Vratenza Supersonic November 24, 2007 Share November 24, 2007 I'm looking for a 2DIN Touchscreen HU to fit my ride's unique front dash structure. If I put in the usual standard 2DIN HU, it will stick out about 3/4 inch due to the obstructing metal frame structure behind. I believe the reason for the depth of most HU is governed by the need for space by the inbuilt DVD/CD drive. Thus, can anyone recommend me a 2DIN touch screen HU that does not have DVD/CD drive(therefore shallower). I'm intending to integrate it with my car's stock integrated HU and sound system. thanks! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damn66 Neutral Newbie November 24, 2007 Share November 24, 2007 doc, finally got yr LGT har..fujitsubo for 'her' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic November 24, 2007 Author Share November 24, 2007 haha...haven got delivery yet....they cxxk up the tuning....apparently the new MY08 LGT has different ECU/TCU coding.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic November 25, 2007 Author Share November 25, 2007 anyone? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Homey Neutral Newbie November 25, 2007 Share November 25, 2007 you'd be looking for something like the Lilliput EBY701........maybe need to order on ebay or something.....hard to find in SG. how do you intend to interface the touchscreen with your stock HU?? there are many considerations to get it working correctly......call me lah...... oh btw......john's enjoying your zoom zoom.........shud i poison him with CPE?? hehehe.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damn66 Neutral Newbie November 25, 2007 Share November 25, 2007 change yr siggy lah..expired liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic November 25, 2007 Author Share November 25, 2007 haha...will jio you out for kopi once I get my car...they delay my car cos they can't bloody tune the ECU/TCU cos of the different coding in the MY08 batch.... Hey, how do you know John? Anyway poison him lah... tell him I already do half the work for him liao.....the foot plate covering the PCM/ECU already opened..but I din go for CPe in the end.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic November 25, 2007 Author Share November 25, 2007 :) will change once I get my hands on my car.... You got your Mz 2 liao? MSP version when come out? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Homey Neutral Newbie November 25, 2007 Share November 25, 2007 haha! footplate rivets out liao har?? kekekekeke........soldering now easy to do......lol! my08 new code lah muz be patient.....if tune wrongly no gooda lah.....actually u want aggressive tune muz upgrade some stock parts den progressively tune with software......juz a bit of tuning u wun b happy after a while lah.....'trust me on this'........hahahaha!!!!!! u run in liao we try 0-100 ai mai?? Wahahahaha!!!!!! joking nia hor......dun wanna smell your smoke...... ok i wait for your kopi to smell your new car leather smell or did u opt for recaros?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Homey Neutral Newbie November 25, 2007 Share November 25, 2007 if u put your engine updated pic as your avatar i'll change mine.......haha!!!!! u better come for kopi wen vratenza jio hor....i wanna admire your kewl ride again.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic November 25, 2007 Author Share November 25, 2007 I was hoping the tuning can last me about 1 yr... By then ECUtek should have ironed out any issues with the 2.5L ECU/TCU..... aiyah...your frostie sure makan me big time....can't even smell your smoke man.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinworkx Clutched November 25, 2007 Share November 25, 2007 Your LGT from Total Image izzit? Heard from others that if you change HU, you will also void the warrenty : Then again...you changing exhaust all that..so i guess you don't care about the agent warrenty hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Homey Neutral Newbie November 25, 2007 Share November 25, 2007 we can talk wen we kopi........share with u wat i've learned so far.....hehe..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damn66 Neutral Newbie November 26, 2007 Share November 26, 2007 call me once u ready to lup..i got lobangs for fujitsubo..just sent approval for another LGT nia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damn66 Neutral Newbie November 26, 2007 Share November 26, 2007 ok..updated liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Homey Neutral Newbie November 26, 2007 Share November 26, 2007 wah u evil lah.....wat type of engine is dat?? Transformers ah?? haha! hope u can come out for kopi with vr once he gets his car.....we can help him 'run it in'??!! Lol!!!!! fujitsubo quite ex leh if not juz muffler but include mid pipe but damn nice lor.....i saw one rex lupping.....walk below it......wah.....SWEE!! wah imagine if vr lup twin fgk........wah sure sound damn nice man........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic November 26, 2007 Author Share November 26, 2007 If they muck up my STi tune...I got 8K to play with exos,suspension, brakes and rims ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...