Got car equals to got date?

Jayq

Errr....okay la...soft toys in your room could be gifts from others or childhood companions. Sentimental stuff in the privacy of your room is definitely not wrong. [:)]

But I think most straight guys would draw the line at public display of such stuff which is generally perceived to be unmanly....like in their cars.... [lipsrsealed]

Your car must be fiercer than hers to impress lor.

Imagine a lady driving a kitted ride and you take your family ah pek sedan and vroom vroom beside her. [:p]

The good thing is that since they are so difficult to impress, it is highly likely that they won't even take an admiring glance at an Evo or WRX which revs past them. If they do admire, it is admiring some technical aspect of the car, not the driver, not the look of the car.

So wanna impress these ladies, try using your sincerity rather than your ride to impress them. They already have a fierce ride, they won't give a hoot about yours.

Erhm....maybe his Hello Kitty-siao gf/wife made him do it or it was a 'gift' for her? [idea]

Maybe the car actually belongs to his wife.

Or maybe if he's really single, available and 100% straight then it's his tactic of attracting the attention of Hello Kitty-siao gals? [sly][laugh]

Me joking niah [laugh]

I am not impressed by anyone (male or female) driving vroom vroom cars. I don't really care if it is vroom vroom or a family sedan as long as you have worked hard to earn the privilege to own it without being too frivilous.

If a woman I am interested in is only interested in cars and nothing else, that would be so freaking boring. If that woman needs a mechanical thing to impress her, even worse. No need to waste time on her anymore.

Imagine a single and available hot-blooded young man with a car full of Winnie the Pooh! [laugh]

Hmm...

Talking about a car full of teddy bears...

post-15-1196858243_thumb.jpg

I'm a [gorgeous] and while I'm not one of those gals you describe, I do agree that it is a very common thing in SG girls nowadays.

My hubby got his license and 1st car after we were married. And now his friends all tell him "Zhng car for what? Ppl zhng car is to sian char bor one. Now married with kids already, still spend money to zhng for what?"

He had this Tagged account with our car as his profile pic. And SG gals started msging him, saying things like "Nice car!". One bimbo even squealed "O! That's my dream car!", apparently having mistaken our car for an Evo when it's just a bloody Lancer with a bodykit. See the thing is it's so apparent how shallow these gals are, squealing excitedly about cars when they know nuts about cars.

I also ever told my hubby. Guys with flashy cars are a natural chick magnet. On the other hand, girls who drive flashy cars don't attract guys the same way. In fact, they probably turn guys off thru their aggressive cars. And they also draw dagger looks from other gals who're probably waiting for a bf with a flashy car.

How do I ensure that my hubby can't use our car to sian char bor? Well, there's the baby seat and booster seat in the back seat. [laugh] And if he keeps those in the boot while out for the night, there are little things here and there that subtly suggest the presence of a female driver. [:p] Well, at least I don't go all out and turn his car into some cutesy storage for soft toys like some gals do. [laugh]

who say zhng car is use to sian charbor one???

zhng car purpose is to smoke other cars one!

where got charbor care whether u got Tein coilovers or HKS exhaust or turbocharger in your car? [hur]

No la, zhng car is not to smoke other cars or sian char bor or what. It's just personal interest only what.

But well, that's what his friends once said to him (in my presence [laugh] ).

I guess the good thing about gals who drive their own flashy/fierce cars is that such cars don't impress her since she already has her own. So it'll take more than a mechanical thing to impress her. [:)]

No gal is interested only in cars and nothing else la. Sure interested in clothes, bags and shoes too. [laugh][laugh] Unless she's a butch... [lipsrsealed]

I agree wif chocobelle... can hold hands on bus... when in bus and rest head on guys shoulder but if the guy is driving cannot do tat... [:p][sly][sly]

Errrr, I was on TPE on Sunday and a Civic wif SFG number plate road hog on 1st lane. I was the car in front. I look back on my rear view mirror, the lady was lying on the guys shoulder while the cruise on the TPE wif an angry Rav4 raging behind!!!

The gal was practically leaning on the guy's shoulder while he is driving, no wonder road hogging.

Another time, while taking a bus, saw a lady lying on the guy's lap while he is driving!!! We came to a traffic light n the bus n car were side by side. Everyone on the bus were looking but the gal dont care n continue to stay at that position!!!

-

I can't rem where I read this but someone commented that a lady was giving her BF a BJ while driving, and soemone saw it on the bus [laugh][laugh][hur][hur] . So the lady is standbying for the position. [flowerface]

Waaaaayyyy too naive...I used to drive an Evo VI Tommi Makinen edition, very rare, met a girl at Zouk, dated for a year-and-a-half, then one day, I get a call and she says she wants to break up, "not compatible", she said.

Saw her again a few months later catching a bus with her new boyfriend....a BUS!!! So I followed the bus, pulled up alongside, opened my BOVs, got her attention and proceeded to smoke my tires, had to change my wheels after that, but it was worth it, who's the loser now?

Me? In my cool, cool car, or my ex, with a stupid guy who can't even afford a car?

The answer is oh so obvious. [nod]

As much as someone in your position would like to think that she's the loser (for ending up with someone who takes the bus), the reality is that you are the loser because she ditched you for another guy (who's apparently worse off than you). How do I know? I was ditched by this chick who opted to be with a guy who looks so beng and so bad that even an earthworm looks good on a bad day...I was so hurt that I keep focusing on the fact that she downgraded when she ditched me for him...only for me to realize that even though that f@rk looked like dirt on the under-side of your shoes after you leave a public toilet in Singapore, she still chose him over me...making me the real loser (to lose to such trash in the first place)... What to do? [bigcry]

Edited by Milgram

Ultimately, it's your heart and how you treat the girl that will win her over to you. Chicks who choose guys based on their cars...this type not reliable...if you ever come across hoes like this, date them for a while, bang them properly, then say bye bye...

I can understand how u feel. I really dun understand why some girls will choose ugly, useless but beng guys. If I lose to someone that is handsome and capable I've nothing to say. One of my frens justifies this by saying that beng guys know how to dress themselves up and make themselves look "good", although they are not good looking.

Waaaaayyyy too naive...I used to drive an Evo VI Tommi Makinen edition, very rare, met a girl at Zouk, dated for a year-and-a-half, then one day, I get a call and she says she wants to break up, "not compatible", she said.

Saw her again a few months later catching a bus with her new boyfriend....a BUS!!! So I followed the bus, pulled up alongside, opened my BOVs, got her attention and proceeded to smoke my tires, had to change my wheels after that, but it was worth it, who's the loser now?

Me? In my cool, cool car, or my ex, with a stupid guy who can't even afford a car?

The answer is oh so obvious. [nod]

why not drive kui your turbo drive into the bustop and kill him on the spot? these days the most u get 1 year in jail nia.. quite worth it in exchange for his life [:p]

You are spot on bro! That beng that my ex-gf dumped me for dyed his hair and used cologne (Clinique, some more) liberally on himself and even sprayed it inside his car... So she told me he smelled better and looked more chic compared to lil ole me who don't use cologne on myself (that much anyways) and definitely not inside my car...and I don't dye my hair (which is black and now, with strands of white)... Sigh.... [smallcry]

Bro,

Don't have to be sad over such a bit_ch. She will do the same to her beng bf if she did that to you. Its all the better for you that you see her colors

got car means got debt...unless YOUR FAMILY is RICH and you dun need to folk out a single cent to own and maintain.

if girls willing to go out with you on dates becos you got car...then it is fair enough to ask the girl for some "indecent proposal" in the car...how can take but not give...now is christmas season...got give and take mah!!! [:p][:p]