Sillymonkey November 9, 2007 Share November 9, 2007 (edited) yes. i do not agree that his reaction is the best way to handle things. but your reply was short and implied that he was totally at fault. everybody's fuse has different lengths. and the length of fuse very often depends on the kind of day you've been going through. most importantly, the first person in the wrong is the lady passenger, for being inconsiderate in opening the car door carelessly. i can only assume you left out mentioning that the lady was to blame as well, unlike some of the other forumers here who've mentioned their opinions from both angles. Edited November 9, 2007 by Sillymonkey ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear November 9, 2007 Share November 9, 2007 Quote I would have taken the $50. Take my golf club, hit the van door until very very very dented, then pass the man back the $50. No need to pass back $50... if Civic door only $50 can repair, the van door only need $20 max... And yes, I LIKE this suggestion! I would just treat his van a bottle of "used" battery water Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda Neutral Newbie November 9, 2007 Share November 9, 2007 A police statement, a willing witness, and the civic driver will be in deep doo now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched November 9, 2007 Share November 9, 2007 and risk treating yourself to 3rd degree burns? man.... have you been actually burnt by battery acid? Tee shirts will just melt away you know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched November 9, 2007 Share November 9, 2007 like what? police will tell you to settle in civil court or get magistrate order. the driver could've just punched the people and the other party will be told to lodge civil case. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear November 9, 2007 Share November 9, 2007 polis own pple kena langgar also ask for witness but bo lang.. u think who so eng become witness. beri impt lesson, kena whack until tooth drop, polis come long long tell u go horsepeter. civil case. this type one lagi dun say lah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear November 9, 2007 Share November 9, 2007 (edited) so the civic driver sud take the $50 and call CPIB and claim the old man offer bribe to prevent his wife get into trouble? Edited November 9, 2007 by Apollo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear November 9, 2007 Share November 9, 2007 Quote which part of AMK ah.. i was at AMK yesterday as well, and this SGZ gold colour Civic park so near to me, that i could barely get into the car. maybe is the same fella, then he ask for it.. park right at the line!! At the famous crab bee hoon coffee shop car park along AMK Ave 1. The civic is a black one. Looks like another SGZ civic on the waiting list for more dents.... Well that place was near my house... I park there also. BTW that carpark is always busy and crowed wherby patron gotta wait for at least 30 mins for their turn.... That couple may be hunger for CRAB feast so the woman open the door wide. THe place is AMK blk 232. orh.. that place hah? the food so so only leh IMO... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched November 9, 2007 Share November 9, 2007 Quote Yesterday, at AMK, I saw a van passenger (auntie) opening the door so hard and hit a new Honda Civic (SGZ plate) beside it. Just at that time, the owner who was walking towards his car saw the whole process and angrily approached the auntie alighting from the van. He kicked at the van door and it slammed shut, narrowly missing the auntie who had stood out of the way of the closing door. That young man cursed and swear at the shocked auntie for what she did to his car. The van driver (her husband, I assume), quickly moved over and defended his wife. The young man continued with his onslaught of expletives on the couple. The auntie appeared adamant after that claiming it was a light knock. Honestly speaking, she opened the door very hard. From where I was standing, I saw an obvious dent on the car beside the it. The young man insisted on the couple to pay for the damages to his car but they refused. They challenged the young man to call the police instead. The young man demanded $200 for damages. In the end, the husband offered $50 as compensation to the young man, telling him to take it or leave it. The young man took the money, threw it back at the uncle and gave another hard kick (Ouch!) to the van's door before driving away angrily with his continues spew of expletives. My God, this civic driver really hot-blooded. The couple was too stunned to do anything. What would have done if the same thing happened to your car? Hmmm...I will definately not blow myself into that kinda madness. Well come on, its just a car. Everything can tok nicely. Its like not treating fellow humans any respect. Car over human. Damn. But then again its hard to control. Apparently is a new car. Conclusion its not good to bring urself so low by kicking and yelling in public. I doubt anybody will feel sorry for the young civic owner... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear November 9, 2007 Share November 9, 2007 ya... mebbe just spray STFU on the van will do. hopefully no nid to spell hokkien expletives in acroymn also.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Devilmaycry Neutral Newbie November 9, 2007 Share November 9, 2007 Quote The young man blood boil until like tat for wat? Parking in Stinkypore is a matter of time got dent here and there one. That auntie also one kind... open door so hard for wat? I hv seen some a**holes open door like nobody beside them. Some of them do it on purpose or not, I dont know. But IMO, the auntie deserves some kind of reprimending, but of course, not until this extend lah. My ride was only 3wks old when a van just park beside me open the door, one auntie came out but leave the door open and some more open so wide till the corner resting above above my mirror. All the while I was slowly walking towards my ride. When she realise I am the owner, she quickly gently close the door I just took a look at my mirror, then drove off Since this is my 3rd ride, and kanna numerous dents and scratches b4, i guess to me its nothing to jump until the sky about I'm a lorry driver and I like to park beside new, polished shine vehicle. Guess wat i'll do next to your baby.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidercool 1st Gear November 9, 2007 Share November 9, 2007 Quote Yesterday, at AMK, I saw a van passenger (auntie) opening the door so hard and hit a new Honda Civic (SGZ plate) beside it. Just at that time, the owner who was walking towards his car saw the whole process and angrily approached the auntie alighting from the van. He kicked at the van door and it slammed shut, narrowly missing the auntie who had stood out of the way of the closing door. That young man cursed and swear at the shocked auntie for what she did to his car. The van driver (her husband, I assume), quickly moved over and defended his wife. The young man continued with his onslaught of expletives on the couple. The auntie appeared adamant after that claiming it was a light knock. Honestly speaking, she opened the door very hard. From where I was standing, I saw an obvious dent on the car beside the it. The young man insisted on the couple to pay for the damages to his car but they refused. They challenged the young man to call the police instead. The young man demanded $200 for damages. In the end, the husband offered $50 as compensation to the young man, telling him to take it or leave it. The young man took the money, threw it back at the uncle and gave another hard kick (Ouch!) to the van's door before driving away angrily with his continues spew of expletives. My God, this civic driver really hot-blooded. The couple was too stunned to do anything. What would have done if the same thing happened to your car? There was once long ago that a stupid van parked on my car right side with his left side tyres right beyond into my parking slot line, which was so close till I couldn't open the my driver door. His mirrors were twisted and so were his wipers when he got back.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Devilmaycry Neutral Newbie November 9, 2007 Share November 9, 2007 Quote PArt and parcel of owning car in spore, is he first time own car? Why wanna act in such babaric way? If its my ferrari maybe i will kpkb, civic only why wanna react this way questions: 1. so first time owning car alright to act in such a way? if so why could it not be possible it's his first time owning a car? 2. why will it be different if it's a ferrari or a civic? how about if it's a multi-millionaire's ferrari vis-a-vis a "normal salaried" worker's civic? one of the key issues being discussed here is the damaging of a person's property bought with his or her hard-earned money. the make of the car doesn't actually come into the picture. threadstarter could easily just have left out the make of the car. now would that encourage more impartial judgements from partial readers? I'm a lorry driver and I like to park beside new, polished shine vehicle. Guess wat i'll do next to your baby....if it happens to be a ferrari then i will tell my kids not to anyhow open the door Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Devilmaycry Neutral Newbie November 9, 2007 Share November 9, 2007 Quote PArt and parcel of owning car in spore, is he first time own car? Why wanna act in such babaric way? If its my ferrari maybe i will kpkb, civic only why wanna react this way I'm a lorry driver and I like to park beside new, polished shine vehicle. Guess wat i'll do next to your baby....if it happens to be a ferrari then i will tell my kids not to anyhow open the door! But if its a normal jap saloon car then it's their duty to beautify your ride....if you happen to catch me red handed please dun kpkb Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biting 1st Gear November 9, 2007 Share November 9, 2007 Quote Yesterday, at AMK, I saw a van passenger (auntie) opening the door so hard and hit a new Honda Civic (SGZ plate) beside it. Just at that time, the owner who was walking towards his car saw the whole process and angrily approached the auntie alighting from the van. He kicked at the van door and it slammed shut, narrowly missing the auntie who had stood out of the way of the closing door. That young man cursed and swear at the shocked auntie for what she did to his car. The van driver (her husband, I assume), quickly moved over and defended his wife. The young man continued with his onslaught of expletives on the couple. The auntie appeared adamant after that claiming it was a light knock. Honestly speaking, she opened the door very hard. From where I was standing, I saw an obvious dent on the car beside the it. The young man insisted on the couple to pay for the damages to his car but they refused. They challenged the young man to call the police instead. The young man demanded $200 for damages. In the end, the husband offered $50 as compensation to the young man, telling him to take it or leave it. The young man took the money, threw it back at the uncle and gave another hard kick (Ouch!) to the van's door before driving away angrily with his continues spew of expletives. My God, this civic driver really hot-blooded. The couple was too stunned to do anything. What would have done if the same thing happened to your car? What would have happened if he tried this in JB? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lsk005 Neutral Newbie November 9, 2007 Share November 9, 2007 Quote civic oni wad ...not maserati or wad... chey hw will u react if it's ur car huh??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniellee76sg Clutched November 9, 2007 Share November 9, 2007 Talk nicely to the old couple. Ask them for $100.( actually $200 is too much lah ) They dun give quickly on my hp tap down the conversation and call the police. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lokech34 Clutched November 9, 2007 Share November 9, 2007 Hi there, This is what has always happen to my sunny of 3 years. My father-in-law always want to park the car in between of van & lorries. There are so may dents on my car doors . I myself have not encounter such a inciddent .If that happen in front of my eyes. I will do the same like the young man. You know it is not the money that make me hot.It is the behaviours of those who drive van & lorries. Worst when the vehicles belongs to the company. I will be very boil inside me.May even come into A FIGHT when necesary ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...