989cc, 3 cylinder, 0-100 13.8s, top speed 160kph, scary meh? KNS, a 150cc Honda SP can eat me anytime leh. OT a bit, Dun underestimate Kelisa. I used to own one, I just sold all my kit in Kelisa Forum. My nick there Turbo130, check out the things I am selling you will know what your fish can do for you. I think both YOU and Bearbear are both Malaaaaaaysians........... Hahaha!!! I buy car in Malaysia means I Malaysian? hahahahaha! Then I also have a car here in Singapore then I wat now? i am starting to suspect that i am half japanese and half thai.. since i drive a vios Edited December 13, 2007 by Beei Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged December 13, 2007 Share December 13, 2007 Sorry to hear that........do not let ur anger get the better of you.....wishing/hoping for unfortunate events to befall on others ( no matter how inconsiderate/idiotic they are )is not so nice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched December 13, 2007 Share December 13, 2007 This CB Black 1.8l CIVIC really makes my blood boil last night! SGH 8**7 This incident started at the T-junction of Loyang Ave near Hendon Camp, around 10:30pm last night. I've just finished my dinner with a female colleague at Changi Village, traveling along Loyang Ave towards the direction to Loyang Flyover, to send my colleague home. --------------towards --------------Hendon Camp -----------------^ -----------------| | _______________| |______________ ---------------------------------- towards-------------| me------taxi Loyang flyover-------| Verna---Civic ___________________________________ At the traffic light junction as described above, I accelerated forward as usual. Seeing that I was trying to get ahead, I believe the Verna also floored the accelerator as I heard his motor rev-ing really loud. I was gaining ground after a couple of secs. Then the Verna gave up and began to slow down. Strangely, a split sec later, the Civic made an abrupt swerve to follow right behind me. He high-beamed me once and then began to tail-gate me VERY VERY CLOSELY!!!! I was already going at a very high speed! When the left was clear, this joker then swerved abruptly to the left and paced me on the left. The driver was chinese and there was a girl with him and his window was down (aircon off?). I really think he's trying to show-off to his girl friend. He then accelerated forward and swerved right in front of me!!!!!!! A few secs later, he swerved to the left again, then he slowed down a little so that he was pacing me on the left again. This time he laughed and using hand gestures, beckoned me to accelerate! WHAT A SHOWOFF!!!!!!!! Seeing how idiotic and crazy he is, I eased the accelerator and let him off. Anyway, the area's always monitored by the police, so it's not wise to play along this road. This was between me and the Verna! WTF has it got to do with you, bl@@dy showoff Civic!!! CB!!!!!! WHAT's the glory in beating my 1.6l with a 1.8l AND WITH THE AIRCON OFF SOMEMORE!!!!!!! SO MOROONIC! Pardon me... Just letting off some steam. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...