New Car Battery Price?

Beachboys

The lifespan of these brands are about the same...warranty of the battery usually are 12 months...if the shop give warranty 6 months..dun buy...cos it will fail..tats why they give 6 months...

My battery went dead after 2 yrs... I ask my friend to jumpstart my car for me and went to city tyres to change my battery... cost me $175 to change to Hyundai Enercell 60A... is it expensive?? It on a saturday night 10pm. I drive there after jump starting myself.

QuickLane @ Vantage Motor (along Alexandra Rd, besides BMW showroom). They shared the same service ctr with Ford cars. The "Tested Tough Max" series costed $140 & comes with 3 yrs waranty.

3-year warranty only for one particular model of battery, not the whole range... [:(]

My battery went dead after 2 yrs... I ask my friend to jumpstart my car for me and went to city tyres to change my battery... cost me $175 to change to Hyundai Enercell 60A... is it expensive?? It on a saturday night 10pm. I drive there after jump starting myself.

Ex...

no choice cos at nite

my car went dead outside a hotel in orchard road..

very heng the hotel is way inside and out of the main road.

got stuck for 2 hours there, waiting for my fren to purchase the battery and pass to me as its an sat afternoon...

Cost me S$160 for the amaron batt, 60aH, bought from Autobacs.

3-year warranty only for one particular model of battery, not the whole range... [:(]

Let me take a guess..... 3 year warranty only offered for that one model that is most unlikely to breakdown within the warranted period or the model is an unpopular size/amperage [:|]

So another marketing gimmick from the profit oriented.

What else is new? <_<

wah, nowadays battery comes with 3 yrs warranty!!??? i tot standard usually last around 2 years....

Read the reply properly, only meant for ONE particular model in the whole range.....

Standard warranty for most brands is one year.

No two years warranty in the market, difficult to have recurring income if offered [sweatdrop]

sorry hor...standard warranty is 6mths not 1 or 2 yrs hor....

Saw CDGE offers 15-mth warranty for the Amaron batt, so can consider quite a good deal?

My batt dead on me last saturday.. ask my friend go autobac buy jumpstart cable for me then go down to City Tyres change battery... 60AH Hyundai Enercell cost me $175... sian...

try kian lee at bukit batok midview building.. after u enter the buliding , turn to the back of the building. is just beside the rear exit. i got my 45Ah hyundai enercell at $100