Typhoonz 4th Gear December 5, 2007 Share December 5, 2007 Anyone got lobang for house painting? Mine's a 5 room flat (110 m2). Please PM me. Kam siah!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear December 5, 2007 Share December 5, 2007 The price is quite standard. Abt $1700 for 5rm flat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear December 5, 2007 Author Share December 5, 2007 Got a quote for $1300 (Dulux wash and wear). I'm re-painting my house to sell it so not really prepared to pay so much. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentium 1st Gear December 5, 2007 Share December 5, 2007 You paint yourself is cheapest. One can of paint around $50. Just buy 3 cans same colour and one roller, plus some brushes. All in less than $200. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear December 5, 2007 Share December 5, 2007 If for selling purposes, suggest DIY. cos most likely only need to touch up here and there. $1300 is really cheap. I rem this was the rate for 4rm flat when I enquire last time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear December 5, 2007 Author Share December 5, 2007 I also want to DIY leh but a bit hard to get my brothers to help... Most on holiday and I want to get the house painted by this month... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear December 5, 2007 Author Share December 5, 2007 Guess I just DIY... At most take 3 - 4 weekends lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear December 5, 2007 Share December 5, 2007 Need to paint the whole thing meh? early this yr I also sell house but only touch up on areas where the paint work condition doesn't look very good...done within a week and look very acceptable after that even though din really do up the whole thing...when the viewer arrives, they will quite impressed that our house look very well-kept... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear December 5, 2007 Author Share December 5, 2007 I think you are quite right... I'll take a good look at the walls that needs to be painted and will do some touch up... What paints are good for covering cracks? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear December 5, 2007 Share December 5, 2007 Iam not too sure...but most should be ok. if you want to be safe, those shops selling paint shld be able to advise you which type of paint is betta for your requirement..there are certain types that have less paint odour but not as lasting...since you are selling, no need to get the most lasting paint.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear December 5, 2007 Author Share December 5, 2007 The paint need only to last till I sell the house. Anyway, the buyer would most likely change the colour scheme anyway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear December 5, 2007 Share December 5, 2007 Anyone got lobang for house painting? Mine's a 5 room flat (110 m2). Please PM me. Kam siah!!! nowadays sell house no need to paint one lah, trust me, market is still good for HDB flat... just do a valuation and ask for 20-30K above valuation can liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear December 5, 2007 Author Share December 5, 2007 Also painting a bit so as the hairline cracks are getting on my nerves... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenlinliu1419 December 5, 2007 Share December 5, 2007 Painting is the easiest of all DIY work. Why not just buy your own paint and brushes? The most it will take is a few days work if your put in a few hours a day. I saved myself a packet by doing it myself. Now everytime I don't bother calling those guys to do it... somemore... my workmanship is miles better! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear December 5, 2007 Author Share December 5, 2007 Yup... Decided to do it myself. Calculated the cost and I can save at least $800. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limitedspeed Neutral Newbie December 5, 2007 Share December 5, 2007 Think its best you get a professional painter to do the job plus plastering the crank and all. Simple reason being the flat would looked so much better for just less than 0.4% of the costs of the flat (just an estimate). If you truly think the job had been well done, you can comfortably pushed up another 5 ~ 10K more to your initial intended price. Don't sweat the small stuff Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear December 5, 2007 Author Share December 5, 2007 Come to think of it as initially started the thread. I would DIY as I realise that it's not necessary to paint the entire house. The main colour of my house is white so might touch up here and there. What I would want to do up is the solid coloured walls. My contractor designed the colour scheme in such a way that all my rooms have a single solid coloured wall complimented with light coloured paint side walls. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Togas Neutral Newbie December 5, 2007 Share December 5, 2007 I guess you just need 3 bangla workers for a wkend job. $80ea plus lunch and tea time. I can only provide hints.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...