Cockroach Infestation in Car!!

Emils

Li J. and Ho S.H. Pandan leaves (Pandanus amaryllifolius Roxb.) As A Natural Cockroach Repellent. Proceedings of the 9th National Undergraduate Research Opportunites Programme (2003-09-13).

got leesearch one hor....

[laugh] Maybe different species of pandan leaves i put? Remember giving my car the pandan therapy for 1 whole month and still see roaches [dizzy] I put 1 bundle in the booth, 1 bundle under each fron seat. Leaves are replaced regularly every week.

Or maybe not all types of roaches fear the pandan leaves. [laugh]

depends.. if this is in RP ward, ahleebaba say they went AWOL. but if this is in opposition ward, ahlow will tellya they lose liaoz probably went MIA.

how did this drift to become political talk hur.gif

Agree I do notice that we you park near the rubbish bin (Those located on the MSCP) you can provide a cosy bed for XIAO QIANG to camp in your car

strange?

my story even more 'interesting'. when i had my car less then a week old, i orady saw cockroach in my car, that is a different species of crockroah, tiny - about 15mm long, yellowish & a little bit transparent.

I suspect there are from JAPAN. after 3 years, there are still around, the nest must be somewhere within the cabin.

Strange, how come you guys got so many roaches? My ride is coming to 4 years already and I have never seen a roach or an ant or a spider in my car...

what did you guys do in your car man?

Got one day I caught a pair of roaches f***ing in my car. Confirm one male and another female. Nabeh! I didn't have a chance to have sex in my car and these critters were doing it in plain view of me.

I was mad and then I squish them with me bear hand. Now they are f***ing dead. Mwahahahaha....

i really think u should joint them in-stead of kill them [laugh][laugh]

Got one day I caught a pair of roaches f***ing in my car. Confirm one male and another female. Nabeh! I didn't have a chance to have sex in my car and these critters were doing it in plain view of me.

I was mad and then I squish them with me bear hand. Now they are f***ing dead. Mwahahahaha....

use the insect trap with bait kind. the sticky pad sure stick the roaches and the bait sure attract them if they where in car for food :P

after no more. :)

strange?

my story even more 'interesting'. when i had my car less then a week old, i orady saw ****roach in my car, that is a different species of crockroah, tiny - about 15mm long, yellowish & a little bit transparent.

I suspect there are from JAPAN. after 3 years, there are still around, the nest must be somewhere within the cabin.

Strange, how come you guys got so many roaches? My ride is coming to 4 years already and I have never seen a roach or an ant or a spider in my car...

what did you guys do in your car man?

i also found the similar type like yours, slim, small, light yellowish/brown. last week one ran across the dashboard.. darn.. my OC screamed hysterically, knn almost mounted kerb dead.gif

my ride almost near a year

My ride is only 1 yr old nad I'm having the same problem too..

Whenever I see them I will always [smash] without mercy. [sly]

Seriously need some advice on this...

================

It quite easy to keep those creepy crawlies out of your car actually.

Just try to refrain from eating & drinking in your car. If u do see them around, prob there r many more that u didn't see so u have to fumigate your car.

Just spray Baygon in the whole car. Under seats, under dashboard & mostly in your boot into all those holes & nooks & crannies. Leave the car overnight & next morning open windows & drive for abt 5 mins to clear any balance smell.

To prevent them from coming back, put a few moth balls in the car (abt 3 sud b enough & put more in the boot. Spread them around into the crevices & the spare tyre well.

This works very well for me & I never see live roaches in my car. [thumbsup]

sometimes u c those pestbusters doing fumigating, blanjah them some drinks or cigarettes n ask them to help u fume ur car for a min or two, close the door, on aircon, put in recirculate mode, they sure die one. Think should not be toxic to us human bah, always c them do no put on mask leh

====================

Those guys doing fogging is to kill mosquitoes only. Plus the smoke is very diluted. Most times mosquitoes also don't die. They just fly to some other place for awhile.

Li J. and Ho S.H. Pandan leaves (Pandanus amaryllifolius Roxb.) As A Natural Cockroach Repellent. Proceedings of the 9th National Undergraduate Research Opportunites Programme (2003-09-13).

got leesearch one hor....

[laugh] Maybe different species of pandan leaves i put? Remember giving my car the pandan therapy for 1 whole month and still see roaches [dizzy] I put 1 bundle in the booth, 1 bundle under each fron seat. Leaves are replaced regularly every week.

Or maybe not all types of roaches fear the pandan leaves. [laugh]

==================

Some roaches love the smell of pandan. They even eat pandan cake during their birthday parties. [laugh]

i really think u should joint them in-stead of kill them laugh.giflaugh.gif

sick thumbsdown.gif u cud hv let them orgase 1st.... lipsrsealed.gif

===================

U so sure they were not 2 males? They don't respect our laws governing homosexuals u know. [sly]