Alpine PXA-H701 Processor will give AEROPLANE sound meh..???

Gtti

Hi Bros out there,

Anyone encounter aeroplane sound when using 701 processor?

I've jus installed mine and encountered it instantly. i greatly suspected it's cabling problem, but my installer claimed that installing 701 mostly may lead to aeroplane sound(which i strongly disagree).

He challenged me to enquire in forums, still saying that it's a known factor in I.C.E. .

but I find it's bullshxt. Who will want to install 701 if it mostly will give aero sound.

anyone can confirm for me?

Edited by Gtti

precisely.

imagine my previous setup no aero.

now spend so much yet kena aeroplane.

sibeidulan

If your installer did full install plus cabling for you, he's duty bound to resolve it for you.

Sounds like he's trying to push away responsibility. Avoid him at all costs for future works.

If you hit a deadend and give up on him, there're quite a few installers who're responsible and experienced with the 701.

Edited by Vblaster_w211

Not likely.

I have friends whom have 701 and they certainly don't drive like a pilot.

care to reveal your installer so that I can intro him to my air force friends? [sly][laugh]

Yes, i purposely let him re-wired all my setups with all his recommended cables..but sighs..

actually he's quite a nice guy one.

but, mayb he inside DuLan i nvr buy amps from him lor, instead i buy from outside cheap cheap..mayb tats why now color change lor..

u mentioned a few installers experienced with 701...does any of them hang along MacPherson rd...?

H701 is known to have a soft Hissing sound if u not using optical cable, but for aeroplane sound its either wiring or maybe your amp problem.Never heard before H701 giving aeroplane sound , your installer giving a very lame excuse.

BTW what HU u using ? What cable u using to connect the 701 ?

Regards

likely is due to the earthing prob...of amp...or high current appliances, chk on the grounding...or a leakage of the RCA audio connection oso can cos plane' sound... [;)]

Hi Bros out there,

Anyone encounter aeroplane sound when using 701 processor?

I've jus installed mine and encountered it instantly. i greatly suspected it's cabling problem, but my installer claimed that installing 701 mostly may lead to aeroplane sound(which i strongly disagree).

He challenged me to enquire in forums, still saying that it's a known factor in I.C.E. .

but I find it's bullshxt. Who will want to install 701 if it mostly will give aero sound.

anyone can confirm for me?

Did you using Hi-Lo converter from OEM HU to 701? If yes you have big chance to get aeroplane sound.

I changed my Hi-Lo couple times to get it right. I am using Helix Hi-Lo now.

bro, my HU is AVH-P6850DVD.

for RCA, he used Tsunami(he claimed it's middle grade type..)

Front Amps hooked up in active 2-way(using a new Rockford Power series 4004), therefore i dun suspect Amp.

i think he has quite a gd reputation along Mac Pherson..

anybody can guess his name...?...the first alphabet in his name...?

If he runs the whole setup for you, then he has to solve the problem for you. Using RCA for 701 is known to give slight hissing sound but not aeroplane sound that gets amplified with the accelerator pressed. Plain bullsh1t to say that 701 definitely gives aeroplane sound. Like that 701 is a total failure, who would spend $700-800 to get aeroplane sound?

However, the best is to use a Alpine HU with optical cable, confirm totally no noise. I crank up the vol without putting in any CD, also no noise.