Scoots 3rd Gear November 9, 2007 Share November 9, 2007 I wonder what will he feel after he see more dents in times to come? Whack all the car park beside his civic? He haven't kena the more serious one like vandalism of car body, this is very common in spore, ppl reverse car and scratch the car etc also common. I think he will go berserk and crazy Err... I think you have to remember that he saw this AS it was happening. The culprits are right in front of him there and then We all know that, yes... dimples/dents/scratches will eventually find their way onto our rides ome way or another. We get upset and pissed ... and move on. But when you see it AS IT IS happening, you will defeinitely have a reaction one mah... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear November 9, 2007 Share November 9, 2007 I agree with you and can understand the anger of Mr Civic.. How to keep cool when seeing your own SGZ plate dent in front of you.. Sometime i dun understand why people have to open the door so hard.. I dun think a Van door is so hard to open.. The civic driver should have kick the van very hard first, then throw back the $50 at the couple.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear November 9, 2007 Share November 9, 2007 It is still, just a car, regardless....not an extension of your body... But it's MY car ... and that's all that matters Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear November 9, 2007 Share November 9, 2007 beng the arms mah.. tat one cost ard $100+ rainy day cannot drive. sibei KSL evil... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teriyaki Neutral Newbie November 9, 2007 Share November 9, 2007 some pple are just ridiculous.. dont understand why.. a lady driving the old merc just slammed her door into my door.. and my door now got scratch and dent Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear November 9, 2007 Share November 9, 2007 return the favor lah .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nothingtodo 1st Gear November 9, 2007 Share November 9, 2007 I'm a lorry driver and I like to park beside new, polished shine vehicle. Guess wat i'll do next to your baby.... u wil be disappointed. I dont polish my ride one. In fact, I wash it abt once every 3 to 6 wks A waste of time in my context to polish and shine when parking in sickipore carparks. Tat's Y I dont mind parking beside vans and lorries. When u c my ride, maybe u wil not want to park beside me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged November 9, 2007 Share November 9, 2007 I think what the civic driver did is quite risky just for a small dent. The couple could anytime claim that he was the aggressor and lodge police report. Then that'd be real trouble! In such situation, it's best never to escalate the situation. I'd snap photos and post in STOMP and internet forums Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear November 9, 2007 Share November 9, 2007 Yesterday, at AMK, I saw a van passenger (auntie) opening the door so hard and hit a new Honda Civic (SGZ plate) beside it. Just at that time, the owner who was walking towards his car saw the whole process and angrily approached the auntie alighting from the van. He kicked at the van door and it slammed shut, narrowly missing the auntie who had stood out of the way of the closing door. That young man cursed and swear at the shocked auntie for what she did to his car. The van driver (her husband, I assume), quickly moved over and defended his wife. The young man continued with his onslaught of expletives on the couple. The auntie appeared adamant after that claiming it was a light knock. Honestly speaking, she opened the door very hard. From where I was standing, I saw an obvious dent on the car beside the it. The young man insisted on the couple to pay for the damages to his car but they refused. They challenged the young man to call the police instead. The young man demanded $200 for damages. In the end, the husband offered $50 as compensation to the young man, telling him to take it or leave it. The young man took the money, threw it back at the uncle and gave another hard kick (Ouch!) to the van's door before driving away angrily with his continues spew of expletives. My God, this civic driver really hot-blooded. The couple was too stunned to do anything. What would have done if the same thing happened to your car? Seriously , even if the auntis did caused the slight dent, she already offered to pay $50 as compensation it is only the young man who needs to be tame : Cheap option : make police report and file Mag complaint....might or might not work. Sure fire option : file for civil suit for deliberate damage to their van and take out private summons to press for criminal charges!...just spend $$$ for revenge only! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear November 9, 2007 Share November 9, 2007 Usually in other countries where cars aren't that expensive....ppl bochup. It's a transport tool. Only here or other countries where cars are expensive.. some ppl worship them lor. Bo bian one leh..... It's a package. It's not really a matter of cheap or expensive, affordable or a luxury item. It's just a case of people having no regards for others' properties and inflict harm on it. Frankly, even in EU or Aus, people will also be unhappy if someone were to open their door without consideration... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear November 9, 2007 Share November 9, 2007 Sorry as i know i sound very unfair to the civic driver. Coz my grandma few mth ago sit in my civic and den when she open door, hit another car door, the fella come out and scold me and my grandma, knn 80 plus old woman also wanna scold, some more my grandma health not very gd. Some more not intentionally. Tats why i feel why ppl a little bit can be so tu lan. Juz a car nia. And i dun like the idea of becoz u whack my door i wanna kick ur door as revenge, very childish act. I tot only kid behave like tat. As an adult its not wise to handle such situation this way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teriyaki Neutral Newbie November 9, 2007 Share November 9, 2007 forget it... i am a good citizen... just cant stand inconsiderate pple Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darkblue 1st Gear November 9, 2007 Share November 9, 2007 Well done Civic driver ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zcold 2nd Gear November 9, 2007 Share November 9, 2007 i tink i have the potential of becoming like the civic driver if i were him... ... cars are like babies to some... the mildest person can be the biggest road rage... i tink such an incident will make a driver's blood boil even more than a rude high beaming idiot on the road.. all thanks to our world class leaders whom shaped our society till like tt.. sometimes these aunties got superpowers wan.. even more power than fantastic 4 like got invisible shield ... anyhow cross road and magically all cars will jam brake for em.... got strength of the Hulk .. open door can use all the cow strength wan.... eat until so old still dunno how to tink wan... kena huge dent by lorry/van bef... fkin dulan... tried to avoid parkin near em they come find me ... ccb... wells now my ride 2 yrs liao ... nicely decorated by my FFriendly neighbours ..... and kena kissed on the rear by a female driver... so kena oso wont be so heart pain... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear November 9, 2007 Share November 9, 2007 beng the arms mah.. tat one cost ard $100+ rainy day cannot drive. sibei KSL evil... sigh.. I wouldn't want to do that.. what for Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Devilmaycry Neutral Newbie November 9, 2007 Share November 9, 2007 Oh yeah lorry/van/pickup/taxi they like to shiok shiok park beside beautiful sports car to admire and also sometimes to leave memento...red eye, sore eye watever!!!They just don't care cos it's ain't their vehicle anyway. But the dents, scratches and marks on your vehicle will forever be their trophy whenever they see your handsome face!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear November 9, 2007 Share November 9, 2007 good for you! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zcold 2nd Gear November 9, 2007 Share November 9, 2007 sometimes cars drivers do it too ... wells.. its jus that the hieght of the corener of the foor sui sui hit the top part of cars which i tink is a softer zone than the sides of cars... wells.. time to get a H3... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...