Which 2 Din HU is good?

Terras14

Hi guys,

Gonna get a new car so need recommendation for a 2 din unit w/o dvd...dun think can drive and see at the same time. Just need a reasonable good one. Thanks.Btw my current car using pioneer965o so maybe something similar but 2 din if budget allows....many thanks.

Honestly, most brands these days do not make 2DIN Head units anymore that are good.

Your 9650 is one of the last good 2DIN sets you can find now.

These days all the good 2DINs are all DVD players.

normal good HUs are all 1DIN because there's no market for good 2DIN players. Most people buy brackets or attachements for their cars to allow them to use a 1DIN hu for cars that come built-in.

I can't think of any good 2DIN HUs in the market now...you might want to consider using a 1DIN one...any reason why you want 2DIN?

Haha....just that the lobang very big if i put 1 din loh,so just wanna get a decent 2 din unit. But i sort of know not much 2 din available except for dvd unit thats why i ask...so how??? Btw the 9650 is one din,not 2 din leh....

What about the Alpine W202 + 701 processor?

I think it does a pretty good job in terms of SQ, of course cant compare with ODR / F1.

But close enough, and it looks way cooler.

ya...dun want to spend so much coz old car need top up,new car down payment so probably save a little since stock market down also....thanks for all the input ya.

opps, sorry, I didnt read carefully. Anyways, if you are looking for touchscreen then I think DVD player is a given. Dont think there is any on the market with LCD touch screen with no DVD function....just dont make sense.

Anyways good luck with what you looking for. [thumbsup]

If you manage to find one with screen and no DVD let me know. really curious.