Caught red-handed: Your F*#%king door hit my car!

Thermodynamics

sigh...think most singaporeans are so ungracious and immature still...i once saw a fren that got a dent on his door by the car beside and then he scratch the car beside with his car keys and then drive off, seriously for me...even if im really pissed or sad i'll let go and move on, i wouldnt even wanna ding or dent the other parties' car, like it'll help anything [hur] ...its a vicious cycle, u do this to others, others will do it back...so lets all be friendly and let go...its part and parcel of life...

jus take it easy... our carpark is design in such a way that every car park very near to each n other... dent on the side is unavoidale. Its just the matter of many dent will u collect... getting the 1st dent is the most painful experience. 2nd dent? slighly better... by the time u have the 10th dent on your car, u would have immune alrd. U wont feel a pinch at all... [:/][:/][:/][:/][:/]

best way to solve this type of problem... get those double cab pick up like mit triton etc or landrover defender...

then install those polished diamond aluminium plate at the side of the car...

not only look blink and garrang... any person open his or her door hard... will get a big dent on their on door hahaha [sweatdrop]

correct but whining like this and making such a big fuss over a small thing is so ungracious(worse than a lady or more like a small kid when someone snatches your toy), i guess the society hasnt taught our people well... and then making all those fuss is not goin to solve anything, like after scolding each other, you'll probably feel more "fk up" than happy...so blame yourself for not choosing a parallel lot or further away lot or mayb having even live here :)

Edited by Isaac85

I think what the civic driver did is quite risky just for a small dent. The couple could anytime claim that he was the aggressor and lodge police report. Then that'd be real trouble!

In such situation, it's best never to escalate the situation.

I'd snap photos and post in STOMP and internet forums [rolleyes]

Our police won't do anything, because nobody is badly harmed physically.

once i encountered a really shiny sedan car parked out of his lot, into my lot

i was the one who park first

he came later

when i am about to leave, he was in the car

then i open the door to get the kids in

i never bang his door with mine hor

then the guy, who is uncle, kan jiong already

he tell me: young man, your door is touching my car already

i: [confused] huh [confused]

uncle: [:|][:/][:|][:/]

(Me still trying to get the kids in)

uncle: [mad][mad][mad] (opens his door slam into mine)

Me: Uncle, i don mine you slam thousand times. my one la pok pig karp. your one so nice and shiny car [cool][sly]

(managed to get kids in)

Uncle: [mad][mad] (uncle see whether got his car got dented or not)

(uncle realised the part where i open my door, got no damage. but realised the paint on the side of his driver's door has peel off)

Uncle: [furious][furious][furious]

Me: Uncle, i already told you already mah [cool] . Where got people use own door to hammer low lee one [cool][cool]

Uncle: [furious][furious][furious]

I: [wave] bye [wave] bye

i think poor uncle, angry until cannot think straight already

where got people use car door to hammer pigkarp door one [confused][confused]

but that uncle's car was really really very shinny [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

i cannot remember his car is which brand one [sweatdrop]

i can only remember the super shiny part [laugh][laugh]

Haha... Nice uncle...

Being too stupid, too careful...

Haiz.... Singapore so stress liao, still wan2 stress over something minor like this... Haiz

Once standing outside a shop while waiting for my wife.

A elderly couple walk towards their car. Their car parked in-between my Terios and another Rav4.

The Uncle proceed to open the door carefully and "missed" my car by a few inches (my c**k stand up for a while [laugh][laugh][laugh] )

The auntie however [thumbsdown][thumbsdown][thumbsdown] open so fast and hard that I can heard the 'bong' sound and crash the door against the Rav4. And the best part, she didn't even look at the dent.

I, as a witness, saw also feel heartpain for the dent.

I can understand the Civic driver's feeling. No doubt about it, maybe he over reacted but people who are 'careless' deserved to be F**ked at sometimes.

My 6 mth old car already kena quite a few dings from idiots but what to do?

If scared then park at home & take public transport. [shakehead]