Simplyme Neutral Newbie November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 ok..then can i pass u over to comfy... me too bz to 'manage' u these days Teddy bear be my agent i think i retired better... auntie liao no nid wrk this kind... wat u mean by'manage' ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victorco 2nd Gear November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 alot of gov buildings have that. use that for 2 year before leaving that building. it's fun to see 1st timer stand there blurly looking for help when entering the lift without pressing buttons. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 no they don't come up empty. as i've mentioned it was change shift time so there are people going down (to go home) as well as up (to go work). that means on the way up, the lifts are also full so they don't open on my floor as well. what i did was call my friend on the manufucturing floors above to press level 4 (where i'm at) on his way down so that the lift can open for me. but when i stepped in, no overload... stupid lift. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 I have endured my company's lifts for over 10 years. It uses some form of fuzzy logic. In the morning, when most people are waiting to go up from lobby, the 3 lifts are mostly stayed put at the top floors. Only one is busy going up and down....maybe to save energy. In the evening, when everyone is going down, the lifts stayed put at the lobby area. Sometimes, if you are in the middle floor and a lift appears to come to that level, it just bypass you. Then another lift will be activated to move to your floor. Fuzzy logic at its best. I find my humble hdb flat lifts more sensible. haa... the lifts at my flat behave just like that... got 3 lifts... when i press the button at my level (21st floor), a lift maybe at level 8 will rush up only to bypass my level and park at 25th floor, then another lift will come up all the way from 1st floor... kaoz! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bentwy Neutral Newbie November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 a lot of ministries and stat boards have this wonderful system. there's where your erp, gst, income tax, petrol tax etc. has been going. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bentwy Neutral Newbie November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 honestly. i think it's a waste of money. getting to your workplace faster doesn't make you a better worker. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 wah..he is ur teddy bear ah ...got let u hug hug or not ah if got ..then got to charge him money le and dun retire leh...me nid young 'aunties' de leh good market for young 'aunties' actualli and manage ah....hmmm...u noe one lah and hey..when u gonna let me test ur 'service' ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 ahh.. change company.. or ask company to shift.. or change the knock off time..or take the lift.. or continue to call your friend on Manu floor can't help you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear November 30, 2007 Share November 30, 2007 apparently not everyone think like you lor.. that's the world.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ethene 1st Gear December 1, 2007 Share December 1, 2007 It's around for quite some time already. I first saw such technology in MMI building, beside NUH Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhuat 1st Gear December 1, 2007 Share December 1, 2007 wat were u doing at MOE building? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear December 1, 2007 Share December 1, 2007 hopping to bump into you donkeys ago.. was consultant to the building mgt .. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...