Caught red-handed: Your F*#%king door hit my car!

Thermodynamics

Life in singapore is different now. Despite our calm and educated exterior, we have no form of protection other than ourselves. In each and every scenario, only the biggest and baddest win.

The police will not interfere and many sure as hell wouldn't wait until they get the magistrate's order etc.

To maintain one's rights, dignity and sanity, the only way is to be a gentleman and not offend or hurt others but should others offend or hurt you, unleash upon them hell like they have never seen before.

One tends to walk away as a winner.

I'm sorry if many disagree with me but I am not telling you how to behave. I am simply voicing my humble opinion and IF I was the civic driver, I would have done the same or even worse to that driver.

Its not about money. Its about consideration and common sense. If the other party cannot excercise that kinda consideration and common sense and me or my property gets hurt in the process then I will unleash upon them the same repercussion, retribution or revenge as they have committed and make sure they learn from it and at the same time satisfy my fragile ego, keeping my sanity.

Too much nonsense happening in our country these days. If one cannot stand up for themselves, no one will. Not the govt, not the by standers, and certainly not the police. We take action into our own hands and make sure that the people and things we hold dear are not taken advantage of by others.

metal or otherwsie, i cannot speak for them.

but remember only the biggest and the beaddest wins. the rest end up whining in forums, lying in hospital beds or spending $5000 or more trying to get a magistrate to fine the perppetrator $1000 :)

don't wait, don't think and don;t hesitate. Settle it there and then, settle it now.

It almost looks as if we are going back to the 50s and 60s.............sad but true.

Edited to add that many others will wait for karma or self conscience to teach the other party a lesson. I say let karma and conscience do their work in their own time. In the meantime, let me extract my version of karma on them and lets see if my conscience will catch up with me.

Edited by Mnphosis

Exactly. These motorist just don't care, don't know, don't bother. So creating door dings no big issue. Not my problem kind of attitude mah.

Wrong means wrong and some people still wants to give reasons leh. Wants to give, everyone has 101 reasons to give as a excuse. Reasons like kids dunnno, old folks dunno, motorist not aware and did not do on purpose is a bloody load of rubbish.

For me and my family will never knock the door of another car because all these have been taught from day one. I myself, open my car door carefully. Sometimes to the extend of opening a small gap first and place my hand at the edge of my door before opening my car door fully. This definately helps to cushion any knocks if you have problem opening the door.

Two hokkien words I would sum up for these inconsiderate motorist-"BOH CHAP" and "CHAP SEOW LE KE SI" attitude.

thats the problem.

dunno? then let us teach them how to know and ensure that they will always remember to know.

dunno no crime ah?

tell that to the judge or their army instructor. for those males who have served NS.

Fully concur with you......... "don't wait, don't think and don;t hesitate. Settle it there and then, settle it now."

We have to stand up for ourselves. Period.

i'd take the $50 and leave [sweatdrop]

$50 not enough to remove the dent and touch up the paint wor. [sweatdrop]

hmm.. i probably collect a few more $50 then do it in 1 shot [:p]

Happened to me once at Ubi. I was in the car somemore when this f**king indian worker swung open the pickup door so fast and with big force that it dented the left front wheel arc and the car actually shaked a little. I came out and wall towards him, and before I can say anything, he just say "No. No."...a sign of being guilty"

I just showed him the path of his door onto my car, gave him an "WTF, you are a complete f**ker"...and just walked off...cos I know I can get anything out from him.

Well, i kenna once when i was parking at an open carpark in Marine Crescent.

This Honda driver open the back door so hard that it create a dent on my door.

I was in the car and came down to take a look at it.

He saw me and acts nothing happens...

What the fx%#.

I confronted and he said he never did at.

Told me that the dent was there....

I'm not very happy and as i was leaving, i place a note on his windscreen with all valgularties.... [rifle][rifle][rifle]

No choice...leave it till now lor..... [bigcry]

I encountered one of such incident last night. [:/]

My neighbour living one floor below me is at loggerhead with me and last night they struck! [smallcry]

I happened to be looking out my bedroom window when they came back in their Fiat, parked beside my 4 weeks old car, opened the car door and hit mine with a loud thud [furious]

I kept quiet and "loon" [lipsrsealed]

Half-an-hour later I went down to repark my car at another location, opened my car door and it just happened . . . . tit-for-tat . . . "THUD!"

Parked my car at another lot and upon checking, huh?? No scratch or dents [thumbsup]

Ooops! Sorry bozos, enjoy your dent [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I have set up a spy camera, zooming in on my car and whoever tries to be funny again . . . See you in Court [scholar]

He bang one time so only one dent, PDR - Paintless Dent Removal so no paint job involved. If not wait for some other AxxHxxx to put some more dent and collect some more $50 before going for PDR. The thing I realised about dents on cars, after a while, the dents don't bother me anymore, it bothered me for about the first one year of owning the ride.

better idea...wrap the whole car with bubble wrap..this will surely protect the car from dent...similar behavior like the young chap who stand infront of the taxi and kenna knock down and now submit IC liao... car only wat...every month pays hundreds to thousands of dollars to finance company to just loan but not own the car...they dun feel heart pain, one dent they feel heart pain...aiyah...one small dent only less that 200 dollars as compare to loans...nowadays ppl are getting more pounds foolish penny wise...sad case

Life in singapore is different now. Despite our calm and educated exterior, we have no form of protection other than ourselves. In each and every scenario, only the biggest and baddest win.

The police will not interfere and many sure as hell wouldn't wait until they get the magistrate's order etc.

To maintain one's rights, dignity and sanity, the only way is to be a gentleman and not offend or hurt others but should others offend or hurt you, unleash upon them hell like they have never seen before.

One tends to walk away as a winner.

I'm sorry if many disagree with me but I am not telling you how to behave. I am simply voicing my humble opinion and IF I was the civic driver, I would have done the same or even worse to that driver.

Its not about money. Its about consideration and common sense. If the other party cannot excercise that kinda consideration and common sense and me or my property gets hurt in the process then I will unleash upon them the same repercussion, retribution or revenge as they have committed and make sure they learn from it and at the same time satisfy my fragile ego, keeping my sanity.

Too much nonsense happening in our country these days. If one cannot stand up for themselves, no one will. Not the govt, not the by standers, and certainly not the police. We take action into our own hands and make sure that the people and things we hold dear are not taken advantage of by others.

metal or otherwsie, i cannot speak for them.

but remember only the biggest and the beaddest wins. the rest end up whining in forums, lying in hospital beds or spending $5000 or more trying to get a magistrate to fine the perppetrator $1000 :)

don't wait, don't think and don;t hesitate. Settle it there and then, settle it now.

It almost looks as if we are going back to the 50s and 60s.............sad but true.

Edited to add that many others will wait for karma or self conscience to teach the other party a lesson. I say let karma and conscience do their work in their own time. In the meantime, let me extract my version of karma on them and lets see if my conscience will catch up with me.

Bro, i second what you have written especially those bolded lines [grouphug][grouphug][grouphug][thumbsup]

If we don't even bother to help ourselves, who will??? [gossip][gossip][gossip]

Edited by Mzrmazda3

Well, i kenna once when i was parking at an open carpark in Marine Crescent.

This Honda driver open the back door so hard that it create a dent on my door.

I was in the car and came down to take a look at it.

He saw me and acts nothing happens...

What the fx%#.

I confronted and he said he never did at.

Told me that the dent was there....

I'm not very happy and as i was leaving, i place a note on his windscreen with all valgularties.... [rifle][rifle][rifle]

No choice...leave it till now lor..... [bigcry]

Should have left a few dents AND a note .... highlighting to him his dents that "were there" ... [sly]