Local drama serials can' make it....

Dearjoshua

reason why am not subscribing is coz i know will be 'hooked'...and will buy the vcd box-set...can't stand the torturing wait till the next day....for 'the great conqueror'...after 1st episode...rush to download whole series liao.... [laugh]

I think its the storyline that is a gulf of a difference. Not really the acting part. I feel the singapore artists have already potrayed what singaporean's expressions are like in real life very accurately. We don't talk or move like the hong kongers.

I've been watching SG serials on and off basis. Sometimes when i miss a few episodes in between, I don't have the urge to go download or subscribe to mobtv coz the storyline is so predictable.

For HK films, there are alot of twists and their storyline are simply superb. [thumbsup]

can't think of any good local drama serials in the last few years that is memorable...whereas tvb has come up with so much blockbuster...'war and beauty' is an example...great storyline with acting...think 2 reason why local drama can't make it is 1. storyline...2. acting.... [dizzy]

Yea, storyline is the most important part of a movie. Can you imagine if u get keanu reeves, tom cruise or andy lau etc to star in a local 9pm TCS drama? It'll still suck [laugh][laugh][laugh]

偶像剧 got to be seen in a different manner... script got to be written to highlight the actors, etc... not that easy.. got a friend doing 偶像剧 production in TW...

To answer your question...

For me it's the timing. I don't like to spend hours watching VCDs or get home or get things done by certain time just to watch some drama that doesn't improve my life or increase my income at all.

So I watch whatever's on the screen. can be SGP, TW, China, HK, Japan, Korean or even US production. i don't care, i just watch it. no particular preference. [:)]

korea a bit too lor so sometimes... can get sleepy at times... miss a episode also never miss a lot... [laugh][laugh]

whole day?? [hur] bo... u can tahan ar...

9pm "Dear Dear Son-in-Law" not bad leh..dizzy.gif

don't you find the storyline familiar with other local drama?

moreover, it's also quite similar to the story showing at 7pm.

7pm that one a bit crappy.

this 9pm one got more twist. tongue.gif

Most importantly got Jeanette Aw. sly.gif