Rocker Neutral Newbie November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 My car was hit from behind on CTE last sunday. Traffic was slow and my car came to a complete stop for 3 sec before this car hit me from behind. My family and I were in the car and we felt a great impact and I thought my bumper sure gone. When i came down to inspect the car, I only see some scratches on the bumper. The other driver is a young guy. The first thing he said was " your car no problem one..no damage...only scratches..." --- I was expecting him to say sorry as my family and kids in the car The he said " ...I know we are travelling slow...or else your car become scratch already.. --- That was really encouraging of him. My family was in the car and he said such thing. I called him to ask him how he want to settle this and to cut the story short, he told me that " we both are at fault..." and he offered me $50-60 for the repair and said only part of the bumper got scratches so can touch up. He claimed he is working in workshop too and know the price for repair wor. I told him that $50 is too little and I believed the whole bumper need to be resprayed else it will be patchy next time. Then he said he will give me $100 and told me to "yi ren ran yi bu" I told him he hit me from behind and still say I am at fault and must give way?? In the end he told me to go claim ....which I did. It is kind of troubleshome but at least I get a rental car to drive. This guy then called me up to demand that I go to VICOM for inspection I told him sorry I need to work and don't have the time. Furthermore my insurance company told me I don't have to do such thing at all. Just go to auth. workshop and let them handle. Then this guy called me again today....told me to let him take photo of my car wor He didn't ask nicely or try to be nice but demanded in a commanding tone. He even told me we should settle this nicely...but guys see how he talk...I gave up. I wanted to give him chance as he may be a family man and my car bumper also not damaged. But he challanged me to go claim him....I was lost for word! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Application9999 Clutched November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 this kinda person...I will ask him to fly kite and eat S-h-i-t!!! don't play punk with me...i will take photo of his car kissing my A-s-S behind and claim till his balls drop...simple... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 Quote But he challanged me to go claim him....I was lost for word! Claim his insurance, as he has invited you to do so. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnoikj Neutral Newbie November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 Dun have to waste time...claim him... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrc206 Neutral Newbie November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 What was that fella driving? I was hit from behind on CTE by a Matrix and that fella work for a car accessory shop. He brought his colleague who is a mechanic from his workplace and was very nasty saying bang lightly only need so much to repair meh. Fyi, my rear boot cant close properly and bumper was push inwards meaning require panel beaters to pull it out. I ask him go fly kite but the driver beg to settle on the spot. Made him pay $500 when my workshop wanted to claim him $700. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 i guess if he came out, immediately apologise, ask are u injured in a sincere manner, we may just forget about the incident. To such people, claim big big. i think your exhaust may be bent due to the impact can't be used anymore. your reverse camera also kenna right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sickscientist Clutched November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 Brudder, Rockers dun give face... Tekan him until jialat2... One word, CLAIM! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Will_I_Am 2nd Gear November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 Claim him !!! Get a new bumper also song! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sfhuang Clutched November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 claim big big, let the bugger bleed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nerdyfrog Neutral Newbie November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 haha, exact opposite of my situation. some time ago i kiss a toyota's back lightly as my foot slip off my brake and my car roll forward abit. the toyota kena slight scratches. i said sorry to him and asked if he was alright and needed medical help. He said: "No, i'm fine." i told him, i admit liability but wishes to compensate him thru private settlement. As the scratches was very light, really, to the extent that i bet my lousy skill also can polish it off. He told me: " No, its okay. nothing wrong with the car." Thats it...lucky day i thought..............and we exchange numbers just for in case. fast forward 2 months later....insurer inform me that someone is claiming against me for damages to his car. nabeh, i already told him that i want to pay him. after which, I tried calling him but he simply refuses to pick up my call. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 my one best. was drivin in the US. nice big car, 2.5L, drivin at ard 120, didnt feel it, then suddenly this BIG truck in front of me STOP, i jam brake, the car skiddin in the rear of the truck. hoong kan liao. then stop at the side of the road, check check, i asked him whether he was ok, he was fine then he said " my truck's ok, your car's screwed!" then he went on to " ho ho ho, ur the 3rd guy to hit my tow hook man! " i langa his tow hook, but heng i covered by insurance by the rental company.. haha.. so just drove ard woth a hole in my bumper.. hahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alan22 Neutral Newbie November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 (edited) haha bro ..my case same as urs but except mine in singapore. stopped my van at road side behind those large truck pulling containers. During that time it was not pulling any, so just the truck. i was too engross in stopping to sms that i forget to pull my handbrake.. my van roll forward and give a kiss to that truck rear. the driver ran so fast from the nearby store with that fierce look. i came down and first thing he ask " u ok anot?" next question is " ur van okie anot " hahahaha i replied that i will pay for his damage (which i haben even access on his truck, instead mine got a big dent ) He gave mi a smile and said " bro, u better use the money and repair urs " upon quick look, his was like not even a scratch. First time i kiss ppl ass and kanna suan. Edited November 27, 2007 by Alan22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 Go see a doc , get a few days MC, and claim him on that too.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chris80 Neutral Newbie November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 How does this claiming works? U mean he can just claim your insurance without any verification from you? In that case, its like people can just anyhow claim a car hit him and claim insurance. Then like that if I reverse my car and hit somebody front, I can go claim his insurance and say he hit my back lor??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear November 28, 2007 Share November 28, 2007 Bro, it's correct that you have go through the hassle and claimed his insurance given his attitude & LJ pattern after kissing your ride's axx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bentwy Neutral Newbie November 28, 2007 Share November 28, 2007 claim the b*stard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear November 28, 2007 Share November 28, 2007 these people' brain are screwed up mah.. just fcuk him, claim him.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 28, 2007 Share November 28, 2007 This kind of ppl just ignore him. Give him the number to the insurance company, he wanna take picture take video, ask insurance company. He has got nothing on u. Have a recorder on stand-by, if he calls again record it and tell him u'r recording this so that u can use it against him cos u'r gonna sue him for harrasment. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...