Charlieliu Neutral Newbie November 10, 2007 Share November 10, 2007 (edited) Saw many of these (not so old) aunties' action in my carpark. Just swing the lorry or van doors wide open. It is "Dont know, Dont care, dont bother". My car just get first dent also on the side door. By auntie or not, I dont know. Very heartache. Edited November 10, 2007 by Charlieliu ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear November 10, 2007 Share November 10, 2007 I believe that adults should be responsible for their actions, be it intentional or unintentional. If they have cause the damage, they should make good. Believe me, I think all fatal accidents are unintentional... but do we say:" Nevermind, I know you didn't mean to run my XXX over."? And for those done by kids:yes, I agree they may not be blamed. But if the parents were to just shrug it off, they are definitely setting a bad example for these kids to follow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Valx 2nd Gear November 10, 2007 Share November 10, 2007 Usually in other countries where cars aren't that expensive....ppl bochup. It's a transport tool. Only here or other countries where cars are expensive.. some ppl worship them lor. Bo bian one leh..... It's a package. It's not really a matter of cheap or expensive, affordable or a luxury item. It's just a case of people having no regards for others' properties and inflict harm on it. Frankly, even in EU or Aus, people will also be unhappy if someone were to open their door without consideration... You are right bro alot people have no regards for other people properties one. I myself kana hit and run accident duno which farker bang my right front bumper. Got one big big long scratch + paint chipped off one patch.If let me catch tio that person i will also react like the youngster. We cannot say that guy is wrong to react that way who knows before he change his car to his SGZ ride his old ride kana alot dent liao then kana hit and run liao but always cant catch red handed then tutu ho that auntie let him catch tio red handed somemore its his NEW ride then he sure burst out. Tio bo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear November 10, 2007 Share November 10, 2007 This thread reminds me of this good ol' video. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cWH5XuytYEQ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged November 10, 2007 Share November 10, 2007 I'm sure most of us will feel the pain...but that not means we should go running after the culprit for their 'life' mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear November 10, 2007 Share November 10, 2007 actually there is one time on the road, a nissan sunny bang my back..... u kn o what, i didnt even bother to take a looka dn drive off..... later on, no dent at all.... well, just plain lazy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderman302 2nd Gear November 10, 2007 Share November 10, 2007 reply to: Sorry as i know i sound very unfair to the civic driver. Coz my grandma few mth ago sit in my civic and den when she open door, hit another car door, the fella come out and scold me and my grandma, knn 80 plus old woman also wanna scold, some more my grandma health not very gd. Some more not intentionally. Tats why i feel why ppl a little bit can be so tu lan. Juz a car nia. And i dun like the idea of becoz u whack my door i wanna kick ur door as revenge, very childish act. I tot only kid behave like tat. As an adult its not wise to handle such situation this way. -------------------------------------------------------------------- What I normally do is when I know someone is going to be careless (say my kids or this case my grandma,) I will ask them to hold on, I open the door for them. One hand hold the edge of the door so that it does not dent the other car even if I have to open the door wide. If its friend, then bo bian. But I will try my best to remind them not to dent the other car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear November 10, 2007 Share November 10, 2007 I think if hit other ppl's door, reasonable offer to compensate should be done la, if after compensate done still kbkb, dun bother la, drive off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderman302 2nd Gear November 10, 2007 Share November 10, 2007 Ah Tee u are good citizen. I will also hold the door edge when open doors for my kids, just incase they open too wide. The worse case is when we park so near to the side column, and leave a big space between your car and the other. Thinking that we will not get hit. But.... The other car just swing its door wide open, and it can cause a long scratch on the side. Sheet, sheet those ppl. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderman302 2nd Gear November 10, 2007 Share November 10, 2007 Reply to: I think if hit other ppl's door, reasonable offer to compensate should be done la, if after compensate done still kbkb, dun bother la, drive off. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Its not about money !!! Car lovers take care of their car, wash, shine, polish lots of hard work. Idiots just bang and offer to pay ? no thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched November 10, 2007 Share November 10, 2007 Agree....often so..the trouble. Guess, we have a tough car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nitrous Neutral Newbie November 10, 2007 Share November 10, 2007 Its true that some people juz cannot be bothered with their own cars, thinking that other car owners have the same mentality. One car in my carpark is like that. So i avoid parking next to him. I occasionally remind my passengers, but I remembered one guy fren telling me once, "nevermind what, the other car dent, oso not ur car dent, why u so worried?" Of course, I yelled back, "be more considerate, also my paint might chip off!" Guess some people just dun understand. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear November 10, 2007 Share November 10, 2007 I think what both of you are saying is that the person at fault is genuinely apologetic about his/her actions, should offer to make good. I also cannot agree with those who think have money can just go around without care towards other people's car ... to them:$$ only what Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderman302 2nd Gear November 10, 2007 Share November 10, 2007 Its true that some people juz cannot be bothered with their own cars, thinking that other car owners have the same mentality. One car in my carpark is like that. So i avoid parking next to him. I occasionally remind my passengers, but I remembered one guy fren telling me once, "nevermind what, the other car dent, oso not ur car dent, why u so worried?" Of course, I yelled back, "be more considerate, also my paint might chip off!" Guess some people just dun understand. -------------------------- Yur tis fren is really. should Bang his azz and say its only azz wat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marquee Clutched November 10, 2007 Share November 10, 2007 It is indeed heartache to see dents on brand new car but if the owner is so particular on such, he sould park his car away from the rest. His act on the older couple is just unacceptable. Creating a dent in his SGZ car is unintentional whereas kicking the van door is intentional. If the old couple is smart to capture it on video, I am pretty sure the young kid will have a lot to compensate the older couple when go to court. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear November 10, 2007 Share November 10, 2007 Reply to:I think if hit other ppl's door, reasonable offer to compensate should be done la, if after compensate done still kbkb, dun bother la, drive off. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Its not about money !!! Car lovers take care of their car, wash, shine, polish lots of hard work. Idiots just bang and offer to pay ? no thanks. lol so wad u wan? dun wan bang also bang liao then u rather the guy who bang ur door juz walk off eh? At least be apologetic and offer to compensate la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nitrous Neutral Newbie November 10, 2007 Share November 10, 2007 the person is trying to say, money isn't everything. He rather u not to dent his door, then to dent n offer compensation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear November 10, 2007 Share November 10, 2007 i am trying to say yes money is not everything.. so if they are people who dent ur car, u cant stop him isnt it? I park mine at lower floor kenna dent, I park at the top floor still kenna dent... its ok but they didn't even offer compensation.. its ok I treat the lorry battery water. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...