Slowmo Clutched November 19, 2007 Share November 19, 2007 Chanced on these pics while surfing the web.... really ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anakin Clutched November 19, 2007 Share November 19, 2007 reminds me of last time the SBS bus bumpers ... super solid steel bars ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tsystem Neutral Newbie November 19, 2007 Share November 19, 2007 (edited) Might as well spray the school buses white and use them as UN transport vehicles. Uber Armour that bus Edited November 19, 2007 by Tsystem Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Odyssey02 Clutched November 19, 2007 Share November 19, 2007 Hummers don't seem to be that tough anymore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Suhong Neutral Newbie November 19, 2007 Share November 19, 2007 for hummer wonder driver survived??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hexy 1st Gear November 19, 2007 Share November 19, 2007 This is ridiculous.. I was expecting the outcome to be opposite.. Bus crumpled and hummer without a scratch.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched November 20, 2007 Author Share November 20, 2007 (edited) I think we are putting more faith on certain makes w/o realising it... perhaps due to their marketing strategy. From what I heard, these school bus have reinforced skeleton so that they can protect kids. Judging from tonnage alone, Buses are at least 3 times massive than your average vehicle on the road. Apparently the hummer driver was thinking he can plow through anything. Quite typical of many drivers I suppose, doesn't seem to be limited to Singaporean drivers only. Edited November 20, 2007 by Slowmo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 20, 2007 Share November 20, 2007 seen a hummer crash with a super lao pickup in overseas picture on the net.... hummer chui lesson: when the flying tiger team retire their bus, quickly go buy over and set up a school bus company for the rich booasting that we have a armoured bus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinworkx Clutched November 20, 2007 Share November 20, 2007 A Hummer is still a car after all. Unless you're talking about the old school H1 that the US Military uses...i bet those are reinforced also. The H2 and H3 are road cars so they're pretty much i guess the same as any regular road cars...soft body made to crumble in an impact....light to sve weight and petrol consumption etc....so don't expect it to be hard as steel...no car these days are hard anymore.... Doubt anyone would wanna drive the H1 as a daily driver :) the FC will kill anyone...unless yo're in the mlitary driving the H1 where diesel is foc hehe.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic November 20, 2007 Share November 20, 2007 Chanced on these pics while surfing the web.... really Look like the bus just drop down from the sky and onto the Hummer. . The damage on the Hummer is so much worst then the bus...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear November 20, 2007 Share November 20, 2007 for hummer wonder driver survived??? Highly unlikely...the whole front seems to be totally squashed like a coke can. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched November 20, 2007 Share November 20, 2007 Wow in this case, getting the school bus is a better proposition for safety. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear November 20, 2007 Share November 20, 2007 Wow, this is bad.. Like others, was expecting the bus to be more jialart. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 20, 2007 Share November 20, 2007 kin buay beh baio!!!! (hurry buy horse ticket!!!!) 5385!!!! long liao bo tai zhi (kena langga nothing happen!!!!) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear November 20, 2007 Share November 20, 2007 Think the driver kena pretty jialat ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Suhong Neutral Newbie November 20, 2007 Share November 20, 2007 oso think so, driver haha but i though hummer body is tough but that accident prove mi wrong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyg Clutched November 20, 2007 Share November 20, 2007 Alamak you post became "Ang Ji" liao..Buay beh jip liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 20, 2007 Share November 20, 2007 no shiiit man!!!!! i havent even go down to buy ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...