Mnphosis 1st Gear November 12, 2007 Share November 12, 2007 i apologise for the oversight but let me ask. so after he kicked the door, she suddenly change her story to act blur she dunno? c'mon. lets not get into the nitty gritty, let's not split hairs. some ppl deserve to be taught just like how a parent will teach their kids. if a parent cannot teach the kids well, then let outsiders or the law educate and teach the jerks a lesson. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mnphosis 1st Gear November 12, 2007 Share November 12, 2007 btw, just to clarify matters The auntie appeared adamant after that claiming it was a light knock. Honestly speaking, she opened the door very hard. From where I was standing, I saw an obvious dent on the car beside the it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tsystem Neutral Newbie November 12, 2007 Share November 12, 2007 (edited) fear leads to anger, anger leads to hate hate leads to suffering! And we all know, no point in suffering......alone......on SG roads! There's this petty childish gnome that resides within me that pops up, overwhelms and takes control or gets the better of me everytime i get dissed on the roads and in CARPARKs. I call it the metaphor of my roadrage and my equally childish behaviour. I think i'm in need of anger management. Pai Kia gangster, big, small, fat, thin, old (not too old lah), young... no excuse! made a mistake, own up, flag it out, and all is well. Otherwise, the gnome educates! Edited November 12, 2007 by Tsystem Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched November 12, 2007 Share November 12, 2007 My SIL's SGY car got her car door dented already. So if she knew who the culprit was she can go stab him and come here and get applauded for it? Tit-for-tat and everything, all a childish game anyway isn't it? Just for the sake of satisfying egos rather than solving problems effectively. So in the end what happened? Civic driver pays to repair the dent and the couple still live their life as per norm after that. Think they gonna take special care not to dent other ppl's cars in future just bcoz of this incident? Who really lost and who really won? Just rational thinking from my type of ppl. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mnphosis 1st Gear November 12, 2007 Share November 12, 2007 i agree to disagree but we cannot deny that there are many types of ppl in this world so each type can advocate their own brand of justice and seriously, you are not wrong but neither is the civic driver. the bottomline is the inconsiderate selfish and gutless creatures who damage others property and still act as if the world owes them a living. these are the ones who deserve to be taught the way of life in Singapore JB and confirm batam. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched November 12, 2007 Share November 12, 2007 I agree that the act blur part on her side was damn stupid. But I never said the lady passenger was right. I said the Civic driver was wrong from the start in his approach. That's why I say it doesn't matter whether she would've apologised or not, knowing the owner is present. He would've done the same thing to her. Fair enough that he get pissed if the lady denied everything after a less aggressive confrontation. But his aggressive manner from the very start was totally wrong and as I described I would've done had I been in her shoes, would've resulted in a totally different outcome for the whole scenario. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mnphosis 1st Gear November 12, 2007 Share November 12, 2007 My SIL's SGY car got her car door dented already. So if she knew who the culprit was she can go stab him and come here and get applauded for it? Tit-for-tat and everything, all a childish game anyway isn't it? Just for the sake of satisfying egos rather than solving problems effectively. oh pls, dun take it out of context. you might as well say rape his mother, kill his father and burn the house. if your sister in law knew who the culprit was, she is surely justified in the layman's opinion to go and give the car an even bigger and deeper dent than it has caused her. that should be good. break windscreen also can. splash brake fluid on paintwork also can. but pls dun do things like cut brake lines, bleed brake fluid or loosen tyre nut etc as those can cause death and you can be charged for murder. its premeditated :( other than that, if she knew who it was, do what she likes to the car. otherwise LL bo pian. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tsystem Neutral Newbie November 12, 2007 Share November 12, 2007 you've said it all bro. seriously, you've laid down the obvious outcome. 1) Civic driver pays to repair the dent, and couple live their life as per norm, looking out for people who don't know how to open their doors with consideration.... kicks on other doors to educate OR doesn't repair the dent, waits for more idiots to dent his car, and sends it for repair after enough dents are accumulated 2) Old lady petrified and live rest of life worrying and horrified about opening door too wide, takes note and care of other cars parked beside her hubby's car. Blaming herself for her lack of care for that civic incident. OR is really BLUR, continues to dent cars and avoiding all the close door shutting, shaolin kicks on her hubby's vehicle Whatever the case, no one really wins. My opinion? Just do whatever makes yourself happy. Life is too short to take in all the crap others shower you with. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched November 12, 2007 Share November 12, 2007 yay. lets encourage everyone to open car doors with a bang! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mnphosis 1st Gear November 12, 2007 Share November 12, 2007 i'm sure if u did what you would do, the driver would even apologise in turn to you for over reacting. but in this case, the lady was hoping that the driver would be a coward and just LL walk away. oh she was so wrong. to put it bluntly, her actions, denial and arrogant attitude was asking for trouble and she deserved it. if it was you, i;m sure it would be diffused very quickly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tsystem Neutral Newbie November 12, 2007 Share November 12, 2007 haha bro. you're hilarious. Its not a bad idea... and when every car in SG has a dent in SG, who'll care whether or not people open their doors properly. it'll be so norm and accepted that no one will really care. and Shaolin kicks will become a thing of the past Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mnphosis 1st Gear November 12, 2007 Share November 12, 2007 yes and amen to that. lets have a denial campaign at the same time. heck let's have a open the door with a bang on all other cars campaign except AH BENG, AH SENG and AH LOng gangster cars like someone said, u might not know what they will do to u. *chukles* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched November 12, 2007 Share November 12, 2007 oh so now i get it. chao ah beng, pai kia, even wrong can also threaten and intimidate until correct right? u just admitted it. I think the civic driver was the pai kia in this case. let me ask you. Is there 2 sets of rules when dealing with offenders? ah long and gangster type we lan lan give in, give face. the nerdy type we take advantage? to others i dunno. to me, no way. who cares what type u are. nerdy also like that. pai kia even better. if gangster wanna see who's fist is bigger, we can always get the answer there and then. no need u call your father mother i call my brother sister. just he and me. i feel sad for you because i know for sure that even if a pai kia gangster did you or your vehicle harm, you will still give in to him. because of fear. not because you were wrong and he is right. remember, but thats just you and many others. pai kia or not, makes no difference. wrong is wrong. facts speak for themselves. Well, I wouldn't know, but judging from the way the whole incident turned out, I guess it's reasonable to assume that the van driver doesn't look the chao pai kia type? Don't turn things around and turn me into the victim. It doesn't mean that pai kia can get away with doing me or my vehicle harm in front of me. I always believe in a reasonable approach first. As I've said, fair enough to get pissed if the other party still denies or becomes aggressive after a cordial approach. It's a known undocumented fact isn't it, ppl do react to other ppl's behaviour according to their outlook. It might've been just the same for the Civic driver, saw that the couple are more-or-less decent-looking, so boldly acted aggressively against them. He might not have done the same had the van driver been a chao pai kia type. Truly brave and standing up for his own rights or just plain bully? We'll never know ya? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mnphosis 1st Gear November 12, 2007 Share November 12, 2007 really meh? i thought we would be seeing more of the weak car owner's bodies lying limp beside their own car with their windscreen smashed and all 4-6 doors dented. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gim_ong Neutral Newbie November 12, 2007 Share November 12, 2007 Man ... Bro.. I feel so Shiok when I read your story... I would do the same thing the next time it happen to me. No point, getting Police and all of that. No point in getting Lawyers. No point getting gangster. So what you get gangster you need to pay ANG Pao. ha ha.. no free lunch.. Gangster not free free nothing to do man? YOu claim against me, I claim against you .. make 2 happy Lawyers. You get your Gangster , I get my gangster ... open table drink table buy beer. Make a few happy High on Alcohol Gangster. Just remember to take photograph of his car plate and your car beside each other when such things happen. Let him take you to court see how much he need to pay. heh heh Cheers Gimmy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mnphosis 1st Gear November 12, 2007 Share November 12, 2007 good try. so who's the real victim? no one knows. but who's the real winner? i think we can all say that the civic driver has the best sleep of his life that night while the van driver and his wife maybe sxxt green sxxt (pang chee sai) the next day due to the unexpected fright. u know the chinese saying? ning4 ke3 sha1 cuo4 bu4 ke3 fang4 guo4? rather kill wrongly than to let another go. at least i know that with this attitude, one will sleep happily and peacefully at night with no regrets or frustration :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched November 12, 2007 Share November 12, 2007 I'm not sure how it would be diffused quickly? Simply put, his aggressive manner can turn my response from an originally apologetic one to an equally aggressive and SL one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tsystem Neutral Newbie November 12, 2007 Share November 12, 2007 Okay, I've had enough laughs from this thread. It was a good sharing of views and its all good . Everyone has their own point of view. In the end, its what makes everyone happy that matters. Fustrated with Pizza hut riders who like to cut into your lane? Mcdonald riders swerving in between traffic pissing you off? Pizza hut riders cut into your lane, they feel good, you feel like crap. When you order your pizza, it comes on time, you feel good. Wanna call the telephone number on their back of their backpack to complain? DON'T ! Afterall, they are the ones who make sure you get your package (FOOD you've ordered) on time. Isn't it. They deliver with SOUL and PASSION K. I'm OTing alot here. This is me signing off. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...