Mugenboy 1st Gear September 23, 2009 Share September 23, 2009 Thanks, manage to check that they only have Osaka brand battery where only 6 month warranty. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Remus383 Neutral Newbie September 23, 2009 Share September 23, 2009 try call this shop at upper thomson, 64591206, look for Peter...good price for battery Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic September 23, 2009 Share September 23, 2009 If I'm not wrong, Solite is now marketed as Hyundai Enercell. You can try Filtec, 36 Defu Lane 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LauSaiKia Neutral Newbie September 25, 2009 Share September 25, 2009 The lifespan of these brands are about the same...warranty of the battery usually are 12 months...if the shop give warranty 6 months..dun buy...cos it will fail..tats why they give 6 months... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Powerkeong Neutral Newbie October 31, 2009 Share October 31, 2009 My battery went dead after 2 yrs... I ask my friend to jumpstart my car for me and went to city tyres to change my battery... cost me $175 to change to Hyundai Enercell 60A... is it expensive?? It on a saturday night 10pm. I drive there after jump starting myself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L_club23 4th Gear November 6, 2009 Share November 6, 2009 QuickLane @ Vantage Motor (along Alexandra Rd, besides BMW showroom). They shared the same service ctr with Ford cars. The "Tested Tough Max" series costed $140 & comes with 3 yrs waranty. 3-year warranty only for one particular model of battery, not the whole range... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Byond 1st Gear November 6, 2009 Share November 6, 2009 My battery went dead after 2 yrs... I ask my friend to jumpstart my car for me and went to city tyres to change my battery... cost me $175 to change to Hyundai Enercell 60A... is it expensive?? It on a saturday night 10pm. I drive there after jump starting myself. Ex... no choice cos at nite my car went dead outside a hotel in orchard road.. very heng the hotel is way inside and out of the main road. got stuck for 2 hours there, waiting for my fren to purchase the battery and pass to me as its an sat afternoon... Cost me S$160 for the amaron batt, 60aH, bought from Autobacs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged November 6, 2009 Share November 6, 2009 Mine Varta 70mAH, cost $200 1 yr ago, think i got chopped. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dee Neutral Newbie November 6, 2009 Share November 6, 2009 wah, nowadays battery comes with 3 yrs warranty!!??? i tot standard usually last around 2 years.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smhomie Clutched November 6, 2009 Share November 6, 2009 3-year warranty only for one particular model of battery, not the whole range... Let me take a guess..... 3 year warranty only offered for that one model that is most unlikely to breakdown within the warranted period or the model is an unpopular size/amperage So another marketing gimmick from the profit oriented. What else is new? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smhomie Clutched November 6, 2009 Share November 6, 2009 wah, nowadays battery comes with 3 yrs warranty!!??? i tot standard usually last around 2 years.... Read the reply properly, only meant for ONE particular model in the whole range..... Standard warranty for most brands is one year. No two years warranty in the market, difficult to have recurring income if offered Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear November 6, 2009 Share November 6, 2009 sorry hor...standard warranty is 6mths not 1 or 2 yrs hor.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear November 6, 2009 Share November 6, 2009 sorry hor...standard warranty is 6mths not 1 or 2 yrs hor.... Saw CDGE offers 15-mth warranty for the Amaron batt, so can consider quite a good deal? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Powerkeong Neutral Newbie November 6, 2009 Share November 6, 2009 My batt dead on me last saturday.. ask my friend go autobac buy jumpstart cable for me then go down to City Tyres change battery... 60AH Hyundai Enercell cost me $175... sian... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jack86sg Neutral Newbie November 7, 2009 Share November 7, 2009 any1 got good recommend for new battery?? is 60amp too much for normal usage without ICE.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David81 Neutral Newbie November 8, 2009 Share November 8, 2009 try kian lee at bukit batok midview building.. after u enter the buliding , turn to the back of the building. is just beside the rear exit. i got my 45Ah hyundai enercell at $100 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jack86sg Neutral Newbie November 8, 2009 Share November 8, 2009 $160 for 60aH amaron batt. think got chop alr... way to ex.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic November 8, 2009 Share November 8, 2009 Hmm...you too? I bargain for $95. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...