Would you make the switch from Auto to Manual

Tunge

Would you make the switch from Auto to Manual  

91 members have voted

1. 1.

• Yes
    • No

definitely would if I am fortunate enough to be switching from a normal saloon to a performance machine. Else, nah ... [drivingcar]

M6 is a 7 speed auto, and is considered 'performance' [;)]

hell yeah!!!

been driving auto every since i got my lisc 2 yrs back..everytime got chance to drive manual, i confirm will choose manual..

miss the feel of half clutch-ing and changing gear.. [thumbsup][thumbsup]

Actually depends on the quality of the shifting experience. Some cars manual trans r butter smooth like the mx-5, some car are like trying to stir honey, no shiok. For performance & reliability, I think few options can beat a good manual.

Hello folks, just wondering if anyone here have driven for many years than decides to switch back to manual cars for whatever reason...

not been driving manual for over 3 years and have been on auto.. recently ask my friend to let me drive his manual and i really really CANNOT MAKE IT liao! frown.gif clutch control, gear shifting all give back already. getting bored of auto and want to get a manual in future. have anyone had any experience to like this to share?

Maual gear cannot be considered if girlfriend / wife has to drive it as well! [lipsrsealed]

Women can't drive manual is rubbish! Singapore women are just seeking the easy way out. I have 70 year old aunties who continue to drive manual cars. My mother drives a manual car. I see a lot of women in Europe drive manual cars. Can't be European women's DNA give them better manual driving ability compared to Singapore women, right? And don't give me the excuse European drivers don't have to deal with gridlock. Their cities have jams too. By the way, I drive a stick-shift, pussy!

Was away in States for the last 2 months. Bought a year 2002 Honda Civic (auto)there for US$9200 and have been driving auto for the last 2 months.

When I came back to Singapore again recently, I still prefer to drive my lau pok kar presea (manual). The feeling is just so different. Old habits die hard.

siao lang zit eh. [hur]

not stick shift == pussy?

so power steering == wuss?

i think you should go back to the era where you go to the front of your car to crank start it first.

its just a matter of getting use to it la

no such thing as manual wooo hero

auto eeee ah gua

anyway it depends on personal choice la.

agree... for me it's just a matter of more fun to drive manual... getting bored of auto... and also pick up slow when overtaking. frown.gif

After my first car which was manual, the later 2 were auto becoz I am concerned for my wife's safety. She needed to drive for work. But sad to say, she really CMI. After she quitted that job, my 4th and current cars are back to manual again! yeah! no complain, no regret...even in jams, even on evil evil slopes. :)

Unlike the monotonous auto drives, I now am finding myself gunning for corners!

BTW, I've never down-shifted on my auto drives when cornering, read that it's not good for the gear box. True? When negotiating corners I used to brake, brake and brake....damn....always make me feel very amateurish.