Civil Servants to get 2 mths bonus in Dec

Latio79

Civil Servants to get 2 mths bonus in Dec  

119 members have voted

1. 1.

• Bonus is too little
    • Bonus is fair
    • They are giving too much to the civil servants!!

Well ever since i start work yr ago, Bonus or AWS dun exist in my dictionary. Just sack my boss this yr n now at new company........ eagerly await my v first bonus. 1 mth i also shiok [laugh][laugh]

yah lah... join me...

i may not be earning big bucks.. but i am happy with my keep and being a obedient servant! [laugh]

come the next recession... dun join us till its too late.... [laugh]

Was a Navy regular previously. I know how much u guys getting. I used to sell my outstanding leave n get extra 0.5 mth pay!!! Been out for more than 4yrs liao. The life out here is much better, no need to go thru so much politics.

I jus have to tell my boss wat I did for the company, he instantly up my pay. Although bonus a little bit but overall better working environment. Try doing that in Stat Board, ur boss tell u to take Q number!!! [laugh]

Theres Pro n Cons.

Like that 打死不走!!!

So, the total pay for Civil Servants in Dec will be their Basic pay + 13th mth + 1 extra mth. The Growth Bonus will only be given in March. Sounds not as good as previous year!!

you got it slightly wrong, for this year...

we were givien

basic pay + 13th mth + 1 extra mth + 0.5 mth (special bonus paid in june/jul) + 0.5-0.8mth (growth bonus) + 1-2 mth performance bonus

total bonus is about 4-5 months... [laugh]

why i know? i poor civil servant.. i will be a servant to someone...

our actual bonus is more...

coz there is performance bonus, growth bonus, special bonus and the year end bonus... [lipsrsealed]

problem is not every civil servant get to receive all these bonuses....

Edited by Cheerios

So, the total pay for Civil Servants in Dec will be their Basic pay + 13th mth + 1 extra mth. The Growth Bonus will only be given in March. Sounds not as good as previous year!!

Yes, I agree with you. My civil servant fwens are also not very pleased

with this yr end bonus..So effectively, civil servants only got 2.5mths

compared to 2.7mths last year.

Growth bonus given in march is only for good performer..

so not everyone entitled..mainly the management i guess..