B@stard Merc taxi SHC6xxC

Huggable

my house here the carpark is one way.. but there is ALWAYS some idiots who will go against the carpark arrow on the floor to shortcut exit.

if i ambush somewhere and spot these idiots, then i chiong head-on crash into them do i stand 100% chance to win?

cos my car front now not so nice, i need new paintwork and maybe engine overhaul

bro u do that!

confirm 101% u win.

u dun win, I chop:) *haha very long ppl never use this term i chop already hor? in the 90s, very common*

this way, u can damage that idiots car and at the same time, let your car scrap and buy new one or replace new parts.

ask the workshop to zhng for u with special parts and bill into the other party's bill. they know what to do one.

u can even change your damaged suspension to sports coilovers. not bad hor?

botak tyres can change to new re001 adrenalin.

u need help, PM me. i go be witness for u :)

must tell me in advance.

wah u really bro ley.. still be witness for me!

but hor.. i think nowadays they dont let u zhng different parts after accident .. is it true?

i think idac or something will take before and after photo to ensure u dont replace with different/ more expensive parts.

pls advise

i also b witness... pm me if u wan..i quite free n bo liao...hahahaaa

if accident can go to any wrkshp or muz go to the wrkshp which r auth by the insurance company??

1st, replace all original parts.

workshop will claim higher and make some profit. let them make the profit and ask them to share a little with u by getting u a specialist part or 2.

if you're worried, after your case close and over then go to workshop and change the new performance part.

out of goodwill, u can then donate your almost new original part to the shop to sell to others.

win win for all. but must look for good chance to pull this kinda stunt.

if anyone is suay, its the kayu driver who cannot see the road signs. too bad for him/her.

do u have lobang for that workshop? if yes pls PM thx bro

by the way my carpark here its not kayu drivers who cant see road signs, they purposely go the opposite direction as a shortcut to exit the carpark! because otherwise they have a to make a big round in order to exit

At least the TP was there when you needed him. Just witnessed a Comfort taxi pulled a similar stunt as your case at YCK road yesterday. A learner Honda City was on the left lane, and the taxi chucked right in front of the learner and stopped into the end of a bus stop bay to pick up a passenger. Luckily the SSDC instructor was alert, braked hard and horned at the taxi. I was about 3 car lengths behind, and blasted my horn at the taxi too.

Many pedestrians who were waiting to cross the road all stared at the taxi. rifle.gif

aiya.. beri common mah. anyway not the most terok case. i kena once at the side road to SLS. this cab suddently cut into opposite lane and park diagonal across the opposite lanes becos some1 flag him down.

i was like wt fark...tap horn at him.

then i just proceed.. warouz.. u know wat. got this TP stand in middle of road stare at my direction machiam his father own the entire street. i say hongkong liaoz horn also cannot, attract wrong attention... he look at me,and wave me to pass. sweatdrop.gif then i look at rear mirror... he raise his hand to a stop sign as the taxi approach. laugh.giflaugh.gif

Another victim, sigh...

my friend just got into an accident, banging into another car's rear just coz of one cabby making an illegal U turn.

Thanks for the advice. thumbsup.gif Yeah even tho' half-anticipated, I could slow down and stop the car to prevent the accident.

hmmm...wif a family on board...it's wiser to practice defensive driving...anticipate & act accordingly

throx u alredi forcast the hazard... wink.gif

Yeah, I should had seen it coming harder than I thought. Imagine if you were the taxi driver, trying to do the illegal U-turn. An oncoming pickup horned at you, warning that to be careful. A normal driver would pay more careful attention to the oncoming traffic, having nearly missed one. But this Merc taxi driver did exactly the opposite, which was to endanger the next car that comes along. rifle.gif

Bro, give and take la. The fact is, you should have anticipated that the cab would try something funny and slowed down (the horn from the pick-up in front you would have alerted you about the cab). So if you have anticipated and slowed down, then just delay awhile and let live.

Unless you are driving fast and then the cab pulled an illegal stun out of nowhere which you would have never been able to anticipate. Then this one the cab is really cannot be forgiven because he would have seen you driving fast and still wanna pull stun.

Driving thesedays is about 70% anticipation and 30% driving. Out of 10 vehicles on the road, at least 7 would break the rules in someway or another. I would be probably one of them too from time to time. Just have to anticipate, anticipate, anticipate and then react accordingly. Never mind if you get delayed, as long you are safe.

Can't agree more. Else just overtake an empty taxi.

Simple rule applies...

Do not bother keeping a lookout for taxis, but rather if anybody is flagging for a taxi.

Basically the "good" name of Merc drivers have already been tarnished. Look at the recent syndicate tauting for business, for example. To me, they're just another hooligan on the road.

yes merc driver are the worst of all cab drivers i encounter out there , report to their company or even to TP .

i heard frm a merc taxi driver... to be a merc taxi driver... gt to have gd performance...yada yada yada...so they shld be the better driver... y still so many complains huh... or cos they stand out as they are the "MERC" cabby driver? confused.gif

bro, I don't meant to be funny, but I don't think it is necessary to state that you are returning home after bringing your kid to hospital. sounds like trying to win sympathy, nevertheless, cab drivers should be more careful !

cheers.