Overzealous CISCO Officer

Achtung

Was driving into Jaybee and after clearing Spore customs, they have this CISCO officer peering into your car to look at your Fuel Tank Gauge to ensure it's 3/4. Like any 'good' citizen, I ensured that I topped up before entering and it was at 3/4. When it was my turn, he strained his neck into my car and next demanded for my passport ina 'not so nice' manner. I asked him, why? He raised his voice and said, look at your meter, just above half tank! I was like WTF! I asked him open his eyes wider and see properly! He was looking at my water temp! KNN! After that, kept saying sorry, macam scared I complain him like dat..... it must be a 'tough' job looking at gauges.

I made it up with a good meal of butter crayfish there after to compensate the 'ordeal'. [sunny]

maybe you should point to him where is your fuel guage?

besides, all the cars pass through checkpoint does not have the same type of gauge as you. (ie. not everyone drives same car as you)

after all he already apologised, so whats the hoo ha? [shakehead]

Edited by Slowmo

No hoo ha, like u mentioned, just wanna tell bros here to 'point' to the gauge lor!

After all, this is a ranting column right?

Was driving into Jaybee and after clearing Spore customs, they have this CISCO officer peering into your car to look at your Fuel Tank Gauge to ensure it's 3/4. Like any 'good' citizen, I ensured that I topped up before entering and it was at 3/4. When it was my turn, he strained his neck into my car and next demanded for my passport ina 'not so nice' manner. I asked him, why? He raised his voice and said, look at your meter, just above half tank! I was like WTF! I asked him open his eyes wider and see properly! He was looking at my water temp! KNN! After that, kept saying sorry, macam scared I complain him like dat..... it must be a 'tough' job looking at gauges.

I made it up with a good meal of butter crayfish there after to compensate the 'ordeal'. [sunny]

This is the Lan Sia attitude of some of our Singapor Nans [:|]

At least, he is quick to say "Sor Ni" after he was tickled off [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I think it hurts all motorists. With the appreciation of S$ against the RM$. Our neighbours pump prices are more attractive..If the 3/4 rule can be changed to 1/2 better [thumbsup]

wahhhhh brother......

you really karh karh lai man.......i have no problems with that becuase i use diesel but there is going to be a lot of people going after you with a stick.... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

ya... go comprain ST forum abt his incompetence and insolence behavior and

question how we moving towards a gracious society if civil servants cannot

conduct themselves properly. say his outburst has hurt ur kids and attracted

unnecessary attention fr other drivers. say u anguish tat he did not apologize

to u sincerely.

shoot the bugger.

make him beri sorry. beri sorry.

Its a win-win-win-win solution. Motorists save $, our neighbour collect $ at custom n taxes from petrol co, SG custom collect toll n the big petrol giant still get the motorists $.

U beat me to that. If our neignbour remove the subsidy than the rule should be gone. But i dun think it will b easy as this will make the pple there pay for the high fuel prices

Lucky he said sorry fast coz I got a very bad temper on the fly (no puns intended)

[lipsrsealed]

This is the Lan Sia attitude of some of our Singapor Nans [:|]

At least, he is quick to say "Sor Ni" after he was tickled off [laugh][laugh][laugh]