Speed trap

Cklasse

Those going from ECP to PIE using the KPE beware!

After the end of KPE, you will drive up a ramp turning right before making a left turn to merge with PIE (something like a S course). Those guys are at the left bend to catch you speeding down from the end of the right bend.

Keep to 70 km/h from KPE until you exit into PIE. I encountered this today and right after I passed them, the guy put down his handheld speed cam .

Guest Julio369

I think i saw them too, but i though they are some road/contruction survey guy because there are two ppl & they are sitting/squading just beside the road with chair, umbrella & the yellow outfit! I didn't slow down because i feel it is too dangerous as the it is down slope, bend & single lane. I forget what speed i am driving too...don know got kanna or not. [:p]

This shows that TP are very sneaky & desparate & bo liao!!

I was thinking how can they position themselve at that slope which is slightly bend/ single lane. If some stupid driver saw them & jam brake, than it will surely cause accident one, maybe skid & ram into them, very dangerous! [laugh]

Those who speed about 70 sure ganna because of down slope & it is a bend & when you see them it is too late already.

I feel like writing to complain kekeke....

Guest Julio369

hi bro, it is from KPE to PIE (Changi) exit lah...not CTE.

Its Year End liao, need to increase budget for 13mth so drive with care.... or else you will be contributing to their Year End Bonus, yet still getting point demerit and massive traffic jam here and there. [scholar]

Those going from ECP to PIE using the KPE beware!

After the end of KPE, you will drive up a ramp turning right before making a left turn to merge with PIE (something like a S course). Those guys are at the left bend to catch you speeding down from the end of the right bend.

Keep to 70 km/h from KPE until you exit into PIE. I encountered this today and right after I passed them, the guy put down his handheld speed cam .

there is no need to use hand held speed camera lah. The KPE already installed with built in speed cameras as reported in the news.

Can someone put on a ninja suit tonight and blow up this stupid camera pls or set a booby trap there to wag any TP trying to set up a mobile camera.

I hate cameras [mad]

Edited by Ahbengdriver

Guest Julio369

that's why no more income because every driver drive 60 to 70 km/h.

so now they put a mobile speed trap at the exit/merging lane to PIE becasue they knew those who cleared the KPE tunnel will speed off after leaving the tunnel....we're damn!!

KPE is like clearing minefield, anytime will get bombed.

Edited by Julio369

sometimes i wonder, one of these days, one fine day, someone is going to get so pissed off, that if he see TP holding cam standing at the tp-wrx on expressway shoulder, the driver will filter to left lane, drive at a steady 75-80 kmh (more than enough), and just one car length before the policeman, swerve into shoulder kamikaze smashing his ride into the guy, (sandwiching the body between his car and the tp wrx) [hur]

or, slow down and stop IN FRONT of the tp on the shoulder, come out of car with knife, and stab the guy many many times leave him bleed to death beside his tp car [hur]

singaporean is so fxxked by the gahmen, one fine day i just wait to see one kamikaze hero to strike back at The Man

I wonder Ecp between bedok n marine parade towards aye gt speed trap anot.

This morning at pie towards jurong ard kpe exit gt 1 TP holding speed gun

For some reason, I notice that the speed-catching activity is much higher on weekends....wonder why....is it because they think that drivers are less alert on weekends, so easier to make $$$?

I wonder Ecp between bedok n marine parade towards aye gt speed trap anot.

This morning at pie towards jurong ard kpe exit gt 1 TP holding speed gun

You may have to watch out for the bridge at VJC. These days they could be anywhere really. The best is not to speed.

For some reason, I notice that the speed-catching activity is much higher on weekends....wonder why....is it because they think that drivers are less alert on weekends, so easier to make $$$?

The roads are so clogged up during weekdays. Even if they set up traps, their "business" is also not so good. Best to do it on the weekends when there's less traffic. Since it's the F1 season, many drivers think they are driving F1 car as well, so it means more "profits" for their year end bonus.

Old times, people are educated to drive safely. Speed cameras placed at strategic known locations is to assist drivers especially around accident prone areas, telling them to slow down and drive with care. But now, it seems they have turn the coat around. There is less education or assistance but plain hiding one corner sneakily catching not speedsters but also people breaking the road limits. This kind of action will make people paranoid and eventually will not discourage people from speeding. More likely the outcome is more people will take every opportunity to race down the road if there are no cameras. Anyway, I thought there is a need to place a warning sign before the speed camera ????

I believed every style of driving be it speeding, reckless driving etc needs road education to mould people to be good drivers. Educating drivers to be courteous drivers would also helps alot and definitely make our roads alot safer and enjoyable place to drive. Now we are already in 3G, and should learnt how to brainstorm to work in partnership with motorists to make the roads a better place.

Old times, people are educated to drive safely. Speed cameras placed at strategic known locations is to assist drivers especially around accident prone areas, telling them to slow down and drive with care. But now, it seems they have turn the coat around.

Now they are not interested in educating.

They are more keen in making $$$$.

Look at the ERP. some gantry are charging $3 buck in the evening to get into CBD areas.

Just dun understand the rational behind.

We see so many new shoppings mall in the city and many retailers are dying.

Edited by Yahgo22