Headshok 1st Gear November 11, 2007 Share November 11, 2007 hi guys just happened to me last nite was travelling on PIE last nite towards the east there were some slower vehicles on the middle lane so i accelerated and overtook on the right lane. then there was quite a number of slower vehicles so i wanted to overtake them all. the car behind me was like 50m behind, so i didnt think i was hogging, but then again, i was lookin for the next opportunity to switch back to the middle lane. then suddenly out of nowhere, there was this motorbike trail gating me!(single head lamp). he was not directly behind me , but more to my left ( like ridin near the lane marker). and his dam head lamp was shining dam bright in my left mirror. i wanted to change lane back to the middle lane ( no cars to my left) but i could not see how near this motor bike was cos its dam light was blinding me on the left. then the bike was gettin nearer. then i was already at like 100km/h liao. then i sped up a bit to like 105 like that, that a$$ was still near me.. knn. then that idiot over took me. and guess wat.. IT WAS A DAM TP bike!!!! wtf sia.. i quickly chang elane and slow down to 90. then a few seconds later, another rode pass me.. then this guy best.. CUT directly in front of other cars.. stupid TP sia.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged November 11, 2007 Share November 11, 2007 Did you signal your intention to change lanes back off the overtaking lane? My experience with motorbikers is that they know to either back off or move out of the way when a car signals its intention to occupy the same place that it is in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Byond 1st Gear November 11, 2007 Share November 11, 2007 U are lucky tat u never kena book. Anyway, some rexs and tp bikes like to push cars from behind. Esp in the nite where u cant see them clearly. They would like to see whether u would speed above the legal limit... My fren droving an integral was pushed from behind once at nite. A good thing that he never react to the pushing. In the end, the car overtook him and he realised its a tp volvo... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boxster 2nd Gear November 11, 2007 Share November 11, 2007 TP want to escort u mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear November 11, 2007 Author Share November 11, 2007 dam TP ah.. piece of sh1t sia.. go gian png meh.. pple not speedin, need to provoke pple to speed.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear November 11, 2007 Share November 11, 2007 Such provoking doesn't amount to entrapment? It's very much like police undercover peddle drugs in the backlane then arrest the buyer on grounds of possession/consumption. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chemz Clutched November 11, 2007 Share November 11, 2007 there are cases where the driver would just speed off, when tp pulls him over, the response was that he saw a mad driver charging very quickly from far, tailgates at high speed, therefore the accused was frightened and so sped off "for his life". this was in the wee hours on the street. in the end, driver was let off with a caution only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched November 11, 2007 Share November 11, 2007 hi guys just happened to me last nite was travelling on PIE last nite towards the east there were some slower vehicles on the middle lane so i accelerated and overtook on the right lane. then there was quite a number of slower vehicles so i wanted to overtake them all. the car behind me was like 50m behind, so i didnt think i was hogging, but then again, i was lookin for the next opportunity to switch back to the middle lane. then suddenly out of nowhere, there was this motorbike trail gating me!(single head lamp). he was not directly behind me , but more to my left ( like ridin near the lane marker). and his dam head lamp was shining dam bright in my left mirror. i wanted to change lane back to the middle lane ( no cars to my left) but i could not see how near this motor bike was cos its dam light was blinding me on the left. then the bike was gettin nearer. then i was already at like 100km/h liao. then i sped up a bit to like 105 like that, that a$$ was still near me.. knn. then that idiot over took me. and guess wat.. IT WAS A DAM TP bike!!!! wtf sia.. i quickly chang elane and slow down to 90. then a few seconds later, another rode pass me.. then this guy best.. CUT directly in front of other cars.. stupid TP sia.. Just got ur license?? U are blocking the police... as good as blocking an ambulance... 105? get off the 1st lane ...don't be a nuisance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear November 11, 2007 Author Share November 11, 2007 bro, his siren wasnt on, and i didnt noe it was a police. if he had on his siren, i would have gotten out of his way ASAP. this guy just appeared from no where and tail gated me. plus i did not just get my licence. thanks. though prob not as long as u, but i'm def no P plater. i was still over takin vehicles on the middle line( thus thats y i'm on the outer lane) and was looking for a space to move back into the middle lane when this guy appeared in my left mirror and was dam near me. his light was blinding and i really could not judge how near he was t omy car.. even if i change lane, high chance this guy would be in my left blind spot and i did not want to cause an accident. only way was either he back off or i speed up. i was in NO way hoggin the road as when i moved into the right lane, the nearest car behind me was ard 50 m away and i then decided that why not overtake a few more slower cars b4 getin back onto the middle lane. it was when this guy just chap into my left side. i was NOT cruising at 105 ALL the way on the right lane but OVER taking cars which were travellin at like 70-80km on the middle lane. If there were a speeding car behind me when i moved into the right lane, i would have immediately moved back to the middle lane and not HOG the lane. My point is, this idiot was pusing the sh1t out of me and riding very near to my blind spot. So it was either i speed up to gain some distance btw him and move safely back into the middle lane or wait for him to back off b4 i move back into the middle lane. thanks cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amazon777 3rd Gear November 11, 2007 Share November 11, 2007 (edited) Did you turn on your signal to indicate that you are filtering back to the middle lane? Edited November 11, 2007 by Amazon777 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear November 11, 2007 Author Share November 11, 2007 , paiseh, forgot to add this in, sorry, yes my signal was on, but there was not enough space to immediately move back into the middle lane so i was lookin for a safe space to move back in when this joker showed up. middle lane traffic was ard 70-80 due to some LGVs on it, so overtaking them was easy. but movin back in was a bit harder. cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teriyaki Neutral Newbie November 11, 2007 Share November 11, 2007 u lucky chap... playing with TP.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear November 11, 2007 Author Share November 11, 2007 i never play! he play me!!! if i see TP on the road, i dam scared one lor.. check my passenger got belt up, make sure my HP no where to be seen.. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haurus85 Neutral Newbie November 11, 2007 Share November 11, 2007 Yes, sometimes TP abit They like to speed. And do crazy things. Maybe they too bored already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Homey Neutral Newbie November 11, 2007 Share November 11, 2007 aiyah......tot who DARE to play with you!! u shud hav juz activated your 12,000W sonic boom to shrug him off!!!! skali next day papers put 'TP rider lost balance and buang due to sudden quake on PIE.......tremors felt as far as Batam'........kekekekeke........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear November 11, 2007 Share November 11, 2007 note down his TP plate and lodge a complaint lor....he think he TP, god bless him won't kana accident Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teriyaki Neutral Newbie November 11, 2007 Share November 11, 2007 i heard some cars can authorised to speed. is it true? like ferrari or lambo etc. their speed limit is 110km/h on highway Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Homey Neutral Newbie November 11, 2007 Share November 11, 2007 bro remember my story abt the 'chase'.........sigh..........TP should not try potentially dangerous 'tactics' like headshok described........ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...