IPPT FFI

Yeshe

yo bro,

just to emphasis, i have passed my IPPT for the last 5 years, no retake, in fact 3 years i got silver. As such, i do not fear taking IPPT, just that over the years especially during 2.4km, the feeling is seeing stars at end of run. mentality is i do not want to retake the IPPT so die die have to pass the timing. i do train up for my IPPT, just that meeting the timing is the problem as age gets on me. the recent IPPT run is the worse, almost feel like dying. leisure jogging is fine for me, i can go 4-6km no problem. timed run is the problem.

You should report that you have heart pain while jogging [:p] and that why your IPPT result is getting worst.

Are you under medication on high chlolestrol ? Recommend you to try this http://www.hypocol.com/ product.

i cannot everytime say heartache lah, like tat have to come for RT leh [:(]

i m not on medication for hi chlolestrol because i opt not to. Somebody told me that the medication is not permanent cure, just force to reduce the lvl, once you stop taking, it will shoot back up.

if you really worried, maybe you can seek second opinion loh... but high chlolestrol is a really diet issue, not really a fitness issue, but then you know your body best... if feel anything... straight away must sound out... at most fail IPPT only.

actually, once i was diagnosed with hi chlolestrol 4 yrs ago, i stop taking seafood and egg yolk, internal organs, etc. after 4 yrs, i recheck my chlolestrol lvl still the same [:(]

dun like the feeling of failing IPPT, sianz...

as what Vince69 said.. look for another doc and sees what he got to say. then decide lor.. maybe its time to change a bit of diet manners...

any good specialist to recommend?

Personal opinion: We've served our share and time. There are other more important priorities than a IPPT. Don't feel well enough to take it, don't.

The army isn't gonna take care of your family or loved ones should you collapse from a run (sorry, no malice intended)

tats why i very TL, put my life under the hands of the MO [:/]

if MO makes a mistake at most he kena condemn, but i will be [dead]

exactly.. everyone talks big but if anything happens then maybe, just maybe CO will attend my funeral.. then life goes on for everyone except me...

i dont mind dying for my country.. but i do mind dying for ppl's stupidity...

Bro, i second those borded parts which you have written [:|]

Edited by Mzrmazda3

i read lots of stuff online.. so i change my diet accordingly... i compare the facts between a few sites before confirming that particular food is a big NONO... been to a specialist in the polyclinic before.. i think most people can't really catch all that needed info at that 'once in a life time' appointment.. [sweatdrop][laugh]

Wow watch your diet & work out somemore, that's mean your body must be solid very lean lor? Show peekture leh? [sly] Always thought you short short fat fat one [lipsrsealed]

Edited by Hctan

ya,i fat fat one but can pass ippt kind... so lan lan got to watch diet lor... NS damn solid.. now damn liquid... [laugh][laugh] now working out in gym to lose weight... [:|]

ya, go see a specialist. Medical board all very scared of specialists [laugh]

Luckily or unfortunately, me had a repelling accident during NSF time, downgraded to C2L9 liao! [thumbsup] so now reservist in Please Don't Fight at Climenti camp.

sorry man.... i wont even die for this country....

So which country would you die for? Malaysia? China? Ang Mo countries?

In the event of an invasion by others you would flee and leave the home you build behind? Why wouldn't you want to defend for your wife and children?

If you think in the event of a war you will be able to flee to other country to stay? That's refugee status [rolleyes] And when the war ends you come back? You will not be welcomed! [thumbsdown]

if you really worried, maybe you can seek second opinion loh... but high chlolestrol is a really diet issue, not really a fitness issue, but then you know your body best... if feel anything... straight away must sound out... at most fail IPPT only.

actually, once i was diagnosed with hi chlolestrol 4 yrs ago, i stop taking seafood and egg yolk, internal organs, etc. after 4 yrs, i recheck my chlolestrol lvl still the same [:(]

dun like the feeling of failing IPPT, sianz...

sometime... its not don't take, or don;t eat... its moderation...

oh... in another post, you mentioned your problem is with timed running... I have this problem before also... can do 5-10km run without timing... but never get award... until my friend tell me to add short dash in between running cycle... improved the timing by quite a bit... [:)]

cheaper alternative is go emart sign out a pair of Brooks (FREE!) and start training. then no need raise hands liao. at the same time it's good for your health. one stone kill 2 birds.

Equally cheap: Go specialist with your problem. Present to MO/Medical board for assessment. Claim medical expense from company ...(free also) [sly]

Yup. I think MOs are mostly general practictioners. They dare not put their own profession on the line to challenge a specialist's analysis. What if they certify a NSMan fit but something were to happen to him and it's back by a specialist's analysis?

MOs are also just doing a job...they also wouldn't want to put their career at stake just so as to force a NSMan to perform IPPT/NS