Got car equals to got date?

Jayq

With regard to this topic, I think its both a Yes and No.

Yes cos its true that going out for dates is more convenient and will be one of the factors that appeals to them, BUT

No, cos ultimately they will still place stronger emphasis on other things. such as how interesting is the guy, whether they can really communicate well and other characteristics. So, if the guy has a car but the girl finds him CMI in other aspects, the car will not matter. [:)]

its true ... its easier to date a girl if got car

cause generally they prefer to be papmered/driven and not take public transport.

taking taxi may work ... but sometimes its hard to get a cab

Having a car is not equal to having date.

Having a car = bangla driver for thick-skinned women who insists of a free ride.

(This is the truth.) [thumbsdown]

Yes, that's what happened to me, 1 cheapo charbo sticking to me initially after I had changed a new car. She drives as well but her car parked firmly in the office carpark and always 'longpang' our cars for lunch. All started to siam her with me being the first one.

The true fact is, some girls are just thick-skinned to look for people who drives, so that they can 'relec'. Date or not, it's one thing but certianly if they can be a princess for a day being ferried around, why not??

Perhaps in Singapore, having a bf who drives seems much 'class' than without. This is our society fault. Kinda brainwashed into thinking that way.

With the ever increasing prices of cars, I believe a lot of people will drop the idea of driving during weekend.

Yea, agree wif u, alot of women likes to be driven, but only if they are sitting in the front seat.

Most of the time when going out, esp till after 10pm, the guy who drives will be "obligated" to send the girl home [:|] I know of one gal who die die always stick to me when we go out in a group coz in the end, she ask me if i can send her back to Yishun when i freaking stay in CCK! [furious]

is nearby mah... u want hear mine?

my gal fren drives, she stays woodlands, i drive i stay east coast. When chiong finish, my guy fren drive my car while i sit my gal fren car and send her back to woodlands.. [sweatdrop]

now whose more jialat? but she got her reasons lar... and i understand [:p]

Just like when ladies out there lament we guys only go for ladies with good looks...reality is, yes, we get attracted to good looking ladies when it comes to first impression, but subsequently, is still the character and other factors that counts. [nod]

ur car comes with sports clutch? Heavy duty clutch? [sly] Normal people drive sure die. [laugh] Good reason not to get a mit evo X sst. [:p]

Edited by Vesfreq

Its crap. But, there are many gals who are like that. They look for successful guys... just for the hope that they can stop working. Reality bites. There is no certainty in life. When a guy is successful, he is also more prone to look for greener pastures. Its biological. When the gal married liao and buay song, she can either suck thumb or divorce. Thats when things get very ugly.

One wise man said this, "Gal in her 20s is like a soccer ball with 20 over people chasing her. Gal in her 30s is like volley ball with less than 10 guys after her. Gal in her 40s is like a golf ball with lesser guys going for her. Gal in her 50s is like ping poing ball with 2 guys passing her to and fro." Just something funny to share. [;)]

Edited by Vesfreq