Robin 4th Gear November 30, 2007 Author Share November 30, 2007 then i'll boycott them ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Togas Neutral Newbie November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 ya.. some increase price n reduce size.. should we have a boycot list..? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda88 Clutched November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 Got NTUC one they got the normal bread, wholemeal or milky one . . . cheaper . . . i will check them out Gardenia White bread costs rm1.90. think next to go up is those 3-in-1 cereal, coffee drinks. Sigh why is it so difficult to save money Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda88 Clutched November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 This is abt 14.3% increment. Thot gst only increased 2% damn it! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear December 3, 2007 Author Share December 3, 2007 yah. did u notice their bread has a shorter shelf life? our's expires in about 5 days. their's about 4? maybe their ingredients not so fresh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear December 3, 2007 Author Share December 3, 2007 i didnt work out the %... but thanks for shocking me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda88 Clutched December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 bro..my last trip to jb, now bread over there went up to 2.1 from 1.90. Approx 10% increment too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 so exp... i still thinking those days when i buy only $1 and got cut throat with 3 brands.. some1 even offer 1 for 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear December 3, 2007 Author Share December 3, 2007 wah... i hope their petrol dun go up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear December 3, 2007 Author Share December 3, 2007 (edited) i cannot remember selling at $1 maybe i was still in school then but i think when breadtalk first launched, they had 1 for 1 offers Edited December 3, 2007 by Robin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda88 Clutched December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 Petrol still at rm1.92 BUT rumoured to increase by 30 to 40 cts soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear December 3, 2007 Author Share December 3, 2007 the last time their petrol when up there was riots in KL? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 ... i not so free lah. messy and still have to buy dough, oven etc Why not you check out about making bread, then decide? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 it is really chirper to sian the baker's sole dotter then to bake ur own dole. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chocobelle Neutral Newbie December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 got meh? i every 2 days buy gardenia bread one how come neber notice siah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda88 Clutched December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 not sure though. but still better than no subsidize tio bo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panorama Neutral Newbie December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 i thot, sunshine bread cost only $1.45 last yr cheaper to buy ntuc white bread still at the same old price at $1.00. if i m not wrong, ntuc bread is also made by sunshine bread. on expiry date , it is better to choose those that has a shorter shelflife because less preservative is used. in a report, 1/2 yr ago in malaysia, almost all breads in malaysia had an excessive amount of calcium propionate, which is used as a preservative to inhibit mold growth in the baking industry. earlier this yr, the increase in wheat prices was blamed on the prolonged drought in australia. so was the price of diary products. in fact, almost all commodities whether it is grains,fats, base metals, precious metals, all had an exceptionally good profit year due to rising prices. the only industry that has declining prices has to be electronic products which managed to reduce cost via better designs and productivity improvements. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 That one is Sunshine white bread. I noticed it has increased to $1.60. Increasing price is already a cardinal sin but increasing prices of everyday foodstuff is simply too much. A revolt is in order ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...