UncleWolve Clutched November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 Sorry to hear about that...... I guess take it as a lesson learnt ....and i think consumers need to help each other and relate such incidents to each other to prevent similar cases from happening ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 Service??? simi lai eh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 wah that bad .... 0 service? that i didnt say hor u say one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 Yesterday was a real bad day for me. I made so many phone calls to find out what exactly went wrong and whos at fault. I told the young gal that the Certificate ins that she emailed me indeed has my name BUT wrong vehichle number. She immediately checked and said its the insurance company's fault. I on the other hand called up ins co and checked. So? Admin gal lied. She wrote the wrong details and send to ins co without checking.... I believe she did not own up becoz she is too afraid at that point of time.... Sigh. I have not received my ins confirmation yet. Tomorrow is the lastest day to pay. Well, besides disappointment and stress, i dunno what to do. Wait and pay fine and dun drive on thursday till i pay road tax. l'm also at fault because i should have checked with the agent much much earlier.... but i just trust that he will make sure things go right. Never take things for granted. Wah! Lied? Can u sue her? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 This is my bad experience with a famous car insurance agent in MCF. I did my homework and got several quotes from diff ins co. This agent offered the cheapest price and 0 excess and any workshop. Wednesday is the dateline and till today I don Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edmundgan Neutral Newbie November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 yoz bro?sis , why dun you call the boss and discuss this issue with him? Pardon me, I think its better this way, rather than saying it here, so that at least the boss can speed up the process of getting the insurance done? Dun flame me, its just a suggestion, i just see that as a faster way of getting things done, so that you will not get so frustrated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 Yesterday was a real bad day for me. I made so many phone calls to find out what exactly went wrong and whos at fault. I told the young gal that the Certificate ins that she emailed me indeed has my name BUT wrong vehichle number. She immediately checked and said its the insurance company's fault. I on the other hand called up ins co and checked. So? Admin gal lied. She wrote the wrong details and send to ins co without checking.... I believe she did not own up becoz she is too afraid at that point of time.... Sigh. I have not received my ins confirmation yet. Tomorrow is the lastest day to pay. Well, besides disappointment and stress, i dunno what to do. Wait and pay fine and dun drive on thursday till i pay road tax. l'm also at fault because i should have checked with the agent much much earlier.... but i just trust that he will make sure things go right. Never take things for granted. just sharing a similar experience. this year, my insurance until 5 days prior to due still not updated in LTA system. Thus, I can't renew road tax online. Call my agent up to find out more. Agent simply say tomorrow he come and settle everything from me. fellow drove to meet me, collect and renew the road tax for me within a couple of hours. I know the agent don't earn much from the insurance so I don't want to trouble him but whatever went wrong, Agent took initiative to settle it immediately upon notice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 better to start sourcing earlier next year so that there's more time .. just in case got any kok ups Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheerios Neutral Newbie November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 how come that G*yver not here to clarify? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheerios Neutral Newbie November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 just like an agent that took the pains and initiative to come down and settle my insurance.. morning come collect check, ask me sign.. evening time, come to place and give me the letter... that's what i really call customer service! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 true.... it means something Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 BRO! Share lobang ...post his contacts leh! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nothingtodo 1st Gear November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 I have not received my ins confirmation yet. Tomorrow is the lastest day to pay. Well, besides disappointment and stress, i dunno what to do. Wait and pay fine and dun drive on thursday till i pay road tax. l'm also at fault because i should have checked with the agent much much earlier.... but i just trust that he will make sure things go right. Never take things for granted. Ermm.... in case u r not aware, u can go down to the insurance co. personally to file your papers and obtain an immediate insurance acknowledgement slip. Tat will help you to advance pay yr rd tax. So.. tomorrow still not too late. Still hv ample time to do. In yr case, u can just bring the wrong cert down personally to correct it. Just explain to them will do I used to do my own insurance search and renewal. Very straight forward transaction with no fuzzle abt agent fee. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 Auntie, Next time just get direct from insurance company lah. May or may not be cheaper but no hassles lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 ya lor .. if agent service is top notch ..let them earn abit is reasonable...if kns then forget abt it...pay to suffer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheerios Neutral Newbie November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 err... i lost the contacts, will need to dig for it when i reached home... not sure can find or not.. might call to AXA to find out who my agent is next time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 The prices are typically the same lah. I thought why not go direct to the insurer if the price is the same right? No offense to the 3rd party insurance 'arrangers' ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...