Civil Servants to get 2 mths bonus in Dec

Latio79

Civil Servants to get 2 mths bonus in Dec  

119 members have voted

1. 1.

• Bonus is too little
    • Bonus is fair
    • They are giving too much to the civil servants!!

Not ture leh bro [;)]

My wife sister only has 'O' level cert & work as a civil servant (CSO) for more than 10yrs. She told us that the pay adjustment only means for grads & News paper also reported that government will adjust grads monthly pay as to get more "Talent" to join them [:/] Infact, they are slowly to 'chop' away all the 'O' level officers to make way for U grads.

hmmm...if i am ur wifey then its impt to me...the amt of 'tax' collected will be very different... [laugh][laugh]

orr... tats why i faster change channel during the news last night

but i guess paper cannot cover fire [laugh]

i wrote a letter to forum once..

then later was told that civil servis cant write to forum.

[thumbsdown][thumbsdown]

hmm.. then you should know that civil servant is also not allow to post comments on the net.?

no?

hmm... you work in Citigroup?.. [laugh]

Nope. I'm in a minority job in MCF. Marine line.

I doubt the guys in Semcorp has good bonuses too, thks to someone. [lipsrsealed]

grad say O level get.. O level say grad get...

so i guess all of us didnt get

but we all noe who got [lipsrsealed]

FYI my bro is a grad. Still climbing up the long long ladder.

how come when pte sector are doing well and getting more bonus then civil service nobody make noise? why is it that alot of pple are thinking tat civil services should get low pay? does all these pple really think civil service is charity? [confused][confused][confused]

edited:(not replying to robin..just in general)

Edited by So_nice

General public perception ma, stems from fact that public service is "iron rice bowl". I tend to agree with the "iron rice bowl" observation though - Civil Service is very forgiving of non-perfomers. For a fact, you need Perm Sec's approval before you can sack someone, so leychey and may even implicate yourself into management investigation, so why risk your own career to get rid of a piece of dead wood? [sly]

Is there an offical website for me to join the gov sector....

This year i get nothing, not even 13th month. Company had been losing money with 0 net profit.

But if your base pay is high and u r still getting ur pay cheque on time, then still ok lar.

My ex-company went bust and had been delaying our pay & CPF for the last few months of its survival.

fark lah.. who said the bonus paid to us is too much! [laugh][sly]

Yar, actually the bonuses paid to u guys are very similar to wat the private sector (local companies) are paying out this year.

Don't compare foreign MNCs. I've a friend who is in the financial sector looking at a possible 12 month bonus now [dizzy]

err.. my salary isn't that low.... [lipsrsealed]

if 4k, u get at least 16k

if 5k, u get at least 20k

civil servants are rich [bounce1][bounce2]

Of course...my bro is in the uniformed service for only 2 years and he's looking to buy a conti car with 40+K ready as downpayment. [thumbsup]

For me...I bought by cheapo korean ride almost 1.5 yrs ago and now struggling with the high petrol costs [bigcry]

then why dun these pple go join civil service instead? since when u see one could get rich being a civil servant? dun mention those everyday sit inside office and those who comes out to wayang once every 4 years though. these fukers are the ones tat makes up only 15%-20% of the govt sector and yet drawing 80-90% of the total salary paid.

so dun go saying all civil servant are getting a huge handout in terms of bonus. its just not being fair.