Boycott whoever raises petrol price first...?

Shsoh

Great idea from another thread... to boycott whichever company raises petrol prices first for at least a month. We should send messages to drivers we know and spread the word around.

I read that this hike was started by Caltex... so should we start with Caltex first?

Comments?

Cannot boycott as my company and many other companies tied up with Caltex. We are only allowed to pump Caltex. Even knowing their fuel sucks.

u stick to ur principle and boycott lah...

just pass the card to me, i do u favor help u pump. otherwise wait pple in ur company wondering why no patrol claim, dunno u got work or not, sekali kena stop pay.

Oil Price will continous to rise in the future. This is the fact!Very soon the price will pass 2 dollars!

The best way is to stay near to your work place and cycle to work,

Save energy, save time, safe the earth, improve your health!

It's always the waiting game for them. Wait for the one to make the first move and the rest will follow. [laugh]

Anyway, been driving for 13 years liao. I've never seen petrol prices drop as well. So just get use to it guys. [:p]

at the end of the day, i think the topic starter is quite naive. the market structure of petroleum companies is built in such a way that consumers are at their mercy.the elites who can help shun the consumers, preferring to use the excuse of leaving it to market forces.

Great idea from another thread... to boycott whichever company raises petrol prices first for at least a month. We should send messages to drivers we know and spread the word around.

I read that this hike was started by Caltex... so should we start with Caltex first?

Comments?

This is about the dumbest idea I've heard in a while. What makes you think the rest of the petrol companies will not follow suit. It's just a matter of time before oil prices go up all round, then what do you want to do? Don't drive? [hur]

Comments?

Tough .... but can try ....