Bad bad experience with ins renewal

Irene

so far I do my insurance renewal via Citibank AutoShield on their website, I find the quotes pretty OK and can get the cover note by post in about a week or so.

i thought that GXXXX guy got a lot of good reviews in this forrm. Or are those reviews false ones?

Me and my bro got it from him leh... very good service in fact. Is there a miscommunication somewhere?

I went to MSIG personally n they delay issuing me my renewal not once but for two yrs in a row!!! But they did compensate me wif petrol vouchers after I complained to their manager. [laugh]

Wat do u tink???

I think this is probably a case of misunderstanding.

Supporters from both sides will commence arguments and if not done properly, the initial good intentions of the thread may go awry.

If there is indeed a lapse in service standards, I don't think it will be too much for Irene to be given compensation in reasonable means. At the same time, if the sales team has been wronged in any ways, it will also be right to have an online clarification on the details.

In anyway, it is not strategic to raise grievances to this level. Solving issues amicably without the involvement of unnecessary participants profits both sides more efficiently.

Seek to gain not to perish.

I think it is essential for me to clarify that I do not know the persons involved in this issue. Also, I am only speaking from the direction of reasoning. My agenda is to emphasize the importance to refrain from bringing up still salvagable disputes into the internet. Highlighting such issues only adds fuel to the incineration. And the worst part is; it does not solve the problem.

To be fair, do we see any sales agents authorized by the administartors coming here to comment on customers who do not behave? Let's treat issues as a dual carriage path. And view things from multi perspective. One allegations do not summarize the entire matter.

Having gone through similar incidences, I understand the frustrations of going through services that fall short to the entitled benchmark. Thus whenever possible I seek to put the discriminating issue to demise via amicable measures. Naturally, in most situations I stand to profit from my loss with reasonable compensation. Unless cases whereby the absence of integrity has been proven, we should cease to raze someone's breadwinning career to oblivion.

No one has never made any mistake and no one can please everyone. I certainly hope that a solution between the TS and her service provider can be reached without short changing any sides.

Thank you.

I think information being served up in open forums need to be taken with pinch of salt (sometimes maybe handful ?) ....

It's up to the individual to decide if the highly recommended workshop, PI, agent or what-nots is worth your effort to go visit/engage ...

While someone may have a positive transaction with one provider does not mean he is 100% reliable and will not fail the next. Like what some forumers said, one particular transaction cld be extra tricky or comes at an inappropriate time and took longer than desired.

I guess if you want the cheapest deal around, you need to take some risks and do some 'legwork' ... else you pay that little more for peace of mind ...

[cool]

imho, get a few agents quote loh.. whoever is slow or lousy quote will lose the biz..

anyway, i just renewed with the g-guy.. his admin is indeed slow.. until i called the guy directly

agreed. talk directly with the party involved instead of in forum unless this is a non-salvagable situation (or intended to turn it into one).

you shd have look for lobangking... mine just renew with him..

took less than a week and i have received the covernote from the ins company.. if not for my delay, i think it will be done in 3 days..

some pple say his quote is not the lowest but i think the little bit of premium paid ensure smooth transaction and fast response.. thumbsup.gif

me same as u, renewed mine with Lobangking aka kelvin.A fast, no-nonsense, hassle-free,sincere and honest man.thumbsup.gif may not be the cheapest but I prefer his service laugh.giftongue.gif

Think I got the same experience as you. If not wrong, it should be G----.

I don't know why got good reviews about them when their quote is slow, expensive by at least $200.

Oh ya. I think at least to survive on, he should replace his admin girl. Really cant hear what she is saying on the phone.

I think I mentioned b4, his admin gal called me few times b4 when my insurance expiring soon..I couldn't understand wat she was mumbling about and she seem to be giggling hur.gif told her I will contact Guyxx if I wan renew with him but she kept call me again..was bz at work somemore sweatdrop.gif

i thought that GXXXX guy got a lot of good reviews in this forrm. Or are those reviews false ones?

Me and my bro got it from him leh... very good service in fact. Is there a miscommunication somewhere?

I think I know....people who not chiobu wun get FULL attentionlipsrsealed.giflipsrsealed.giflipsrsealed.gif

laugh.giflaugh.gifand I mean CHIO horrolleyes.gifrolleyes.gif

This is my bad experience with a famous car insurance agent in MCF.

I did my homework and got several quotes from diff ins co. This agent offered the cheapest price and 0 excess and any workshop. Wednesday is the dateline and till today I don

Yesterday was a real bad day for me. I made so many phone calls to find out what exactly went wrong and whos at fault. I told the young gal that the Certificate ins that she emailed me indeed has my name BUT wrong vehichle number. She immediately checked and said its the insurance company's fault. I on the other hand called up ins co and checked. So? Admin gal lied. She wrote the wrong details and send to ins co without checking.... I believe she did not own up becoz she is too afraid at that point of time.... Sigh.

I have not received my ins confirmation yet. Tomorrow is the lastest day to pay. Well, besides disappointment and stress, i dunno what to do. Wait and pay fine and dun drive on thursday till i pay road tax.

l'm also at fault because i should have checked with the agent much much earlier.... but i just trust that he will make sure things go right. Never take things for granted.