Robin 4th Gear November 29, 2007 Share November 29, 2007 tmd... i've been buying sunshine bread for years now. and recently i noticed that the bread prices has been steadily increasing i believe it was $1.55/loaf earlier this year.. then it became $1.65 mid year... and just now when i bought it in 7-11 it was $1.75!? even those "freshly" baked bread in neighbourhood bakeries isnt cheap. about $1.10/loaf but with less slices. not sure if they've also increased prices. anyone know of any cheaper source of fresh bread? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ooniik Neutral Newbie November 29, 2007 Share November 29, 2007 Can try DIY with breadmaker.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear November 29, 2007 Author Share November 29, 2007 ... i not so free lah. messy and still have to buy dough, oven etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nighthawkcity 1st Gear November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 Flour price has increased $8 per guni Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda88 Clutched November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 This is the result of "good economy". We don't recession to feel the heat. basically everything is rising except salary..correct? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 bro...for me i jus buy de cheaper brands.i buy normally buy top 1.bigger loaf...cheaper price.only $1.30 n i tink it's almost twice as long as sunshine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 This is the result of "good economy". We don't recession to feel the heat. basically everything is rising except salary..correct? Yeah Bro Si mi also 'Up' except our monthly $$$ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear November 30, 2007 Author Share November 30, 2007 thankfully noodle price still maintain Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear November 30, 2007 Author Share November 30, 2007 more or less yes. cost of living has gone up, inflation rate up, petrol price up salary cant catch up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Towkay Neutral Newbie November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 Now alot of opportunistic retailers... even fish cake is up... i asked the aunty she said fish cake got flour inside~! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 make your own, I saw Philips has one rice cooker, can make cake and bread But hor, cost of flour also increase right Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear November 30, 2007 Author Share November 30, 2007 yeah i've seen those bigger loafs. but too big liao. cannot finish b4 the expiry date Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear November 30, 2007 Author Share November 30, 2007 aunty also want to con u Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear November 30, 2007 Author Share November 30, 2007 i dont trust my skills...later eat liao go hospital Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sirbrian Neutral Newbie November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 (edited) pls no need skill to make bread...the bread maker is there to make for you...just pour all the contents in and just make sure that the yeast is the last on top and don't touch water can liao. can have all kind of flavour and type of bread as and when you like....honey and oats....rasins...sourdough.....apple and bannana and corn flakes....wholemeal with macadamian nuts...the list is endless as long as you can imagine... and bro....you will love the fresh smell and taste of bread in you home... Edited November 30, 2007 by Sirbrian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 I saw the demo, looks easy and nice, I taste before Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear November 30, 2007 Author Share November 30, 2007 i need to see if there's cost savings this way ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...