Protege 1st Gear November 28, 2007 Share November 28, 2007 Hi all, I believe some of you have seen my posting of my Protege Sports. It has been around 9 months since my current Civic has served me very well. So its time to show some pics. Please go to the link below to view before makeover, after makeover as well as some of my ICE Setup! Last but not least, some free advertising for bro Maddriver on how his Duragloss #521 change the look of my ride! http://www.flickr.com/photos/13302209@N07/ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear November 28, 2007 Share November 28, 2007 Swee swee man Your ICE must have been costly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear November 28, 2007 Author Share November 28, 2007 Thanks for the compliments bro! Wifey dun allow installation of Bodykit, so can only lower. She can't even tell and feel it also! ICE ah? Spend quite a bit lah. But still nothing compare to other gurus here! But I love my W200 DVD player as it keep me company by playing concerts of movies while waiting for wifey to knock off. Its a good investment and SQ when match with H701 is good as well! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_young_once Neutral Newbie November 28, 2007 Share November 28, 2007 protege, nice ICE, full alpine, DA active, tru (i like the sound, but expensive..), SW300 (good.... AND expensive) how do you like the DA sound? comparing with the likes of k2p, seas ref? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
War3craft2003 2nd Gear November 28, 2007 Share November 28, 2007 Nice rim you have there. Must be 17" right?...May I know what brand and whats the damage? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear November 28, 2007 Author Share November 28, 2007 I find the DAs value for money. They are almost 35% cheaper compared to K2P and less than half the price of Seas Ref. I am not a big fan of Focal. So I personally do not really like the K2P. However, I do like the BEs but not going to spend those money in car. For Seas, I find the price a little overkill for me as well. I personally feel that the difference in quality is not worth that price for me to pay for. However, that is my humble opinion only. For me, I like the punch of the DA Mids and the tweeters are sweet for me. For that price, I can never really fault them. I have to say my tuner did a good job in tuning and the overall presentation of music is really . As for SW300, I find its a good buy as its seemless integration with the front midbass and the SQ is really good! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear November 28, 2007 Author Share November 28, 2007 Thanks for the compliments bro! The rims are from Kyowa. However, its a replica of the more expensive Advan Racing RGII. I traded in my stock rims and tyres, so price is not accurate for you to judge. They are 17in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_young_once Neutral Newbie November 28, 2007 Share November 28, 2007 cool stuff man personally i have not heard the k2p also, only lower polyglass models and i find them just 'ok' only, but thats also only my personal feeling; seas ref is like 2k+ true, its almost a different class already you in sgsoundsystem also? i remember seeing some guy's signature very same as your setup.... im more interested in ICE, detailing not really my cup, i feel car is buy-to-use, scratch/dent is normal, not to mention dirty, i wash probably once or twice a year only, outlook wise totally stock Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear November 28, 2007 Author Share November 28, 2007 Ya. I am in SGSound as well. But I seldom go there now as it has become a one sided forum just highlighting one installer. To me, music is very personal. If you like music, meetup with the gurus who held their weekly ICE meetup in MCF. To me, dun need to care about what other people review is, as long as you like it, that is the most important. Music is for you to enjoy, not others to comment! I believe I have ended my ICE journey now. Not planning for upgrade. Now only buy nice CDs to enjoy! A few bros in the forum have heard my setup, overall feedback is pretty positive. I have to say that my equipments plus the tuning of my installer brought out the best of the DAs. I have heard a few cars with DA and I still like my own setup best! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stitchohana Neutral Newbie November 28, 2007 Share November 28, 2007 nice ride... :) DA is nice... pair with w202 and 701.. nice :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear November 28, 2007 Share November 28, 2007 swee sia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnson 1st Gear November 28, 2007 Share November 28, 2007 wow bro, power ICE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear November 28, 2007 Author Share November 28, 2007 You into ICE also bro? Thanks for the compliments anyway! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear November 28, 2007 Author Share November 28, 2007 Kum sia kum sia! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear November 28, 2007 Author Share November 28, 2007 Mine call power ah? No lah. Mine only consider the most mid end only lah. Power one a lot in this forum ah. Mine smell smoke! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_young_once Neutral Newbie November 28, 2007 Share November 28, 2007 one sided? mm, lately i not visit there so much because i find the new categorising too detailed, gets difficult to see the threads at a glance yes, true, as long as like, can stop, because ice is just too costly, and car is not keep forever one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear November 28, 2007 Author Share November 28, 2007 So care to share what ICE you using bro? We can share share and learn from each other! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stitchohana Neutral Newbie November 28, 2007 Share November 28, 2007 me..into mini ICE only... am using 9887 with DA power by JBL amp :) like u.. love the mid bass of DA.. value for $$ :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...