How to Maintain A Brand New White Car without turning yellow?

Ninafrost

Hi All,

Am getting a new pearl white car soon, can anyone advise wats the best way to keep it looking fresh white like from the showroom? After looking at my neighbours brand new lexus pearl white turn yellow milky in a couple of months makes me worried...

I park my car in a industrial estate all day long...

Thanks

Nina

have to b very on and wash at least once every week be it rain or shine...

then polish + wax session at least once every 2-3 months...(polish is the key to preventing the "yellow-ness" sly.gif)

but i thk urs is pearl white shld b slightly less siong...

my white car is abt 2 yrs old and im still loving the colour!! laugh.gif

wow, swipe or wash daily, apply QD once every 2-3 days and wax every week somemore!! siong man [sweatdrop] Now a day life is tough and not busy enough meh, rather get other colour and avoid black and white. [idea]

Ah Swee Mai Meya (In Hokkien) ==> These words used to describe lady.

For lady in order to look nice, they will do anythings [sweatdrop]

This sentence can also apply to hardcore detailer too [sweatdrop].

In other for their car to look shiny, they will do anythings [sweatdrop]

Just joking [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Hi All,

Am getting a new pearl white car soon, can anyone advise wats the best way to keep it looking fresh white like from the showroom? After looking at my neighbours brand new lexus pearl white turn yellow milky in a couple of months makes me worried...

Thanks

Nina

How to prevent it?? I dunno, but if it does turn, chuck some gold wheels on and it'll look yum [thumbsup]

Disclaimer: this only applies to pearl white

Hi All,

Thanks

Nina

Congrat Nina,

A proper maintenace will keep the white clean and shine BUT it is common to have the white start turning slightly yellowish after a year or 2 even it is groom often.. especially if the car is park unsheltered places during the day time.. due to the sunlight..

But not to worry.. a white would be easier to maintain than blacksweatdrop.gif

i disagree, black is easier to maintain because it won't turn yellowish [laugh]

furthermore, if black gets dirty, you can leave it alone, and it will become 'garang' looking. For white colour, it will just look dirty. [;)]

But thank god that I no longer own a black or white car! [laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

laugh.gif Black will turn greyish if dun wash it..laugh.gif

I think silver best .. no wash nobody knowlaugh.gif

each time I see yr avartar..i alwaydizzy.gif

Edited by Maddriver

yes, silver and champagne colour is best... it may be 'uncle' colour, but its the best colour to have to siam on car washing. [laugh]

lol... too bad my avatar not big enuff... want ppl to see liao more [dizzy][dizzy][dizzy][laugh][laugh][laugh]