Carlover76 Neutral Newbie November 18, 2007 Share November 18, 2007 Dear members, There are some water or rain stains on my rear windscreen, I have tried using the Windscreen clay bar to go over it but it is still there. Some tell me that I can use tooth paste to remove it but I have yet to try it, anyone has any solution to the above problem? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subarur1 Neutral Newbie November 18, 2007 Share November 18, 2007 try zymol cleaner wax... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear November 18, 2007 Share November 18, 2007 (edited) Glass polishes Edited November 18, 2007 by Maddriver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carlover76 Neutral Newbie November 18, 2007 Author Share November 18, 2007 Sorry, are you referring to the Glass Compound Cleaner or just Glass Cleaning solution? There are some stains on the front windscreen caused by those dirts or water, I guess this is very normal for every car, right? Do I use the same method as the rear windscreen? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear November 18, 2007 Share November 18, 2007 white vinegar dun dilute Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Circuit Clutched November 18, 2007 Share November 18, 2007 i using the 3M glass sand paper from stamford. like a piece of foam buffer. i got it at lokyang branch dunno abt other branch hav a not. must use water or soap water. then wont scratch the glass... clean until no dirt at all! all polish clean. and is v cheap. think the foam sand paper cost abt less than 5 bucks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear November 18, 2007 Share November 18, 2007 Is the glass compound cleaner. For daily driven cars,it is very common to have those stains.. Yes, u can use the same method for rear windscreen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carlover76 Neutral Newbie November 18, 2007 Author Share November 18, 2007 Oh, thanks. I also heard that your 701 need to re-coat if it wear off then it will be something like Rain-X, if dun re-coat, it will cause the wiper to judder so that is why I dare not try it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear November 18, 2007 Share November 18, 2007 #751 is a glass cleaner... Alot more different with rain X. I have tried on my berlingo the first day I collected it.. From the first day till now... I have no issue on wipper juddering..even if i dun recoat it.. I dun have any issue.. hmmm.. But seriously I do received many positive feedback and of cos negative feedback as well.. Till now as a seller..i will advice..continue to use it if it is good... if it is no good..use it on other places.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sash7 Neutral Newbie November 18, 2007 Share November 18, 2007 yoyoyoyo...... benny... i havn't collect my wax #476 and i wan to order the aw too... finish liao.... my frd cursing me for not collecting the wax for him... damn.... me very busy... pai seh man.... me collect the wk after next cos next wkend me going hk for business trip... thk you!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Southpark2000 Neutral Newbie November 18, 2007 Share November 18, 2007 Dear members, There are some water or rain stains on my rear windscreen, I have tried using the Windscreen clay bar to go over it but it is still there. Some tell me that I can use tooth paste to remove it but I have yet to try it, anyone has any solution to the above problem? Pls.....as with anything on yr car (i.e., the car body) use the least harsh method to remove before trying to go all out..... - car glass cleaner (typical spray ones - pls dun use blue ones meant for home!!!) - car glass polishes: * Autoglym's Car Glass Polish is v. mild * Else use Car Glass Compound...i.e., cerium oxide-based - RARELY need to use sandpaper etc..... Southpark The Dude OT: Is it normal for rear windscreen to be salinize or not? I just used glass compound behind and now cannot see the rear... >. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Class999 1st Gear November 19, 2007 Share November 19, 2007 always heard that cerium oxide are very good for polishing the windscreen. They can remove rain-x, wax and even fine line scratches. But where can I buy it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Southpark2000 Neutral Newbie November 19, 2007 Share November 19, 2007 autobacs stamford....do a search here on cerium oxide - Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carlover76 Neutral Newbie November 20, 2007 Author Share November 20, 2007 I was told that I can remove those water/rain stains by using toothpaste, anyone tried using that method? I have done a search in this forum and found out that there are a few Glass Compound Products ranging brands like AUG, ProStaff etc. Is those product good enough or have to get the white compound from Mr Sheeto? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear November 20, 2007 Share November 20, 2007 Is the glass compound cleaner. For daily driven cars,it is very common to have those stains.. Yes, u can use the same method for rear windscreen. eh glass compound cleaner = #755? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Southpark2000 Neutral Newbie November 20, 2007 Share November 20, 2007 [reply] I have done a search in this forum and found out that there are a few Glass Compound Products ranging brands like AUG, ProStaff etc. Is those product good enough or have to get the white compound from Mr Sheeto? Those pdts the same as Sheeto's.....all are cerium oxide. Not tried toothpaste but guess no harm trying....if results no good, slap the cerium oxide and viola....i hope that is.... ....technically toothpaste contains salt? / sand? - i.e., some form of abrasive compound....so it's likened to wet sandpapering.... cerium oxide is chemical clean - reacts with glass to clean... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...