Qpik Supercharged November 19, 2007 Author Share November 19, 2007 BKK got so nice sky ah???ut to settle there...muz know Thai... Bkk not only got nice sky.. Like I say, go everywhere is the same, if u know the trade-off n can accept it then it is okay. Poor got poor eat, rich got rich eat. My Thai CMI lah ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged November 19, 2007 Author Share November 19, 2007 u mean we toh-tap them makes me scared to go back. how much is 1 bowl of beancurd jelly? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carndablues Clutched November 19, 2007 Share November 19, 2007 OZ high tax. Common misconception, there are many loopholes in the tax structure. You can buy an iMac for less than $50 after all the tax deductions (for example!) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carndablues Clutched November 19, 2007 Share November 19, 2007 but they take care of you when you are old. vs here, left to die. Again, common misconception, only if you are very poor, then you will qualify for the pension and medical schemes. If you are middle-class the Government assumes you can take care of yourself, so you have to buy Private Medical cover etc etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalslug Neutral Newbie November 19, 2007 Share November 19, 2007 (edited) oh is it. so are the 2 medical insurance schemes for SG and OZ the same? i dont think so right? actually come to think of it, 1 thing SG good is got medical clinic available easily. in OZ heard it takes a week for you to see doctor, and its by appointment somemore. another bad thing for OZ is while swimming in the ocean can kana makan by sharks. Edited November 19, 2007 by Metalslug Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jusnel 6th Gear November 19, 2007 Share November 19, 2007 nope. many ppl dun understand our medical system. if you stay in ward C, its almost or 100% subsidized, regardless whether you are rich or poor. this is true. even if you are giving birth in KK, you can stay in ward C and you pay almost nothing. i know of someone who actually stay in ward C in KK while giving birth..... she pay $0.... unbeliveable, right? but its true. now, many ppl in spore complain abt our medical costs. but they dun wan to stay in ward C. they wan to stay in Ward B or A. of course govt wont pay for you la! you stay in B or A, govt will assume that you got money to pay..... ask ourselves truthfully, do i want to stay in ward C when i get sick? its free, you know....... but want or not? most of us will say dun wan, coz scared dirty, smelly, no air con, no face, relatives/friends will gossip abt me, etc etc...... so most of us will stay in ward B or A, and then we complain medical bill so expensive....... so we should find out properly about our system before complaining....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Verve 1st Gear November 19, 2007 Share November 19, 2007 you mean tao huey, my place is eighty cents, tar pao one dollar for the hawker centre. for the food court nearby, nowsadays aircon means high class liao, no more tao huey only got almond beancurd gelly at $1.60 tar pao add i think another 40 cents or so. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohdj Neutral Newbie November 19, 2007 Share November 19, 2007 the US govt wanted to give citizenships to the illegal immigrants, but was met with protests from citizens. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged November 19, 2007 Author Share November 19, 2007 confirmed cost of living hv tripled... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched November 19, 2007 Share November 19, 2007 no leh. i want to stay in C ward, but was rejected. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhuat 1st Gear November 19, 2007 Share November 19, 2007 i work with PRs.. not many leave after a 'short period of time'.. what is short? 2 yrs? i got colleagues who stay as PRs for 10 yrs plus.. i think its perfectly fine... and while they do stay, they do contribute.. pls let us all get rid of the mentality that these PRs stay here living in squalor and save money in biscuit tins just to bring it home.. and im quite indifferent between them getting citizenship or not.. doesnt really matter to me.. as long as while they're here, they add to the workforce, pay income tax, buy from our shops.. im quite happy.. cos this is more than wat i can say about some citizens... and if we want to keep dissing our foreign talent.. then we also better not see our locals going oseas and becoming foreign talents there... as for expats, they do not enjoy subsidies.. not even subsidised education.. and as an educator.. i quite welcome foreign kids in my class cos it pushes our own kids who can sometimes get complacent and take on their parents' mentality.. which is when they do not meet the bar.. they ask for the bar to be lowered! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched November 19, 2007 Share November 19, 2007 not only sharks. 25 most poisonous snakes in the world, 21 of them is in australia. you have 2 most poisonous spiders that can commonly appear in your house, funnel spider and black widow. the former is able to kill a 3 yr old kid in 15 mins. then you have the blue ringed jellyfish which can kill you in about 30 mins. down under is not for wussies. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged November 19, 2007 Author Share November 19, 2007 i got nothing against going for c class. but, let's face it. the few times i go to see polyclinic, i nearly lost my job. my ex-employer do not believe that i took 1 day to see the doctor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhuat 1st Gear November 19, 2007 Share November 19, 2007 oh is it. so are the 2 medical insurance schemes for SG and OZ the same? i dont think so right? actually come to think of it, 1 thing SG good is got medical clinic available easily. in OZ heard it takes a week for you to see doctor, and its by appointment somemore. another bad thing for OZ is while swimming in the ocean can kana makan by sharks. dont hear too much.. i lived in Oz.. medical svcs comparable or better than sg.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhuat 1st Gear November 19, 2007 Share November 19, 2007 when young, my mother like to catch spider in match box and then use it to fight with my uncle's spider.. i told her go australia dont catch spider... or the spider might fight with her... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear November 19, 2007 Share November 19, 2007 what never pity u.. want to intro a good doc to get rid of the eye bag ley.. let u be more handsome wor.. so poor thing, now downgrade to mattress on the floor... get a bigger bed for all to jump in... wala.. hahahaha.....dont want buy bigger bed rah. Wait buy liao but still cannot sleep on it...then siao liao. Even floor space also gone. Sleep next room like a guest liao. bro, this is a do or die matter liao.. got to show whose in charge... i think u will lose lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear November 19, 2007 Share November 19, 2007 u never pi pi bo bo like them meh??cut lane got use pavement overtake? bro, i like initial D, use drain to cut lane.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guniang Clutched November 19, 2007 Share November 19, 2007 nope. many ppl dun understand our medical system. if you stay in ward C, its almost or 100% subsidized, regardless whether you are rich or poor. this is true. even if you are giving birth in KK, you can stay in ward C and you pay almost nothing. i know of someone who actually stay in ward C in KK while giving birth..... she pay $0.... unbeliveable, right? but its true. now, many ppl in spore complain abt our medical costs. but they dun wan to stay in ward C. they wan to stay in Ward B or A. of course govt wont pay for you la! you stay in B or A, govt will assume that you got money to pay..... ask ourselves truthfully, do i want to stay in ward C when i get sick? its free, you know....... but want or not? most of us will say dun wan, coz scared dirty, smelly, no air con, no face, relatives/friends will gossip abt me, etc etc...... so most of us will stay in ward B or A, and then we complain medical bill so expensive....... so we should find out properly about our system before complaining....... i was admitted in hospital for pneumothorax aka collaspe lung...i still schling tt time...den midnight lung collaspe go hospital...nurse ask me wad ward i wanna stay...den i think think wrk part time not much money somemore so i stay c ward...my ex gf aka my current wife also agree...wah the ward alot of old man no air con no tv....smelly....the next day my parents came...they so shock...why i opt for c ward...haaha...den somemore all my relatives come see me blah blah...so squeezy...den keep asking why stay at c ward...i told them i no money ma... ta da, they upgrade me to a 4bed ward....but the bill of the 1 day stay in c ward being charge as 1 day stay in a 4bed ward too...cheat man... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...