DRIFT is it really the best way to get ard the corner

Zigen_79

bro really? (thanks for the sincere ans) but how do i find him or.... bro are u able to ask him here to share wit us? tks bro

Just do a search for Chromas in this forum then PM him lor...

hi bros..... was thinking hard on where to post tis topic , but decided to post it here cos come to think it . its japan who really start the ball rolling . Its DRIFTING

i can guess that most of us, car lover here had watch intial D , even its not the original manga (COMIC) , but still i can bet that at least most of us did catch the movie who feature Jay Chow as the lead actor driving the old toyota sprinter , beating the hell out of a 380hp RX7 , 400++hp evo , or 200SX . look unbelivable ? well not really , it is true and a fact that while going dwn hill horse power differences is greatly minimise which means as long as the HP of the car is ard 160hp-190hp the moment when going dwn hill it is still on parf with even a 500 horses car , which means to say that its up to the skill of the driver on both tuning and driving , drfting had been quite popular for the past recent yrs.

years ago after watching the cartoon version of intial D , i have since fall in love with drifting , i been trying hard to save for my dream drift car (due to family commitment and practical choice , im driving a 03 civic now) , but thats not gg to make me give up my DREAM EVER !!! i'm sure 1 day i can get my dream car , but then here come the big let down

i have jus recently read up on a drifting news update saying that drifting is not mean for fast speed racing WHY!!! ok wait!!! i do noe that todays drift racing mostly make up of point system which is judge by how well the car can perform the most beautiful drift , how close the car can get near the wall without knocking in a drift Bla bla bla.... and i thought y they nv actually compete each other jus like the F1 did is bcos the tire cannot get them thru the whole lap ( as the rear tire burn out real fast) , nv did i expect that the real ans is bcos , the best and fastest way to race is not to drift at all , get in the corner get in fast get out fast win the race .

is it true? or maybe fellow bro here are able to enlighten me ? by the way im actually trying to get my hands on a S13 or a IS200 , anyone noe how well can the car perform any driver here ? i heard that out of S13 S14 S15 , S14 under perform in tis 3 model is it true ? any drifting old bird can pls share ur experience with me ? thanks...

If you're looking for a budget drift car, buy a coe 316 for 15k, use 10-15k to doll up the engine, use another 5k for the suspension fix, total only 30k. Don't dream.

Just do it. [thumbsup]

u watch too much cartoon liao la

stupid crabwalks is for kids who living in initial D world

want to be FAST only 1 way - POWER + GRIP

hello u ever see before F1 car drifting to the chequered flag? [hur]

probably the best place to drift in SG is in south bouna vista [drivingcar]

In Hokkein, they call it the 'Gao Chiap Gao Wan' aka 99 Bends [sly][sly][sly]

only about 8 bends leh bro, +1 bend when one fella boast to the next one isit?[shakehead]

Hi Zigen_79

Sorry if I only just saw the thread on this topic. I was away from the forum for a while preparing for some other event (non-drift related one)

To answer the title of your posting, drifting is not necessarily the best or fastest way around a corner, but it sure is one of the most fun and exciting ways to do so.

Drift also comes in various forms, but I'm not referring to those 8 to 10+ different names that people have out there for all the various techniques.

What I mean practically is that there is a fast way to drift around a corner and there's also a showmanship way to do so as well. So it all really depends on a drifter's style and the requirement of the course at that point in time.

The various Silvia models - S13, S14 and S15 are all very well balanced models for drifting. The S15 is one of the easiest platforms to learn from. The S13 is cheap to start off with, usually due to its older age, plus there are loads of cheap spare parts for it too.

The S15 is a costier car to drift as parts are little bit more expensive for it as it's the most recent of all 3 models.

Drifting to me is about being calm and collected, trusting that your skills and the mechanical functions of the drift machine is going to help you clear the corner in one piece, for almost every action that a drifter performs behind the wheel goes against just about every single correct thing we've been taught about driving in the first place.

And for your information, my S15 is running a mere 280 BHPS only, compared to the other monstrous track cars out there with excess of 400 BHPS under their bonnets. Drifting is also not about power all the time, but it certainly helps to have a higher BHPS drift machine when finances can afford it.

You want him to drift down the slopes and into one of the hostel rooms is it?

Hmmmmm, might not be such a bad idea if the rooms belonged to a gorgeous.gif right? sly.gif

Actually u'r right. It's the fastest in terms of driving. Spending on traction control is in a way driving faster cos u won't waste time drifting. Drifting in fact waste more time. U waste time wrestling the steering to get the correct direction.

The "correct" way is slowing down and gaining as much traction on your wheels on a turn to get a faster timing.

So to have good timing .... after slowing down is to have VERY VERY GOOD pick up!! [nod][nod]

Hi Zigen_79

Sorry if I only just saw the thread on this topic. I was away from the forum for a while preparing for some other event (non-drift related one)

To answer the title of your posting, drifting is not necessarily the best or fastest way around a corner, but it sure is one of the most fun and exciting ways to do so.

Drift also comes in various forms, but I'm not referring to those 8 to 10+ different names that people have out there for all the various techniques.

What I mean practically is that there is a fast way to drift around a corner and there's also a showmanship way to do so as well. So it all really depends on a drifter's style and the requirement of the course at that point in time.

The various Silvia models - S13, S14 and S15 are all very well balanced models for drifting. The S15 is one of the easiest platforms to learn from. The S13 is cheap to start off with, usually due to its older age, plus there are loads of cheap spare parts for it too.

The S15 is a costier car to drift as parts are little bit more expensive for it as it's the most recent of all 3 models.

Drifting to me is about being calm and collected, trusting that your skills and the mechanical functions of the drift machine is going to help you clear the corner in one piece, for almost every action that a drifter performs behind the wheel goes against just about every single correct thing we've been taught about driving in the first place.

And for your information, my S15 is running a mere 280 BHPS only, compared to the other monstrous track cars out there with excess of 400 BHPS under their bonnets. Drifting is also not about power all the time, but it certainly helps to have a higher BHPS drift machine when finances can afford it.

most people like to see drifting because the car looks like it is dancing.laugh.gif