Dearjoshua Neutral Newbie November 8, 2007 Share November 8, 2007 recent tvb drama serial like 'the last breakthrough', 'the great conqueror' currently showing got me hooked...local drama serial at 7 and 9am really can't make it...the acting between local n hk artists really a gulf of difference.....why the gap??? each hk artists got much more flair and got big fan base...can't think of any hk artists that are bad...and likewise can't think of any sg artists that are good...really puzzling why the big difference? think we are at least 10 yrs behind them.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumber Neutral Newbie November 8, 2007 Share November 8, 2007 I'm sorry I hardly watch local shows for quite sometime but is it really that bad? I usually watch cable channels since I paid for it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear November 8, 2007 Share November 8, 2007 10 years only... thanks for the compliments. pls pass the cigars around. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear November 8, 2007 Share November 8, 2007 since u enjoy HK drama shld subscribe to VV drama with SCV Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dearjoshua Neutral Newbie November 8, 2007 Author Share November 8, 2007 reason why am not subscribing is coz i know will be 'hooked'...and will buy the vcd box-set...can't stand the torturing wait till the next day....for 'the great conqueror'...after 1st episode...rush to download whole series liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear November 8, 2007 Share November 8, 2007 yes,been a few years never watch local dramas.ever since got cable vision,didnt even watch local news,find that taiwan news more interesting.i support local dramas in the 80s,like (siao fei yu)(siao D D)the robot show,etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dearjoshua Neutral Newbie November 8, 2007 Author Share November 8, 2007 can't think of any good local drama serials in the last few years that is memorable...whereas tvb has come up with so much blockbuster...'war and beauty' is an example...great storyline with acting...think 2 reason why local drama can't make it is 1. storyline...2. acting.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumber Neutral Newbie November 8, 2007 Share November 8, 2007 I don't even know the newer local artistes.I have missed quite a few "star search" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched November 8, 2007 Share November 8, 2007 9pm "Dear Dear Son-in-Law" not bad leh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear November 8, 2007 Share November 8, 2007 I think the script alone already a let down. The HK one is Story line totally captivating and addictive. Most actor here acting skill totally cannot make it compare to HK actor, esp the new and young actor. Even though can act but still cannot compete with the HK actor. Juz like compare spore footballer to brazilian footballer. Yes both know how to play but compare 2 together can see teh difference liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear November 8, 2007 Share November 8, 2007 (edited) I watch channel 8 is becoz of its daily re boardcast of the old show. Luckily i got recorder, morning 10 am, 11 am and midnight 2 am 3 am got great old spore show. Those are the era SBC produce great show. Now change to mediacork, show totally c o c k up. Edited November 8, 2007 by Curahee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear November 8, 2007 Share November 8, 2007 (edited) now at nite got repeat mi li ye... young time v scare to see Edited November 8, 2007 by Freestylers09 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear November 8, 2007 Share November 8, 2007 mi li ye is a classic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear November 8, 2007 Share November 8, 2007 ya man...the song already eerie... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic November 8, 2007 Share November 8, 2007 ..really puzzling why the big difference? think we are at least 10 yrs behind them.... [/reply] Pls do not insult,to say 10 yrs behind them is too much to bear.Is more like 20 yrs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear November 8, 2007 Share November 8, 2007 its a nice show Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear November 8, 2007 Share November 8, 2007 The theme song. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4MpM3RfStCU Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear November 8, 2007 Share November 8, 2007 Quote reason why am not subscribing is coz i know will be 'hooked'...and will buy the vcd box-set...can't stand the torturing wait till the next day....for 'the great conqueror'...after 1st episode...rush to download whole series liao.... I seldom watched the great conqueror but i thk its quite a nice show ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...