Renegade Neutral Newbie May 21, 2002 Share May 21, 2002 Mmmm.....youre really pushing for new membership in your Skoda gang aren't you... ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear May 21, 2002 Share May 21, 2002 Mmmm.....youre really pushing for new membership in your Skoda gang aren't you... ? And you might join them for all we know.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade Neutral Newbie May 21, 2002 Share May 21, 2002 Hmm....wonder if they can tahan until u come back (unless of course it opens only on the week u return) No biggie, pls go ahead and raid them first U guys have the itch and scratched your skin out already Dun worrie - can tahan one....at very most go arrange for private testdrives with some Focus ppl first..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear May 21, 2002 Share May 21, 2002 Hmm....wonder if they can tahan until u come back (unless of course it opens only on the week u return) No biggie, pls go ahead and raid them first U guys have the itch and scratched your skin out already Dun worrie - can tahan one....at very most go arrange for private testdrives with some Focus ppl first..... One you mean, mine's not serviced as yet... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade Neutral Newbie May 21, 2002 Share May 21, 2002 And you might join them for all we know.. Well, that's a definitely maybe, baby.....but I admittely am mindful of the fact that there's always a Focus lurking around somewhere..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade Neutral Newbie May 21, 2002 Share May 21, 2002 One you mean, mine's not serviced as yet... Well, I'm patient....b'side, it'll be by the time I'm in any position to do some thrashing.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear May 21, 2002 Share May 21, 2002 The hatch doesnt come in a manual And i am sure you already know that... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear May 21, 2002 Share May 21, 2002 One you mean, mine's not serviced as yet... Well, I'm patient....b'side, it'll be by the time I'm in any position to do some thrashing.... You could always look for James for a REAL test... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade Neutral Newbie May 21, 2002 Share May 21, 2002 The hatch doesnt come in a manual And i am sure you already know that... Yeah....sure....go on....rub it in.....neither the the Mondeo, y'know..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear May 21, 2002 Share May 21, 2002 The hatch doesnt come in a manual And i am sure you already know that... Yeah....sure....go on....rub it in.....neither the the Mondeo, y'know..... Hey there is always the Focus...but you know the inside... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbine Neutral Newbie May 21, 2002 Share May 21, 2002 One thing that's for sure: it ain't gonna be cheap! at least not cheaper than wat JTA is selling. Remembered reading from Skoda HQ's forum some time back that Czech Auto actually quoted $88k for a Fabia to an affected owner-to-be from the JTA saga! (not sure about the trim level though) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear May 21, 2002 Share May 21, 2002 Now wouldnt that deflect people to the Seat showroom assuming similar trim levels? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear May 21, 2002 Share May 21, 2002 One thing that's for sure: it ain't gonna be cheap! at least not cheaper than wat JTA is selling. Remembered reading from Skoda HQ's forum some time back that Czech Auto actually quoted $88k for a Fabia to an affected owner-to-be from the JTA saga! (not sure about the trim level though) You can forget about my money going anywhere near an $88k Fabia... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbine Neutral Newbie May 21, 2002 Share May 21, 2002 Depends on how they wanna market Skoda brand here in Sillypore I supposed. With the Octavias and Fabias getting rave reviews overseas, they may feel that this warrants a markup by itself, so.... Anyway, there are also talks that VAG is jacking up the prices of Seat to make it less attractive for pple undecided between a Seat (Toledo) and VW (Bora). We just have to wait and see how all these unfold in the coming mths. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbine Neutral Newbie May 21, 2002 Share May 21, 2002 Yah man, not even when they chrome the interior of the whole car! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear May 21, 2002 Share May 21, 2002 Depends on how they wanna market Skoda brand here in Sillypore I supposed. With the Octavias and Fabias getting rave reviews overseas, they may feel that this warrants a markup by itself, so.... Anyway, there are also talks that VAG is jacking up the prices of Seat to make it less attractive for pple undecided between a Seat (Toledo) and VW (Bora). We just have to wait and see how all these unfold in the coming mths. In that case, it seems likely that both brands would go up really soon. Renegade, MRenegade, are you listening??? Dont hesitate for too long, you might just regret it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrenegade Neutral Newbie May 21, 2002 Share May 21, 2002 yeah....heard about them intending to increase the price of the todys, but no indication as to when though.... We're not deliberately hesitating lah....still waiting for the MCF brudders to contribute to the "HRGCF" mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear May 21, 2002 Share May 21, 2002 Hmm..we could contribute in the bargaining for goodies! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...