Caught red-handed: Your F*#%king door hit my car!

Thermodynamics

Nothing, just tell them nicely what happened. Shouting just makes me look like a fool at the end of the day.

Actually the couple should just call the police. He kicked the van on purpose after all, and scolded them somemore. [shakehead]

Telling them nicely is useless... they will just stare at you as if you are fool to tell them that they hit your car. I tried that before... tried to be nice and polite and the uncle just walked off.

The lesson to be learnt is that even if you catch them red-handed, there is nothing you can do... just drive off, accumulate more over the year then repair them all before the CNY [laugh]

The dent the lorry gave me was so bad that uncle Gary just shook his head... [thumbsdown]

Totally agree with you. Well said. I really hate this type of people who dont care abt other ppl's car. I always tell my kids to be careful when they open car door. Open slowly and carefully.

You are good parent... I have seen kids kicked the door open of their dad's 15 years old car and bang into mine right in front of my eyes... I controlled myself coz the kid is quite young and its the parent's fault for not teaching them properly. There should be more parents like you. [thumbsup]

Sorry as i know i sound very unfair to the civic driver. Coz my grandma few mth ago sit in my civic and den when she open door, hit another car door, the fella come out and scold me and my grandma, knn 80 plus old woman also wanna scold, some more my grandma health not very gd. Some more not intentionally. Tats why i feel why ppl a little bit can be so tu lan. Juz a car nia. And i dun like the idea of becoz u whack my door i wanna kick ur door as revenge, very childish act. I tot only kid behave like tat. As an adult its not wise to handle such situation this way.

once my nephew also push the door too much and hit the car beside us. (the place is sideward sloping, thus need more force to push the door.)

there was a lady inside the car, think she heard the knock. quickly come out of the car, saw that it was just a 6 yrs old kid and then she kept quiet.

i approached her and offered compensation. willing to give $50.

but the lady said never mind lar, just a small dent.

Cannot blame that Civic driver for behaving like that cos he must be god damn angry [nod][nod][nod]

Maybe, it is his 1st brand new ride or maybe he is a car lover and had saved many donkey long years before buying his dream car [gossip][gossip][gossip]

Given in this situation and seeing your brand new ride 'SGZ' kena dented right before you, who in the right mind could stay cool [rolleyes][rolleyes][rolleyes]

Most of us pay for our own rides. Its our own hard earned money. Last time, when coe high, my parents used to sweat whenever c one dent on the sgd 100k 1.6litre car.

Van and truck drivers won't understand how much car drivers take care of their "babies". Only solution is to park far far away from the main parking area and dun illegal park. If cannot find parking lot or the lot too tight, just forget it and go else where.

My car new paint job kena a few dents.... see already also du lan. But, what to do. Trying not to get too upset. There will always be people who love to park next to a new car. [rolleyes]

The thing is why should getting dings be part and parcel of owning a car? If everyone respect other people property like many forummers here, it shouldn't be the case.

Exactly... why should we tolerate such inconsiderate behaviour? You don't see this kind of behaviour in REAL 1st world country...

ur car is the one in ur avatar?

Same feelings man. Avoid parking near the lorry n van, still kena by them. Next time, should change to a hummer. Other people open door knock the hummer, no sweat. u open door, they sweat and swear lagi a lot. [laugh]

bro... yess that is my car... its a 500bhp factory produced emmission legal nissian skyline BNR-34 Z-tune and there are only 20 units in the world... tuned by nismo....

er... but mine is the 1:18 version... [:p][sweatdrop]

hahahahahaha

paiseh bro... u too kan de qi me liao... [sweatdrop]

mine is budget nissian car... [lipsrsealed]

hahahaa.... oh ya .. forgot to add "when i dio toto" to my previous post of "time to change to H3 liao..." [lipsrsealed]

yeah ... sometimes its LL... part and parcel of owning car .... sigh... [:/]

In Reply To

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Totally agree with you. Well said. I really hate this type of people who dont care abt other ppl's car. I always tell my kids to be careful when they open car door. Open slowly and carefully.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You are good parent... I have seen kids kicked the door open of their dad's 15 years old car and bang into mine right in front of my eyes... I controlled myself coz the kid is quite young and its the parent's fault for not teaching them properly. There should be more parents like you.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

My policy is, I dont bang other ppl's car and I dont expect they do it to my car. Just like I dont make people wait and I dont like to wait for ppl.

If my kids accidentally bang the car parked beside mine, i will screw them upside down.

Its the love for the car. You try to keep it so immaculately shine and smooth, some idiot just carelessly bang it. Its really heart pain.

Cannot talk like that. Some people owns a car is like a dream to them. It is too precious an item to maintain one. Cars are not cheap in Singapore and some people can spend alot of time/money maintaining their ride. That one dent is like black paint spill on a pierce of white paper. Frankly people who bang their car doors on other peoples car should really reflect on their own actions. They just dun give a damn to other people property and interest. Very selfish and I think that man really give the couple a good one and they deserve it because they simply dun give a damn to his car and why should he give a damn to them too? They are asking to be treated like that.

I agree with u bro. Some people may feel green eyed cos u drive a nice ride. In fact I wud get dinks & sratches when my car is new or new painted but when it looks old they bochap alrdy. These M&therf*c+ers should be skinned by their balls or hung by their t*ts [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Wah brother, you sibeh hiong also! I like your style! [thumbsup]

Cum cum, teach us new tricks! [sweatdrop]

Hee hee ... [sly]

Bro, i think Bro Spidercool much more hionger than me [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Edited by Mzrmazda3

Most of us pay for our own rides. Its our own hard earned money. Last time, when coe high, my parents used to sweat whenever c one dent on the sgd 100k 1.6litre car.

Van and truck drivers won't understand how much car drivers take care of their "babies". Only solution is to park far far away from the main parking area and dun illegal park. If cannot find parking lot or the lot too tight, just forget it and go else where.

My car new paint job kena a few dents.... see already also du lan. But, what to do. Trying not to get too upset. There will always be people who love to park next to a new car. [rolleyes]

Yeah Bro [nod][nod][nod]

hi all

jus tot i share my experience too, i was power napping in the rear seat during lunchtime in my office area

due to it was raining, and i want to limit myself from over sleeping , i slept in the passenger seat with windows close /engine off.

a lady in a stream reverse into the lot beside me, then when she open her door, i felt and heard a soft "thud"

i was still in the semi conscious state and it was quite a soft knock, i was jus lookin at her n not doing anything,

she came down to inspect my front door for damages when suddenly she saw my face in the passenger seat lookin at her, she didnt realise earlier cos the carpark was dark n my rear window is tinted.

she got a fright n jumped slightly, then she quickly grabbed her stuff n run off

on whether the civic owner over reacted, i think he didnt, as there is physical damage to his door.

if me i might have react in the same way also, take out camera n take pic of both veh

he has the option to pay for the damages or i will claim insurance

i dun like to pay for other's mistakes and my vehicles are considered my prized possesions

to avoid making the same mistake myself, normally when i open the door, i would grab the ledge of the door instead of the handle n swing it outwards gradually, so in the event it will hit something, my hand will cushion it instead

Edited by Ah_tee

i dun like to pay for other's mistakes and my vehicles are considered my prized possesions

to avoid making the same mistake myself, normally when i open the door, i would grab the ledge of the door instead of the handle n swing it outwards gradually, so in the event it will hit something, my hand will cushion it instead

Sama sama Bro [grouphug][grouphug][grouphug][thumbsup]

It is not about getting angry with this couple over a car. As a matter of fact, it is human against human problem. The car is his beloved ride and whether old or new ride, and this lady without giving any respect hit that poor's guy car door. You dun respect other people, people will not give you face either.

And dun talk about graciousness. If the lady has some grace with her, she should not be doing that and the guy will not reciprocate in ths way too. I wont be surprise this lady has been causing numerous headache among car drivers. If she herself is driving her favourite car, do you think she would open her car door hard enough to knock the Civic ? I bet she wont knowing she herself has a beloved ride. Anyway, I think that lesson given to her will wake up her senses.

I'm quite convinced that the auntie has no idea that her swinging of the door would hit the FD. U know aunties. Cooped in a house for 3/4 of her life or most probably working as a hawker with her husband making a hard living.

I would say if I'm a educated guy, I will definately will not bring myself so low to yell in public even though others are not respecting ur property. At least respect urself. Kick door, shoot vulgars. Come on, its a civilised world out here. Dun act like a babarian.

Then again I'm just against the fact that the civic owner shouted vulgars in public NOT supporting auntie going around opening doors of their downed lorries and hitting pple's precious ccars.

~Cheers

PS: Don't shoot me! angel.gif

Sorry as i know i sound very unfair to the civic driver. Coz my grandma few mth ago sit in my civic and den when she open door, hit another car door, the fella come out and scold me and my grandma, knn 80 plus old woman also wanna scold, some more my grandma health not very gd. Some more not intentionally. Tats why i feel why ppl a little bit can be so tu lan. Juz a car nia. And i dun like the idea of becoz u whack my door i wanna kick ur door as revenge, very childish act. I tot only kid behave like tat. As an adult its not wise to handle such situation this way.
I do agree with you. I do get annoy when others cause a dent on my car...but I also realise that sometimes, it not easy for an old person to get out of a car, especially one which is high eg. van, suv, mpv, etc...and still have a good control with the open angle of the door. So far, I have only approached a guy once, cos it was obvious it was an intentional...cos he did that a couple time while looking at my car. I made him pay to remove the dent.

Most of the time, if it's unintentional, i will usually forget it....especially if they look apologetic or apologize.

Mind you, I love my ride and I groom my car a couple times a month or monthly, wash at least once a week (often twice), etc...but I wouldn't go berserk b'cos of such 'minor' incident. I feel most adult should be able to manage their emotion much better than that honda driver.

Edited by Silver_blade

Yesterday, at AMK, I saw a van passenger (auntie) opening the door so hard and hit a new Honda Civic (SGZ plate) beside it. Just at that time, the owner who was walking towards his car saw the whole process and angrily approached the auntie alighting from the van. He kicked at the van door and it slammed shut, narrowly missing the auntie who had stood out of the way of the closing door. That young man cursed and swear at the shocked auntie for what she did to his car. The van driver (her husband, I assume), quickly moved over and defended his wife. The young man continued with his onslaught of expletives on the couple. The auntie appeared adamant after that claiming it was a light knock. Honestly speaking, she opened the door very hard. From where I was standing, I saw an obvious dent on the car beside the it. The young man insisted on the couple to pay for the damages to his car but they refused. They challenged the young man to call the police instead. The young man demanded $200 for damages. In the end, the husband offered $50 as compensation to the young man, telling him to take it or leave it. The young man took the money, threw it back at the uncle and gave another hard kick (Ouch!) to the van's door before driving away angrily with his continues spew of expletives. My God, this civic driver really hot-blooded. The couple was too stunned to do anything.

What would have done if the same thing happened to your car?

sio gin na hur.gifhur.gif