Removal of rain/water stains on rear windscreen?

Carlover76

Dear members,

There are some water or rain stains on my rear windscreen, I have tried using the Windscreen clay bar to go over it but it is still there.

Some tell me that I can use tooth paste to remove it but I have yet to try it, anyone has any solution to the above problem?

Sorry, are you referring to the Glass Compound Cleaner or just Glass Cleaning solution?

There are some stains on the front windscreen caused by those dirts or water, I guess this is very normal for every car, right? Do I use the same method as the rear windscreen?

i using the 3M glass sand paper from stamford. like a piece of foam buffer.

i got it at lokyang branch dunno abt other branch hav a not.

must use water or soap water.

then wont scratch the glass...

clean until no dirt at all! all polish clean. and is v cheap. think the foam sand paper cost abt less than 5 bucks.

Oh, thanks. I also heard that your 701 need to re-coat if it wear off then it will be something like Rain-X, if dun re-coat, it will cause the wiper to judder so that is why I dare not try it.

#751 is a glass cleaner... Alot more different with rain X. I have tried on my berlingo the first day I collected it.. From the first day till now... I have no issue on wipper juddering..even if i dun recoat it.. I dun have any issue..

hmmm.. But seriously I do received many positive feedback and of cos negative feedback as well.. Till now as a seller..i will advice..continue to use it if it is good... if it is no good..use it on other places..wink.gif

yoyoyoyo...... benny... i havn't collect my wax #476 and i wan to order the aw too... finish liao.... my frd cursing me for not collecting the wax for him... damnunimpressed.gif.... me very busy... pai seh mansweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif.... me collect the wk after next cos next wkend me going hk for business trip... thk you!!!!!smile.gif

Dear members,

There are some water or rain stains on my rear windscreen, I have tried using the Windscreen clay bar to go over it but it is still there.

Some tell me that I can use tooth paste to remove it but I have yet to try it, anyone has any solution to the above problem?

Pls.....as with anything on yr car (i.e., the car body) use the least harsh method to remove before trying to go all out.....

- car glass cleaner (typical spray ones - pls dun use blue ones meant for home!!!)

- car glass polishes:

* Autoglym's Car Glass Polish is v. mild

* Else use Car Glass Compound...i.e., cerium oxide-based

- RARELY need to use sandpaper etc.....

Southpark

The Dude

OT: Is it normal for rear windscreen to be salinize or not? I just used glass compound behind and now cannot see the rear... >.[sweatdrop]

I was told that I can remove those water/rain stains by using toothpaste, anyone tried using that method?

I have done a search in this forum and found out that there are a few Glass Compound Products ranging brands like AUG, ProStaff etc.

Is those product good enough or have to get the white compound from Mr Sheeto?

Is the glass compound cleaner.

For daily driven cars,it is very common to have those stainsnod.gif.. Yes, u can use the same method for rear windscreen.

eh glass compound cleaner = #755?

[reply]

I have done a search in this forum and found out that there are a few Glass Compound Products ranging brands like AUG, ProStaff etc.

Is those product good enough or have to get the white compound from Mr Sheeto?

Those pdts the same as Sheeto's.....all are cerium oxide. Not tried toothpaste but guess no harm trying....if results no good, slap the cerium oxide and viola....i hope that is....

....technically toothpaste contains salt? / sand? - i.e., some form of abrasive compound....so it's likened to wet sandpapering....

cerium oxide is chemical clean - reacts with glass to clean...