Scratched by vandals

Ordix

tt's what i think too.. maybe if TS is a religious person, he might consider using religious sticker to cover it... if the person upon seeing those religious stickers still "attack" TS's ride.. i got nothing to say [shakehead]

i know exactly how you feel bro... my 4 months old car also kena last week, but worse.. 3/4 length of whole left side deep long scratch..

respray is your only option, but unless you can put a layer as good as your factory paint over, else, the panel will look different from the rest of the car. unless you spray whole side.. [sweatdrop]

sxxt! will look different ah?!?!?! or certain colors very obvious? mine is Light blue..

damn tats shitty! then if will look different i dun want to respray liao..

hey there.

i would advise nt to do anything. yes the first scratch is the most painful one.

I once kenna scratch after 1 day of washing,claying and waxing... and to my suprise.

Most cars also kenna in my carpark area.Some XXX some ------..

then after a few months,. I kenna one more time. [furious][knife][bigcry][whip][thumbsdown] .....

but one thing. my carcark "mr vandal" is a chicken, he only attack jap cars.

Bmer, Mercs and Lexus.. he got no balls to do it.. Pui.....

I told my NPP. they say its a act of mischief, so i ask them. if patrol car kenna scratch. THen it will be considered Vandalism rite? They say will step up patroling..

Sigh [shakehead][shakehead] .. If u read in teh papers.. 1 vandal was cause and let off with a Warning o0nly.. Wow liao...

they shu punished 1 of them jialat jialat then the others shure balls shrink n wont dare to go scratch as often. shu pressure the police to take actions

if mata car kena scractched, i don think the mata will even notice.... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

ah gong's car not theirs what [laugh][laugh][laugh]

[laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh] ah gong lee

No worries bro... [thumbsup][flowerface]

I have to say that most of these cases were not caught on the spot by eye witnesses. The culprits were usually caught by spy cameras. Thus, depending on the quality of the video recording, a positive identification is crucial to a successful prosecution. I have to tell you tt the court is another [shakehead] place because sometimes the video caught only the culprit's back and not his face and the victim was able to positively identify him as his neighbour for example and if u're in court and u see the accused in the dock, u could oso say that he was the person in the video but without more, the judge will usually acquit the accused person. I leave the judgement to you whether this is a stupid system [laugh] This might explain why someone was let off with just a stern warning [:)]

From the legal standpoint, u're sending someone to jail or flogging so u had better be very sure but from a victim's standpoint and the views of public...what the hell!! HE IS THE ONE!!

Very hard to strike a balance in life isn't it? [laugh]

Edited by Chickenfarm

Yo bro, if you really want to respray, wait till u move to

your new place la. New carpark, new look ma. [laugh]

if not may kana vandalise again since the pax giving you

this "signature" may be one of your "friendly" neighbours.. [sly]

yeah of course! thinking of that...

see how ba. that chip off also looks more obvious...

haha

Bro...they will send their IP (investigation papers) on a vandalism or mischief case to the Attorney-Generals Chambers (AGC). It is AGC that evaluates the case based on evidence and advises the police whether to take further actions or not. I won't know what was running thru their legal minds when evaluating the case but it involves lots of factors and in the case where a warning is given, I can only guess that there were mitigating factors involved that affected their decision against a prosecution in court [nod]

Am just laying the facts before you [nod] Am not trying to justify or defend police or AGC's actions nor saying they are correct so don't fire me [laugh][laugh][laugh]

[flowerface]

wahh bro r u a lawyer or working in related fields? haha steady!

U might want to consider stickers to cover the scratch. Can hide the scratch and u have a more sporty looking ride also ... kills 2 birds with one stone [thumbsup]

yeah my fren oso suggested that haha good idea but my wife dun want leh.. sian

n camp there, cover him with gunny sack n get all the bros here who kena scratched before, wack the bugger up jialat jialat haha

they shu punished 1 of them jialat jialat then the others shure balls shrink n wont dare to go scratch as often. shu pressure the police to take actions[/reply]

they did last time. remember the Uncle who drove his mercs to JB to pump petrol with the switch.... His car was taken away..

THen the weekend car kenna . One porshce 928 was fined w/o the Ticket... [:p]

For the vandal that was caught (in the act, I suppose) ... The police won't press charges ah?... if that's the case, how can the car owners pursue the matter? Have to take up the case privately? (as in through lawyer?)

it was in the papers... the owner place a CCTV cam. spent money n caught tht bugger.. pass it to the police to handle but only kenna warning. Now owner wanna private sue the person.....

Hmmm are we becoming like the US. big thing. small thing. SUE SUE SUE..... [:/][:/]

wow this is interesting, but its cool that the owner decided to take action, cant let the bugger go scot-free man! [sweatdrop]