Sallyril Neutral Newbie December 2, 2007 Share December 2, 2007 (edited) As mention, looking for any bro who might be driving up to KL on 19th Dec. As this will be my "first" drive up....maybe thot it would be good to have someone to follow( convoy). Feeling abit nervous lah(maybe scared) to drive up coz will be me and just my wife. So if got anyone else goin, maybe we can go together2(convoy) Edited December 2, 2007 by Sallyril ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear December 2, 2007 Share December 2, 2007 I am driving up to Genting on 19th Dec morning, if you afraid you might wana arrange to meet and go together. Its not KL la, but almost similar route. hahahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sallyril Neutral Newbie December 2, 2007 Author Share December 2, 2007 (edited) Hey....well..true, i dont think KL and Genting far off...ok will wait and see ya bro maybe might have other bros here goin KL...but at mean time we keep in touch at this thread ya. Edited December 2, 2007 by Sallyril Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear December 2, 2007 Share December 2, 2007 No prob, u can drop me a PM anytime. But I am just driving a cheap Japanese car leh... So you better not drive too fast, BTW what ride you driving? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sallyril Neutral Newbie December 2, 2007 Author Share December 2, 2007 dont werry...we drive at reasonable speed....i also jap car...Honda Edix...if lost got my trusted Nokia Navigator 6110. But then again, wat speed is reasonable?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tortoise777 Neutral Newbie December 2, 2007 Share December 2, 2007 (edited) I planned to drive up to KL on 19th Dec afternoon. Which part of KL r u going? Edited December 2, 2007 by Tortoise777 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear December 2, 2007 Share December 2, 2007 dont werry...we drive at reasonable speed....i also jap car...Honda Edix...if lost got my trusted Nokia Navigator 6110. But then again, wat speed is reasonable?? 1. I think Edix should be able to chiong 170-180. By the way is it a 2L? 2. Aiya, you have GPS and you scare get lost in KL? Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sallyril Neutral Newbie December 2, 2007 Author Share December 2, 2007 I be stayin at Sheraton KL.What abt you? I intend to drive up morning so as to be able to check in hotel ard 12 -1 pm.. Wat time in afternoon u going bro? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sallyril Neutral Newbie December 2, 2007 Author Share December 2, 2007 (edited) Bro ...i not scared to get lost...i just scared of the highway... 1st time driving up to KL mah. Mine is a mere 1.7 Edited December 2, 2007 by Sallyril Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sallyril Neutral Newbie December 2, 2007 Author Share December 2, 2007 I am driving up to Genting on 19th Dec morning, if you afraid you might wana arrange to meet and go together. Its not KL la, but almost similar route. hahahahaha Bro...wat time morning u intent to drive up? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tortoise777 Neutral Newbie December 2, 2007 Share December 2, 2007 I am going to Ampang area. I intend to off work earlier and hit the road at around 3pm+. It seems our timing is not right . Sheraton Imperial is a nice hotel. Check in early and make good use of the value Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear December 2, 2007 Share December 2, 2007 1. My civic can chiong 190Km/h liao, but at 140Km/150Km, it should be quite normal for me. If you're driving slowly just keep to the left. I'll fall asleep if I'm running at lower than 130Km/h. I've been hearing speed trap and speeding fines at NSH but I can tell you I get none of these so far for years so depend on your luck. 2. When overtaking, make sure you observe your rear, there are cars that can zoom from your rear at blazing speed. Always keep a lookout for tour coaches, trailer, lorries and etc, they like to overtake slower vehice infront abruptly hence I don't like to run behind a tall vehicle infront of me. When you zoom passed these tall vehicles, there will be a cross wind effect, where your car will be pushed slightly to your right. The degree of that effect will base on how fast you are running pass them. 3. Driving in KL cities should be a breeze with a GPS. Sure there will be jam during peak hours but generally speaking traffic conditions are still alright to me so far. 4. KL people are generally kind to SG cars, so give ample signal and time when filtering from lane to lane. Last time without GPS, I've to often stop and ask for directions. Now with GPS, driving is really a breeze in KL. So feel free to drive around. It is a waste to park the car in the hotel. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sallyril Neutral Newbie December 2, 2007 Author Share December 2, 2007 Yup..stayed Sheraton many times....bcoz got good rate for it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sallyril Neutral Newbie December 2, 2007 Author Share December 2, 2007 Ok bro...noted all advice u have given Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sallyril Neutral Newbie December 2, 2007 Author Share December 2, 2007 any more bros goin up KL on 19th? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear December 2, 2007 Share December 2, 2007 19th, me going to Cameron Highlandx1nite...then to Penangx2nite....then to Damansarax1nite. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 I think usually I drive minimal 130km/h, quite the norm la. Edix not bad, I went up n Edix before. Quite a good ride, but beware road noise will be terrible unless you got insulation. Same for me! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 I think around 5am I will set off liao... Confirm again closer to the date la. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...