Byteslurve Supersonic December 8, 2007 Share December 8, 2007 (edited) This CB Black 1.8l CIVIC really makes my blood boil last night! SGH 8**7 This incident started at the T-junction of Loyang Ave near Hendon Camp, around 10:30pm last night. I've just finished my dinner with a female colleague at Changi Village, traveling along Loyang Ave towards the direction to Loyang Flyover, to send my colleague home. --------------towards --------------Hendon Camp -----------------^ -----------------| | _______________| |______________ ---------------------------------- towards-------------| me------taxi Loyang flyover-------| Verna---Civic ___________________________________ At the traffic light junction as described above, I accelerated forward as usual. Seeing that I was trying to get ahead, I believe the Verna also floored the accelerator as I heard his motor rev-ing really loud. I was gaining ground after a couple of secs. Then the Verna gave up and began to slow down. Strangely, a split sec later, the Civic made an abrupt swerve to follow right behind me. He high-beamed me once and then began to tail-gate me VERY VERY CLOSELY!!!! I was already going at a very high speed! When the left was clear, this joker then swerved abruptly to the left and paced me on the left. The driver was chinese and there was a girl with him and his window was down (aircon off?). I really think he's trying to show-off to his girl friend. He then accelerated forward and swerved right in front of me!!!!!!! A few secs later, he swerved to the left again, then he slowed down a little so that he was pacing me on the left again. This time he laughed and using hand gestures, beckoned me to accelerate! WHAT A SHOWOFF!!!!!!!! Seeing how idiotic and crazy he is, I eased the accelerator and let him off. Anyway, the area's always monitored by the police, so it's not wise to play along this road. This was between me and the Verna! WTF has it got to do with you, bl@@dy showoff Civic!!! CB!!!!!! WHAT's the glory in beating my 1.6l with a 1.8l AND WITH THE AIRCON OFF SOMEMORE!!!!!!! SO MOROONIC! Pardon me... Just letting off some steam. Power his aircon on or off you also know, you got x-ray eyes ah. Why don't you check my fuel tank how much petrol left in it for me then? You ease your accelerator to let him off? Then what's the point of indicating 1.6 with a 1.8? You simply cant change the fact that even you rev all the way, your lousy car will still be slower So what if he tailgate very closely? You new drivier ah? Scare ah? Want play car let people tailgate you start crying over these? How you know is his gf? You got x-ray eyes now you can see through a person, power la you Your nick driftking and because of this you start complaining? OMG is driftking or Driftpu-ssy, better change your nick Last advice, want come out play car don't complain so much, blame yourself for having lousy driving skill and lousy car Edited December 8, 2007 by Byteslurve ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sirbrian Neutral Newbie December 8, 2007 Share December 8, 2007 no worried bro as I'm not defending the Toledo though my company has 3 of them. Just wanted to learn about about them from your view cos I'm pretty new to them or vice versa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear December 8, 2007 Share December 8, 2007 (edited) If he got xray eyes, trust me, looking at yr fuel tank is the last thing he will do. lol Edited December 8, 2007 by Booboon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skodarr Neutral Newbie December 8, 2007 Share December 8, 2007 In fact, I'm waiting for my exhaust mod cuz they need a special extractor for my ride. With that done, I'll re-tune the ECU AND THEN, WE'LL ARRANGE FOR SOMETHING! K? Only then, you guys will know not to mess with me. Wah... Power leh... Make it happen... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondyg Neutral Newbie December 8, 2007 Share December 8, 2007 In fact, I'm waiting for my exhaust mod cuz they need a special extractor for my ride. With that done, I'll re-tune the ECU AND THEN, WE'LL ARRANGE FOR SOMETHING! K? Only then, you guys will know not to mess with me. Excuse Me if u are so unhappy abt civics go to civic forum and jio them I'm sure they will TAKE u on anytime after u've done ur mods or even now. If u jio make sure u'll be there cos lots of the forumers will be there to witness this Grand event. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear December 8, 2007 Share December 8, 2007 You all dun like that lah... make him angry wait he call his big brother the A380 come race you all ah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angdao Neutral Newbie December 8, 2007 Share December 8, 2007 sorry i nv cheehong in internet forum b4 one.. because i dont know if the lady is chio or not! hahha! anyway to road hoggers like u, i always do the same to u, if not worse! if u see car push u and highbeam u from behind, better signal and keep left! Gee, this reminds me of the other day. I was on thomson road around midnight. Whole road was empty. I was going on the extreme right lane at maybe 70-80?Was on the extrme right coz i wanna U-turn right in front. So, suddenly i see this white evo look alike with pink fog lights coming right behind me. He didnt high beam or anything, just straight away come tail gate. So, i siam to the left loh.My car is bui bui and it was on a slight slope. So..i thought that the evo will just zooom zoom ahead of me. But no, he just stayed 1 car behind but on the extreme right lane. So i got a little puzzled. I didnt road hog coz i immediately move to the left and the whole road is empty, he can jolly well take the road as his race track. So in the end, i got no choice but cut back to the right lane coz got to U-turn liao. He eased off. Then....i realised it is just a lancer but with pink fog lights. Dont know what is it trying to do though. Come and tailgate pple but dont want to zoom away when coast is clear? He wanna show me his cute fog lights huh? But then he was so close, i cant even see his headlights... White lancer with pink fog lights. Kinda cute. If ya here, can i ask what are u trying to do? lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bearbear1494 Clutched December 8, 2007 Share December 8, 2007 I see. I hope they're the 2nd generation Toledo. The one that my uncle had (and the one which the A168 is based on) is the first gen that were manufactured just when Seat came under VAG. They were rather sparsely furnished (power windows for front doors only, manual wing mirrors) and had a semi-trailing arm rear suspension setup that felt more like a solid live axle in the twisties. Power was still reasonable but the engine (8 valve SOHC if I remember correctly) feels rather coarse. All said, even though the car was VW-developed, it lacked the sort of power/handling/quality associated with VW & was not popular in SG. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Airbrush Neutral Newbie December 8, 2007 Share December 8, 2007 Grow up lah... You are just confirming what a moronic, senseless, idiotic, childish, kiddo you are by saying more... *shake head* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear December 8, 2007 Share December 8, 2007 In fact, I'm waiting for my exhaust mod cuz they need a special extractor for my ride. With that done, I'll re-tune the ECU AND THEN, WE'LL ARRANGE FOR SOMETHING! K? Only then, you guys will know not to mess with me. Or are u refering to Grand Turismo or Need for speed ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear December 8, 2007 Share December 8, 2007 On 2nd thoughts...there's no A168 to choose from those games Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flight_skoda Neutral Newbie December 8, 2007 Share December 8, 2007 In fact, I'm waiting for my exhaust mod cuz they need a special extractor for my ride. With that done, I'll re-tune the ECU AND THEN, WE'LL ARRANGE FOR SOMETHING! K? Only then, you guys will know not to mess with me. you sure about "arranging something" ? you sure you won't chicken out like the previous kallang meetup ? to be frank, i really really want to meet up with you. you got guts? He also chickened out from the Yishun Dam meeting .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched December 8, 2007 Share December 8, 2007 He will play disapprearing act, and come back with another NICK. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear December 8, 2007 Share December 8, 2007 cud b china game... comes with GuangZhou Honda, Hai Feng, Shanghai-GM, Buick Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vesfreq Neutral Newbie December 8, 2007 Share December 8, 2007 Its only a civic 1.8l He must take out the real jdm ctr, then thats something. Else, even Swift sport M also faster than him. Some people are like that. Just saw one white civic 1.8 also. This guy put jdm ctr spoiler, bodykit and red H badge in front and behind, but he didn't take out his 1.8 badge. Sometimes, its all the ego. People want the attention. Best is just pretend he not there. Or otherwise, jio him to PG and wack him on the track. But, make sure got "weapon" to kill him on the track. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richsg300 Neutral Newbie December 8, 2007 Share December 8, 2007 Mr dift king where are u my FZ1 is hungry for u.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic December 8, 2007 Share December 8, 2007 In fact, I'm waiting for my exhaust mod cuz they need a special extractor for my ride. With that done, I'll re-tune the ECU AND THEN, WE'LL ARRANGE FOR SOMETHING! K? Only then, you guys will know not to mess with me. You are looking for trouble at this forum. You should jump into some icy cold water to see whether can wake you up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic December 8, 2007 Share December 8, 2007 Oh, there's a reason why people usually choose the easiest option : Turbocharge. HP vs $$ ratio, you gain more HP & torque per $ versus full NA tuning. Don't teach him too much. Maybe he will go and put in a turbo and start to bully all the kalisa, picanto, R1, R2.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...