CB Black 1.8l CIVIC swerving dangerously!!! And showing off!!!

Driftking

Are you a Picanto driver?

One friendly advice: try to avoid the NSHW if you are driving a 1000cc car. It's very dangerous for your car category. Other bigger cars and lorries and busses going pass you may suck your car towards them, causing unimaginable accidents. It's called the Venturi effect!

Eh, you notice everytime you start bashing a 1 litre car, I start coming in to hound you? Open your eyes big big.... Kelisa & Kancil made in Malaysia, run on NSHW more than you crap in your entire lifetime. So you suggest that they all be banned on the NSHW? BTW, you want to talk about stability, I can GUARANTEE that my pathetic little Kelisa can eat you in the corners anytime, only waiting for you to jio me. Friend, yours is a A168, not a real Seat Toledo. Somemore the Toledo was never that good at high-speed handling anyway, much less yours. Mine is also cheap budget car, but at least mine has a better sorted handling. Think I'm bluffing? unimpressed.gif

Let's talk some facts here ok...

With a small-cc, boxy car like the Kelisa/Kancil, you are severely hindered by the aerodynamics and your max-bhp... In other words, your car will be straining to keep up with the fast traffic, causing danger to yourself and other. Larger cars like the 168 will have lesser of the limitations you face, therefore safer! Understand?

My YRV is super boxy, so my aerodynamics gone case?

What MAX Bhp U talking about? U 1.6 how many bhp u have? My 1.3 ride came with 129bhp 2 years ago, last week I went to dyno go 190bhp. Does that means I have to change my CC too? U Expert U teach me what to do leh....sleeping.gif

he expert meh

expert go buy A168? [gossip]

In fact, I'm waiting for my exhaust mod cuz they need a special extractor for my ride. With that done, I'll re-tune the ECU AND THEN, WE'LL ARRANGE FOR SOMETHING! K?

Only then, you guys will know not to mess with me.

WAH... A168 got ECU har? bounce1.giflaugh.gif

how advanced thumbsup.gif

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gifPosted ImagePosted Image

Now, now... let's all not make this into another Made-In-China VS Other Countries war. Let's just talk apple & oranges. To be fair, Chery is not the worst auto-maker in history, not by far. Anyone remember the Lada Samara or Lada Niva? Or perhaps even the Hyundai Pony? Let's face it, these cars sucked far worse than a Chery QQ. So it's actually the refining process an auto-maker has to go through before they can start delivering quality vehicles.

Apples Vs Apples : Would be a scenario whereby a S$38,988 Proton Wira 1.3 is pitted against a S$39,499 Chery A168 1.6. Or perhaps a Kia Picanto 1.1 Vs a Getz 1.1. Basically, similar price-range & almost similar engine capacity. Would you think the Wira 1.3 is by any means a power-house? By comparison, a A168 would be more powerful on paper & on the move, due to it's 300cc advantage & slightly lighter kerbweight.

Apples Vs Oranges : A S$47,998 Hyundai Verna 1.4M against a S$39,499 Chery A168 or even an S$80,000 Honda Civic 1.8M. Different price range, different equipment levels, whole new ball game. You would surely expect the Verna to possess better fit & finish levels than the A168, not to mention even greater expectations of the Civic.

The point is, if one has in one's possession a cheaper automobile, be it due to necessity or frugality, be aware of one's limitations. Like since I'm driving a Kelisa, I shouldn't be stupid enough to try to take on a Civic 1.8 or 2.0. And I shouldn't announce to the general public that even though my ride is cheap, my driving skills are more than enough to make up for the lack of horsepower & say that because a 1.8 litre car overtook me, that driver's an @sshole.

Driftking, if you want the flamings to stop, then stop this nonsense of insisting who's wrong & who's right, whose car is more powerful than whom, who's more well-versed in physics theories & what-not. Bottomline : You were speeding, the Civic was speeding. You refused to back off, the Civic refused to back off. You could have ignored the Civic driver's baiting, but instead of ignoring, you came here to make a fuss. If you didn't try to outrun the Verna in the first place, I doubt the Civic driver will want to play with you & then try to jio you to run. So, who do you think started the hoo-haa?

Every driver has been bullied on the road some time or another, and similarly has bullied others one time or another. But not everyone comes into the forums and starts kicking up a fuss just because a 2.5litre turbocharged missile known as a WRX whooped his 1.1litre Picanto into oblivion. It's stuff like this that separates the boys from the real men. Grown men take it in the crotch & move on. Boys whine & cry on the floor looking for sympathy.

Well Said!bigcry.gif

You all dun like that lah... make him angry wait he call his big brother the A380 come race you all ah!

tongue.gifsly.giflaugh.gif

Your reply is great comic relief! I had a good laugh after all that reading!

Cheers Bro!thumbsup.gif

Tell me, how different was the Civic driver from you?

Both wanted to show off and makan a lesser car.

But on the other side of the coin, the Verna did not get upset when you did that to him.

So why do you get upset when the Civic tried to race you too?

Double standards?

You knew you had the weaker car ... so why still die die must remain in Lane 1 (fast lane)?

Relative to the Civic, you are road hogging, my friend.

You should have moved your 'tank' to the slower lane and let the Civic pass.

Swallow your pride. Its not just about face!

Hey, what do you mean "weaker"? When it comes to Singapore roads and all it's limitations, all 1.6l AND ABOVE cars are almost equal! How much faster can the Civic go? He go any faster, he'll get booked by the police! What I'm trying to say is that it's a waste (and a showoff) to get cars with cc larger than 1600cc.

That means all other cars below 1600cc must stay off the road?

Eh please lah. 989cc, 3 cylinder, 0-100 13.8s, top speed 160kph, scary meh? KNS, a 150cc Honda SP can eat me anytime leh. unsure.gif

OT a bit,

Dun underestimate Kelisa.

I used to own one, I just sold all my kit in Kelisa Forum.

My nick there Turbo130, check out the things I am selling you will know what your fish can do for you.

Yeah bro, I know the potential of the car. Experienced it first hand in a Kelisa with an IHI ball-bearing turbo running at 1.1bar boost. Amazing thing is that it still feels relatively well-planted on the tarmac even at high speeds. Of course no conti levels, but good enough given the pricetag of the mods all in. [;)]

A168 = Seat Toledo from the 90s. I'm sorry, but i'll never respect anyone who deliberately buys a plagiarized car GIVEN the choice. I mean, its not like there aren't cheaper, higher quality and more reliable alternatives around. Oh dear, back to square one...

Agree!thumbsup.gif

Kelisa boxy? Wahahahahahaha!!! Then what do you call an old Volvo or even your A168? Curvy? Hahaha... Nice try dude. Find out exactly how a Kelisa looks like before you talk out of your ass again. laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Bet he can't tell the diff between a Kelisa and a Gino.

He'll just take a look at the Gino & announce proudly that it's an Austin Mini. Probably look at a Kelisa & say it's a Nissan March. [laugh]

dun be so piss off lar.. it's his attitude, not his car's problem wink.gif

I know. I started reading this thread with anticipation for some humour or entertainment.

Nbz this guy really OFF man! I got more and more angry!

If you guys ever found out his identity, let me know please!

My golf club wish to taste blood!

F**king no respect to other car makes, other car owners!

Are you a Picanto driver?

One friendly advice: try to avoid the NSHW if you are driving a 1000cc car. It's very dangerous for your car category. Other bigger cars and lorries and busses going pass you may suck your car towards them, causing unimaginable accidents. It's called the Venturi effect!

Eh, you notice everytime you start bashing a 1 litre car, I start coming in to hound you? Open your eyes big big.... Kelisa & Kancil made in Malaysia, run on NSHW more than you crap in your entire lifetime. So you suggest that they all be banned on the NSHW? BTW, you want to talk about stability, I can GUARANTEE that my pathetic little Kelisa can eat you in the corners anytime, only waiting for you to jio me. Friend, yours is a A168, not a real Seat Toledo. Somemore the Toledo was never that good at high-speed handling anyway, much less yours. Mine is also cheap budget car, but at least mine has a better sorted handling. Think I'm bluffing? unimpressed.gif

Let's talk some facts here ok...

With a small-cc, boxy car like the Kelisa/Kancil, you are severely hindered by the aerodynamics and your max-bhp... In other words, your car will be straining to keep up with the fast traffic, causing danger to yourself and other. Larger cars like the 168 will have lesser of the limitations you face, therefore safer! Understand?

My YRV is super boxy, so my aerodynamics gone case?

What MAX Bhp U talking about? U 1.6 how many bhp u have? My 1.3 ride came with 129bhp 2 years ago, last week I went to dyno go 190bhp. Does that means I have to change my CC too? U Expert U teach me what to do leh....sleeping.gif

he expert meh

expert go buy A168? gossip.gif

He talk until like got dragon got tiger! Of course he expert! hahahahaha!

190 bhp shocked.gif.. bro, avoid you far far..sweatdrop.gif

Its nothing Bro.

Like what our great DriftKing says, in SG no point.

I better go trade in for a Haifei or something soon since PRC cars so Powder le. Who knows I can drop a Ej20 into my NEW 168?

I dont think got ECU lah... is it carburetor

Uncle, have ECU. Don't siao siao hor, 8 valve SOHC 1.6litre engine leh. Looking back, during the early 90's to mid 90's, most Conti cars came with this configuration for their base models. The Renault Laguna, Citroen ZX, Peugeot 306 etc had this low-tech, twin-valve system, but performance wasn't that bad. But then again, this one's made in China, so dunno what happened to their R&D. But think a Starlet with single SU carb should have no problems smoking his A168. [sweatdrop]